We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Wroclaw Centrum

Booking.comUS$73*
View Deal
#10 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 382: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Situated next to the Dominikanski shopping centre, this is a superb location for visiting the old town. It is on a direct road to the railway station, and 5 minutes' walk from the Panorama (worth a visit too). The Rynek is 5 minutes in another direction and the Cathedral Island about 15 minutes. The Dominikanski Centre is sometime I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry194710
MercureWC, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Larry, thank you very much for your nice review. It is great to know that you are satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We hope you will come back to Wroclaw and also stay in Mercure Wroclaw Centrum! Best regards, Katarzyna Guest Relations Manager

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night on my business trip. Room was reserved as standard room with one double bed and with breakfast but the reception lady just informed that hotel is full and they have only the room with two beds. She asked if I need parking and I said yes. She forgot to mention that it cost. During...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ari0007
MercureWC, Kierownik ds. gości at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with some issues mentioned in the review. We would like to check it and explain the situation so I kindly ask you to contact us directly via email: h3374-fo1@accor.com. Please accept our apologies and we are looking forward for your message. sincerely...

warrington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed in a couple of Mercures in Europe and being extremely satisfied I booked this one for our visit to Wroclaw. The location is good as its close to main town square and about 20 mins walk from train station if needed. I had emailed the hotel to ask best way from airport and didn't receive a response. First...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawn43
MercureWC, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay - please accept our apologies for the situation described in your review. Your feedback is very important for us to avoid such problems in the future and to continuously improve our services. I hope that although your experience did...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay in Mercure for 2 nights right before Easter. We enjoyed the great breakfast selection and the location of the hotel. The hotel is located within the walking distance to many attractions and the public transportation is right outside the hotel. The hotel room was quite small, but the beds were comfortable. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ar2jr
MercureWC, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful opinion. We really appreciate your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the nearest future. best regards, Katarzyna Guest Relations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I planned a short trip to Wroclaw were I stayed at different hotels and this Hotel was no where near to the quality where I have stayed other nights. The hotel is really out dated with long long hall ways. The staff were not attentive at all. I have asked for some support which wasn't really that sufficient. Great Location!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamilszoma84
MercureWC, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do our best to provide the excellent service, so please accept our apologies for the situation. We hope that you will visit us again and the overall impression will be much better. best regards, Katarzyna Guest Relations Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here over the Easter weekend. Room was great, clean and quiet. Hotel is right in the heart of Wroclaw and only a five min walk to the square. Parking was a bit stressful at first as there is only a small parking area outside maybe enough for 7-8 cars and it was full when we arrived, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
MercureWC, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Claire, thank you very much for your nice review. We are really very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum and we will do our best to make your next stay pleasant and comfortable. Best regards, Katarzyna Guest Relations Manager

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A very good spread for breakfast and a most comfortable spacious bedroom with a modern bathroom and a sofa. Most convenient location very close to the old centre and attractions. Excellent service. A great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
MercureWC, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you very much for your wonderful opinion. We are very glad that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the nearest future. best regards, Katarzyna Guest Relations Manager

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Me and my friends work at a nearby office and it's one of our favourite lunch places: interesting two-course lunch menu (changes every day and every week), very tasty and nicely served dishes, great table service (and really fast - you're able to eat whole lunch in 30 mins) and really good price (20 PLN=5 EUR). When you're in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zwierz102
MercureWC, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for such a nice review! We are very glad that you are satisfy with our lunch offer and the service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the nearest future! best regards, Katarzyna Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, reasonably priced, handy location. Our only grievances were the room was very warm, the air conditioning didn't work (there was 13 of us and it didn't work in any of the rooms) and our shower door fell off! We laughed at that though in fairness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sare Rah Rah L
MercureWC, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum. We are really glad that you were satisfied with our hotel & team. We also would like to express our sincerest apologies because of the inconveniences. We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum and we will do our...

Ghent
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Location-wise the hotel is perfect for a visit to Wroclaw, it's at the edge of the old town and it's walking distance from the station. This means it's also easy to come from the airport as the airport bus drives to the train station. Of course taxis aren't that expense in Poland so that's always an option. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurplishCat
MercureWC, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a detailed review - your feedback is very important to us. We are glad that there are some issues that you were satisfied with and we are also very sorry for everything that did not meet your expectations. The hotel underwent a few renovations (hotel rooms, lobby, restaurant, conference center) and we...

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.8 km away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
1.0 km away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
1,050 reviews
1.2 km away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
689 reviews
0.8 km away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
377 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
151 Tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms. The Mercure Wroclaw Centrum is located in the heart of the historical city of Wroclaw, one of the most attractive towns in Poland. It takes only a few minutes to reach local institutions, commercial centres, and the main railway and bus station. Major attractions such as the Panorama of Raclawice, the Old Town, the Market Square and Tum Island are only short walk from the hotel. The hotel offers a WINESTONE Restaurant and advanced conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Wroclaw Centrum

Address: pl. Dominikanski 1, Wroclaw 50-159, Poland (Formerly Mercure Panorama)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: RM281 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Wroclaw Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Wroclaw Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Panorama Hotel Wroclaw
Mercure Hotel Wroclaw
Mercure Hotel Panorama
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Wroclaw Centrum staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
warrington
1 month ago
IRELAND
Long Beach, New York

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Wroclaw Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early and get a good deal on a de luxe room.”
Larry194710, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“check how far is your room from the lift before booking.”
kamilszoma84, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had 4 separate bedrooms, there was no outside noise ( we were on the 2nd and 3rd floor). did not hear any internal noise either.”
Roland49, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Regardless of being in front of a bus stop, and next to a shopping Mall, there was hardly any noise - stayed mid section of the south side”
, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the Church are very quiet.”
Jeniffer72, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$87
Expedia.comUS$73
Hotels.comUS$73
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates