We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nordic House Apartments

Booking.comUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$91*
Great Deal
US$114*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nordic House Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Nordic House Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very spacious rooms with high ceilings. Comfy bed and spotless bathroom. Cute balcony which is great to have a coffee on in the morning. Literally 30 seconds to the main square, although very quiet considering. Great restaurants nearby, maybe 15 minute walk to the castle. Breakfast was good, the usual tea and coffee, yughurts, bread, meat and cheese also some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen e
Islandmagee
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Just back from these great apartments, literally about 1 minute from the main square Large airy cosy room with a comfy double bed and a single if needed Great breakfast with friendly staff Found a great bar/nightclub round the corner that serves Havana club in tin cans ...yummy Great value location, I'll be back 😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our group stayed at NHA w week ago and we had an amazing time. Beds were comfortable, it was clean and fresh and most importantly in the heart of the city. I was born in Poland and came back for a visit. My friends joined me here from Canada. Aside from apartments being a little hot due to high temperatures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martajurys
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

A friend booked us here for a birthday celebration.Rooms were massive very high ceilings really quirky bedding and interesting photos on the walls.shower was amazing very powerful.We found useful little fridge in our room and balcony.room wasn't too noisy considering amazing location near market area.would return in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollys225
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

You walk into a hallway off the street and have to go upstairs to the first floor for the apartment office. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We arrived early before check in time, but we were able to leave our luggage in the office while we went off for a look around. Our rooms were ready when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 226Jacqueline
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Some of the rooms are very nice, if you get a room at the front. The breakfast is fine. The staff are very friendly. However, we had booked for 3 days for a special family get together and because Nordic had made a mistake and double booked for the 3rd night, we had to move out to accommodation which they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bpc3
Lviv, Ukraine
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Unsuccessful check in Aprl' 2016. Dirty bedclothes - hairs in the bed, terribly smoky. Hotel Hot Line did not respond! :( We were forced to leave this hotel! Refused to return money. We were very upset!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with StayPoland.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harbuz V
NordicHouse, Kierownik at Nordic House Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very upset about this situation. We operate according to rules of booking.com and our apartments. We try to clearly inform our guests about everything - also about check-in in our apartments. On your welcome letter there was emergency number (written in red) - we didn't notice any missed phone calls from you. Our rooms are non-smoking,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Comfortable spacious and clean rooms in a prime location just off the main square. We stayed here three nights in ease and pleasure, basic substantial breakfast was served in the basement in a cozy brick-worked restaurant.Special mention for the lady in the restaurant,she was very warm and welcoming.Though she knew little English she tried her best to serve with devotion....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khushboo_Golyan
essex
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Stayed here in Feb' 2012 for 3 nights great location just off the main square . Large room everything basic and clean . Loved Krakow and would defo' go back ! Continental breakfast in the 'cellar'...stairs not ideal for elderly though . Great value for money !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giggsywiggsy
Topsham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed at Nordic House for three nights. The apartments are situated in the Scandinavian consulate about 50 meters from the central square in Krakow (Rynek Glowny) so has an excellent location. The apartments are at the top of three flights of stairs without a lift. Once in the apartments they are well decorated, spacious, clean and with all amenities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed T

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#108 of 258 in Krakow
95 reviews
Stare Miasto
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#105 of 258 in Krakow
35 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 258 in Krakow
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mikolaj Hotel
#117 of 258 in Krakow
67 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
901 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#89 of 258 in Krakow
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Nordic House Apartments

Address: ul. Sw. Anny 5 | Old Town, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: RM372 - RM501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Nordic House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic House Apartments Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Apartments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nordic House Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nordic House Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If travelling in the summer ensure there are working fans in the rooms.”
martajurys, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at the front.”
Bpc3, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the front of the building would have a (better) street view”
EdT807, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Probably not best if your disabled as all of the rooms are on the upper floors!”
Grantrs4, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
“There are 3 floors so if you are unfit to climb the stairs, ask for a room on the lower floors”
LondonMike, 1 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates