We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capital Apartments Old Town

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Capital Apartments Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Capital Apartments Old Town
 Click to rate
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a booking weeks in advance for a 2-bedroom apartment in Warsaw Old Town - historic centre. At the last moment (2 days before the planned stay!) the company informed me about "overbooking" they made. They were just sorry and offered a replacement apartment (only 1 bedroom) somewhere else (definitely not the Old Town location) in a soulless 20+...

Thank Andrzej G
Marcin W, Manager at Capital Apartments Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all we are very sorry for the situation regarding your reservation. When it comes to an overbooking issue, unfortunately we experienced a serious problem with BOOKING.COM server that resulted in accepting more reservations which did not correspond with apartments availability that day. In the future we reccommend you to book directly by contacting our office not...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Maybe its because we had come from somewhere absolutely beautiful before arriving here but our apartment in Old town Warsaw was very disappointing. Although location was good, right in the center of old town, and thankfully the place was quiet despite its centrally located. Arriving to get the keys was a bit of a challenge, the taxi driver dropped us...

Thank Helen G
Marcin W, Manager at Capital Apartments Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for your review of one of our apartments. We would like you to specify the dates of your stay and the name of the apartments so that way we would be able to relate to your review. As for now we can't find a booking you've made. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I had apartment located in old town near "Barbacan" lovely modern decor in fantastic vintage villa. Couldn't be better. Fantastic view and everything i need. TV, WiFi, Kitchen with all accessories. However office is located far away from apartments and service could be done a bit better.

Thank Love I
Marcin W, Manager at Capital Apartments Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madame, we do thank you for your response - we hope see you again in Warsaw. Greetings from Poland!

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I stayed in the apartment on Podwale, right across from Barbican, for 3 nights in August with my mum and my teenage niece, and would definitely come back. Pros: - excellent location - minutes’ walk from the market square, very lively area with lots of bars and restaurants, good transport links to all areas in Warsaw - very spacious flat,...

Thank BasbaraJ
Marcin W, Manager at Capital Apartments Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, tahnk your for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. We invite you to stay again in our apartments. Greetings from Warsaw:)

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Not great. Key pick up was nowhere near apartments. Apartment was not in good state of repair. Bed was broken had to pull out first sofa bed which was also broken. Slept on second sofa bed. Over all no communication and bad experience. Location amazing!

Thank Ash2904
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I recommend for all kind of activities! Very close to all points of city and comfort vs. price vs. service is unbeatable! I've been in every hotel in Wasaw and since I found Capital Apartments I dont seek anymore...

Thank Maciek E
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Firstly, location very good. Not too far to get to the old town. The initial problem is that you have to collect the keys, despite the website saying you can arrange to have them at the apartment, my emails were not responded to and finally they simply said, you have to collect them from the office. The office is 15...

Thank David C
Marcin W, Kierownik at Capital Apartments Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting a review of one of our apartments. First of all we are very sorry for the condition of the apartment but despite it was brand new apartment, unfortunately we did not prepare it properly for renting services. We would be very happy if you decide to use our services again in the future and...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Whilst the staff seem very nice so far - we arrived late and one of them waited for us to get in. However, we arrived at the address and were given a map. Our apartment was just over a kilometre away from the central apartments office (around 4.5km from Warzsawa Centralna) this did mean that we are very close to...

Thank Harry W
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Some real positives that mean Apartment Atena has some potential: - Location is great, one block from the main square of the Old Town - Size, the apartment is huge and can easily accommodate 6 people The challenges are: - No parking, you need to be lucky to try and find something on streets nearby as there is no parking...

1Thank AUSLion
Marcin W, Kierownik at Capital Apartments Old Town, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your opinion and review. We will fix all the problems you've mentioned. Hope you will stay with us again in the other apartment or Atena aswell.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We've stayed in several of Capital Apartments Warsaw Old Town flats during numerous visits to Warsaw since 2009, and they've all been terrific each time...the 3rd Floor Swietojanska Street flat is one of my favorites with beautiful modern design in a classic european building in the coolest part of old town and literally feet from the square. I've also stayed...

Thank James F

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (53)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (6)
Dining (4)
View from Room (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Capital Apartments Centrum
Capital Apartments Centrum
#45 of 282 in Warsaw
17 reviews
Stare Miasto
Duval Serviced Apartments
Duval Serviced Apartments
#10 of 282 in Warsaw
102 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kanonia Hostel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Północne
#19 of 282 in Warsaw
48 reviews
Chopin Apartments Capital
#16 of 282 in Warsaw
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartments in the heart of the Old Town to rent by day, week and month. Fully equipped like in your home. Discounted prices. Stay with us :) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capital Apartments Old Town

Address: Ul. Pokorna 2/U19, Warsaw 00-199, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Price Range: RM224 - RM344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Apartments Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Capital Apartments Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capital Apartments Old Town staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Capital Apartments Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its not a hotel these are apartments, Capital Apartments consist of many apartments throughout Warsaw you are allocated one when booking and can get the address of the specific one from the office.”
MarionfromScotland, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If You want a parking place better ask for it in reception”
184pedrol, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“if you book in a group make sure you request for them near each other”
356zarab, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Do not book Capital Apartments. Worst company I have ever dealt with.”
paulg44, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“make sure you ask for wi fi at reception otherwise you won't get it”
elizabeth266, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates