We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greg & Tom Hostel

499 reviews
Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(36 reviews)
“free shots”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Free Parking
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (499)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Greg & Tom Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
329
54
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
329
54
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfast and dinnercommon roomfree shotstrain stationpub crawldrinking gamesold towncommon areasdouble roomevery eveningfourth flooramazing locationsalt minesday tripsshopping centrelate at nightno elevator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

All that you could want. Most helpful staff, free breakfast and dinner both with great food. Quiet and comfortable if don't feel like partying and just a few blocks away is the sister beer hostel with its bar with great food and great beer.

Thank Rcgx
Response from TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom HostelResponded 17 February 2015

Thank you for your review, we're so happy you liked your stay.

Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

Excellent hostel with awesome staff... Really good food and drink games before the pub craw... I need to give a special mention to Izabella who works there, the best ever! It was good fun and i am definitely going back there

Thank Fdm266417
Response from TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom HostelResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you very much for the nice words and we hope you will be back soon !

Reviewed 28 November 2014

I stayed in this hostel already twice and I know I will be there in the future again! First time we stayed with my boyfriend in double private room with shared bathroom. Room was spacious; clean, comfortable, modern and very cosy (with nice duvets and...More

1  Thank DagmaraSz
Response from TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom HostelResponded 30 December 2014

Hey, it feels so good when you guys are coming back to us and so I hope you will stop by many more times ! We do our best to make you feel like at home and we appreciate your kind words about our staff....More

Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

The good is the best part of this hostel. Breakfast and dinners are amazing. The staff are friendly and can easily organise day trips out of krakow from reception. You can join the pub crawls and other night activities at the sister hostel (beer house...More

1  Thank Josh B
Response from TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom HostelResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for the review, we want you to feel comfortable in our hostel so we try to provide the best facilities and help. Hope you enjoyed the tours and our crazy pub crawl :)

Reviewed 24 November 2014

If you looking for a place to have fun in this is a hostel for you.It offers a lot of space to spend time together and it is just above a bar. However if you want to rest this is a terrible place to choose,...More

1  Thank Topciu
Response from TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom HostelResponded 30 December 2014

Hey ! I am afraid you mistook the places because we don't have any bar downstairs. Our hostel is very peaceful and quiet but not boring at all (we also like to have fun with our guests) so we invite you to stop by next...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1272829303180
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Greg & Tom Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"I stayed in a six bed room, it was right next to reception and it was great! Spacious and pretty."
Read review
"This hostel is amazing, communal areas and be noisy but once door is closed peaceful in the dorms :)"
Read review
"get a room away from kitchen area if you want to sleep in as they serve breakfast from 7am"
Read review
"Close to city center, free breakfast and dinner"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing