We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moon Hostel

Expedia.comUS$24*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Moon Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Moon Hostel
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The hostel is nothing to brag about. It's well secured and you have many keys to keep it that way. It's cheap and in a great location to the city center (a little more than 5 minutes walking). I traveled with someone this time, so I never tried to meet anyone from the hostel. They have a kitchen and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Branden S
Glasgow
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived here middle of February with 14 guys for my mates stag do. Not very much to say about this place apart from it's your bog standard hostel, communal showers & dining facilities etc. Few noise complaints over the course of the weekend from other guests which is expected but it didn't state online that this hostel didn't accept stag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Creebear
Moon1391, Manager at Moon Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Creebear, Your group made reservation via Booking.com where is an information that we don't accept bachelors parties.. We are not PARTY hostel, we had a right to check out you the next day ( you disturb other guest, smoked in rooms, drinks a lot of an alcohol), but we didn't. This is the best lesson for the future. Best...

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We spent two nights in Wroclaw, the Moon hostel is clean, cheap and situated in the centre of town. The room was tidy and with modern equipment. The bathroom was kept clean on regular basis. Shared bathrooms- sometimes a little bit crowded in the morning. Staff was very friendly and gave excellent recommendations concerning restaurants (Konspira) and Bars close by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisRo2800
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This hostel was perfect location wise - right in the centre, a short walk from the train station and bus service to the airport. The room was great, clean and spacious, TV, WiFi included. The facilities were brilliant, very clean with cleaners constantly working throughout the day maintaining the bathrooms and kitchen. Reception staff were very helpful, showing you around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keccleston48
Reviewed 22 February 2017

5 min walk from the Old City. Friendly and knowledgefull staff speaks English and German. Clean and cosy rooms for a very good price. Good for a large groups of people. Good wi - fi connection available in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz T
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Perfect location, not too far from the train station, very close to the main square and several shops around. Perfectly clean everywhen and all the time. People at the reception were very friendly and helpful. The double room was small but cosy and very wam in winter time. Modern kitchens and commun areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome P
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Wroclaw is an amazing city to visit and Moon hostel totally the best! The cleanest hostel in the world!! Nice staff, great wifi connection, clean, a lot of toilets, two kitchens and living room, pcs for connection on internet. Also, really close to the city center!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xristina L
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 December 2016

A group of nine of us, ranging in ages from 17 to 64 stayed here recently and could not fault this place. We are not your usual hostel clientele but this place exceeded our high expectations. It's location is excellent, very close to city centre. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bazerelli
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed in this hostel 2 times and I always had a positive experience. The design a little bit worse, but for the price I stayed in a relatively calm and peaceful environment. For breakfast they make bread with butter, jam and yoghurt. The position is great, because it's in the very centre - Kazimierza Welkiego.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbora B
Taipei
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The hostel is really clean and cute! The staff are helpful! I arrive at 09:00 in the morning but the staff let me check in when I arrived! The environment and the facilities are really good. Also the hostel is just next to the old town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amilus L

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 km away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
1,051 reviews
0.1 km away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
378 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#13 of 73 in Wroclaw
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
452 reviews
0.6 km away
Cinnamon Hostel
Cinnamon Hostel
#3 of 124 in Wroclaw
143 reviews
1.4 km away
Grampa's Hostel
Grampa's Hostel
#1 of 124 in Wroclaw
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Moon Hostel

Address: Ul. Krupnicza 6/8 | ENTRANCE FROM – KAZIMIERZA WIELKIEGO 27, Wroclaw 50-075, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: RM78 - RM552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Moon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moon Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Moon Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A private room with a bathroom was cozy”
299brandens, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the kitchen area.”
, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor might be noisy as they are on the main street but almost no noise during the night.”
JeromeP326, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the right side are more quiet *on the side of the elevator)”
barborab988, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“use the lift! my friends and I couldn't find it at first, but the trek up the stairs is tiring after a long day.”
238adriennef, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$24* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$26
Hotwire.comUS$24
Hotels.comUS$24
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates