We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Hotel - Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
PA
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This is good class tourist hotel, but it lacks desperately soundproof windows. I could stand the small room, with basic amenities (there is a kettle and tee/coffee in the room plus bottle of water), but having windows facing the street was terrible. So if you have to stay there, avoid street facing rooms - really bad experience, as trucks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank --Roman_PA--
Teresa K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Hotel - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for sharing Your opinion about our Hotel. It is nice to hear Your stay was pleasent. Our Hotel is located near the Old Town and its' attractions but also there are streets arround with public transport (trams and busses) in order to get to the heart of Wroclaw. Hotel has both rooms overlooking the street as...

Sweden
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We only stayed one night, arriving late with a tour bus and leaving next morning (due to unforseen problems). The hotel wasn't may be very charming, but clean and with everything we needed. We had dinner at the hotel and the food was good and the waitress cheerful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sitta
Teresa K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Hotel - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Sitta, Thank You for sharing Your opinion about our hotel. We are very glad that You had nice stay and You liked our Restaurant and menu as well. We hope You would come to stay with us again, maybe this time for longer to visit f.e Old Town which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

This hotel was excellent and the staff were very friendly it was only a six minutes walk to the main square the breakfast was really good and the hotel receptionist excellent she told us a lot of places to go and even told us the trams to get and the stops to get off at would book this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 07070707070707
Rimini, Italy
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The hotel is pretty nice. Everything was clean, the staff is polite and nice. We stayed there just for 1 night but it was enough to understand it's a nice hotel. The room we had was big and with everything we needed: wifi, a clean bathroom.. It was a nice stay. The food is great 'cause there was a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni G
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

What a lovely hotel. staff were so friendly and helpful. room was good, food was excellent both the breakfast and evening meal, goof choice. located less than 2 mins from tram stop and right by the river. has a terrace area at the back for a sunny day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
Nürnberg
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This hotel is very close to many attractions of the city (in walkable distance) and offers a good price-value ratio. The rooms and beds are clean and big enough to have a good sleep; the hotel lobby and hotel bar is attractive. Staff was very friendly. However I did not take breakfast at the hotel because the price for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clemens B
Ireland
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Nice clean comfortable modern hotel. Staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast sufficient and meals nice and reasonably priced. Rooms adequate size clean comfortable. Located a few mins walk from the Main Square.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen072
Shotts, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Went To Poland For My Wife and my 60th Stayed in The Campanile Great Location Great Hotel Great Staff Cant Praise this Hotel Highly ? The Staff Were Very Alert To any question that was asked The Hotel Was Very Central 2mins From The Main Square the Hotel was Spotless Cant thank the Staff Enough Your were made Welcome as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed 17 September 2014

The hotel is always full of German tourists. The breakfast is very good and there are outside tables where you can smoke. Nice decor in the lobby and staff is friendly. It is convenient to most locations in Wroclaw. Surrounding area is a bit commercial. Not a bad place to stay in this city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewart S
Bombay
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Our agent had booked this hotel for us and we didn't realise renovations were going on. They should keep clients updated about that... We had booked for one night, but due to change of plans ended up staying for 3 nights. We didn't get better pricing for the other two nights although we had 6 rooms. Breakfast is not included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UltimateDest

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
2.5 km away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#31 of 73 in Wroclaw
189 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
2.0 km away
Hotel Piast
Hotel Piast
#16 of 73 in Wroclaw
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#9 of 73 in Wroclaw
394 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
2.0 km away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Address: ul. Wladyslawa Jagielly 7, Wroclaw 50-201, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: RM155 - RM266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Hotel - Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Hotel - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel - Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the facade are awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 361Patrick, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the street (even room numbers)”
 of 5 bubbles --Roman_PA--, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“our room was on third floor at the front, you could hear the trams, stop running from midnight to 4am, but i slept well with window open.”
 of 5 bubbles 779helenr, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are no good views so does not matter. Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles StewartS270, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same... nothing special about any of them... don't stay on the 1st floor since breakfast happens there and could be chaotic...”
 of 5 bubbles UltimateDest, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay