We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Szary Residence

Parkurowa 1 Township of Michałowice, Krakow 30-199 Poland
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#20 of 304 hotels in Krakow
Travellers' Choice
SZARY RESIDENCE is a new facility located in the picturesque village of Michalowice, just 7 km away from Krakow. The hotel is situated on a small hill, far from the city hustle and bustle. Thanks to this, you can take full advantage of contact with nature and enjoy stunning views. But its location also enables reaching the centre of Krakow quickly. Szary Residence offers its Guests 40 air-conditioned rooms with large and comfortable beds. The hotel is also fully-equipped with conference facilities so that a conference for up to 100 participants can be organised. Guests are invited to a hotel restaurant to have breakfast, lunch or dinner. The chef will serve traditional dishes in a modern version. All meals are prepared upon order, with fresh and healthy ingredients. This is why they taste so good.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
133Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 19
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Natalia Silky wrote a review Dec 2019
Krakow, Poland167 contributions74 helpful votes
We went to the hotels restaurant for dinner.We took main courses only.We had schnitzel with cabbage,which was fine.We also took burger.I was not so happy with that one.Although the taste of the sauce and the meat was very good,it had the idea in it,the burger as such was not that perfect.The meat was not juicy enough to keep together.When I touched it,it was all over my plate.Also the burger missed a wooden stick to help the burger stick together.Its a pitty,as the fine idea with good taste is there,its just not taken to the real perfection.The waitress also did not correctly pour the wheat beer to the glass.Which is really sad for a beer gourmet like me.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Bartosz R, Kierownik sprzedaży at Szary Residence
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Thanks for your opinion and tips. We will focus on propoer waiters training, as well as talk with the chef about burgers. We usually got good feedback about our burgers, so sadly it must've been just bad day.
Read more
Qlimax wrote a review Sep 2019
Singapore, Singapore107 contributions87 helpful votes
We were looking forward to a 3N stay at Szary Residence after seeing all the good reviews on TA. Upon checking in, we were surprised that this was the room we paid EUR82 per night for. We went to the counter and showed her photos to check if we were shown the wrong room as we had booked a Double/Twin En-suite of 17sqm but what we had felt more like a 10sqm room with only 1 chair, no wardrobe, and barely enough walking space. The window looks out to the carpark and with cars parking head in, the head light shines right into the room. We have to have our blinds pulled fully throughout. Counter staff promptly informed that the hotel is full and this is the room we have booked. She called her manager whom I was put to and was told “I am not going to deal with this right now, it is 9pm”. I requested for a refund. I will stay for the night despite not getting what I paid for, but will not tolerate further bullying of staying in a room I did not book. The manager mentioned to me that I will only get my refund if they sell out my room, and for that to happen, I have to check out, pack up, vacate my room and wait around to see if my room gets sold. This is not my idea of a holiday or even a sound option. She then suggested that she will contact Agoda tomorrow and for me to provide her my email address and then maybe I can get a refund. We didn’t drive all the way here on our holiday for such a bad experience. We are checking out first thing tomorrow morning despite having paid for 3N.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Bartosz R, Kierownik sprzedaży at Szary Residence
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Hello, we are sorry that you are dissapointed, but I cannot help feeling, that we did not deserve 1/5 rating here and it was issue of the website, not on our side. We gave you double room, as booked via website. You talked to our manager at 9 PM and she offered change of room, room upgrade or / and refund, you decided to stay for 1 night and then leave and take a refund. In the morning we contacted booking website and get refound for you. We talked in the morning, you were happy about the breakfast and satisfied with the solution, I guess that was after the review. I hope to have you here again, please contact the reception directly to make sure you have a right room, maybe with view. It's never bad idea to contact reception, we are here for you 24 hours / day.
Read more
Zofia Kozioł wrote a review May 2019
Lublin, Poland10 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing place, the room was very clean and tidy, staff kind, there was nothing to complain about ☺️ The restaurant was also great, the food was astoundingly delicious. However, the waiting time was a bit long but that could be justified since there were many guests. The server even apologized for the wait, which was very kind of her. 10/10 would recommend 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Bartosz R, Kierownik sprzedaży at Szary Residence
Responded 30 May 2019
Thank you very much. We try to make our hotel and restaurant feel like home :)
Read more
Nick B wrote a review Nov 2018
Krakow, Poland111 contributions22 helpful votes
We've chosen for Szary Residence to have our Baptism party. Afterwards we were satisfied of the dishes the restaurant provided for the party. As well good and friendly service was appreciated. We will return for sure for some dinner or lunch thanks once again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Bartosz R, Kierownik sprzedaży at Szary Residence
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Thank you very much :) See you again :)
Read more
Bernie O wrote a review May 2018
Bondsville, Massachusetts549 contributions151 helpful votes
Our group of over 40 stayed here as we were exploring our ancestral homes in the former Galicia part of Poland. The surrounding make you feel that you are a country resort. The place was spotless and well equipped with excellent meals
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Bartosz R, Kierownik sprzedaży at Szary Residence
Responded 9 May 2018
Thank you, we will be more than happy to have you here again!
Read more
US$62 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakow
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Szary Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Szary Residence?
Nearby attractions include Park Wodny (6.8 km), Come Come Escape Room (6.8 km), and Wrt Karting (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Szary Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Szary Residence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Szary Residence?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Szary Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include En Plato, Trattoria Amici, and OGGI Urban Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Szary Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Szary Residence have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Szary Residence offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Szary Residence?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Szary Residence?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Szary Residence offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Szary Residence?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muzeum Krakowa, oddział Fabryka Emalia Oskara Schindlera (11.6 km), Wawel Cathedral (11.2 km), and Muzeum Uniwersytetu Jagiellońskiego Collegium Maius (10.5 km).