We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Academus Pub & Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Academus Pub & Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Academus Pub & Guest House
 Click to rate
Ormskirk
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We paid for this hotel on Booking.com in advance of our trip which was the first week in December. The hotel was nice enough but upon our return and 3 weeks later I noticed £85 had been claimed by this hotel. After the hotel failed to respond to my email requesting why money had been taken out I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lancahirelass
sumedaca, Właściciel at Academus Pub & Guest House, responded to this review

In our opinion also Booking.com is working too long to resolve the matter. We apologize again for the mistake occurred. Kind regards, Academus

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We found the Academus totally by mistake. We glad we did. It was a great small, dinky bar with lots of character and to be honest we were surprised with the choice of drinks inside. The staff were welcoming, the bar area was pleasant and was on two floors. We'd also found out they had apartments which could be helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BURPIN73
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Excellent central postion, very good staff. One downside, bed mattress could do with replacing, other than that a good stay. Quick two night stay for the Christmas Markets, which were only 5 minutes away Thank you very much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveDolphin101
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A very small pub/guesthouse that was perfect for a night's stay in Wroclaw. It is just off the main rathaus square. Rooms were basic, very clean, and comfortable. Clean, modern bathroom. We had a triple room on the third floor (there is an elevator) and face the square. Fairly quiet for a big city. Friendly, quiet staff. Breakfast was basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Visited Wroclaw in 2014 year with 2 other friends. We stayed in Academus Guest House. The apartment rented was very nice. I was nicely surprised with the look and conditions in it. I enjoyed staying in that place so for sure I will recommending renting that apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylwasso B
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I've only been to the bar area, but if the bar was any indication of the overall hotel I would say it's a pretty cool place. The staff are friendly and helpful and the place itself Is in a nice location over viewing awesome historical architecture. The bar is super chill and cozy perfect for a social drink or coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tash D
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

First off, the location simply does not get any better. The apartment on the 4th floor was comfortable and provided everything that we as a family of 5 could need. Steps away from the square with all the liveliness that the city could provide. I especially liked the idea of coming home to a pub after a day of touring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valgus1
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Just off Rynek up from Prima this is a friendly little place. Snack food was very good an a good selection of beer to try. According to my daughter the Frappé was superb - in the afternoon. However, we tried in the evening and it was completely different and the service very slow although not many customers. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan C
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very good localisation. Old town at hand. Nice and friendly owners. Good craftsman beers selection to taste in place. Charming place to stay few nights for undemanding too much travellers. Walking distance to main building of University where are must to see: 1. Leopoldonines auditorium (aula) 2. Mathematicians Towers - with great view of the city Close by Ostrow Tumski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrzej_AD
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This facility has great position at the central square. The entrance is leading in the beer bar with lot of various types of beers and interior decorations based on travel experiences of the bar’s owner. There is only 3 or 4 rooms there which serve for accommodation. We have got two rooms which are on the 3th flour. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fero967

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.0 km away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
658 reviews
0.1 km away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.6 km away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#1 of 73 in Wroclaw
351 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw
0.9 km away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned Guest House and pub, ... more   less 

Additional Information about Academus Pub & Guest House

Address: ul. Kielbasnicza 23, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: RM187 - RM263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Academus Pub & Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Academus Pub & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Academus Pub & Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“location, spacious”
 of 5 bubbles BarefootBay, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“choose apartment no 3”
 of 5 bubbles 15GREEN, 23 May 2012 | Read review
2 of 2