We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Orbitz.comUS$43*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$43*
Great Deal
US$44*
US$44*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, in a good location. Helpful and friendly staff. With 24/7 sauna and gym and a good restaurant. For a 3 stars hotel - very impressive. Train and a bus stops just next to the entrance. Just 10 min walk from the Palace of culture.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga L
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for one night but enough to have an opinion. The furniture and drapes were old. The carpet cleaned but still dirty after years of usage. What can be a plus for the room... The big bathtub, cleaness of bathroom and the new smart TV. But for a 4* hotel a limited offer of TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A bit dissatisfied about this hotel. There were cracks in the walls of the double standard room, very old and dirty carpet on the floor as well as really old and dirty drapes. The hotel was not sound proof and we could hear noises from the street. For a 1 night stay it was not as big of a problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mini_trav3ller
Belfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was concerned at mixed online reviews but I had a very pleasant stay. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The room I was allocated had a safe & a number of new items including new lamps. The hotel is close to the train station. You must chose street crossings carefully if heading towards the shopping centre as they...

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne603
Ireland
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This is a good, clean comfortable hotel in Warsaw City Centre. The rooms are good and wifi good quality. The retaurant offers good food for lunch etc. and also a nice breakfast. There are lots of other restaurants etc. within close walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redsoxIreland
Sydney
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The Hotel was not really close to the Old Town, although we managed to walk it home. The Buffet was spectacular, very fresh with loads of small goods to choose from, fresh breads and hot options. Rooms were comfortable, clean and had everything you need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Malgorzata S, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Malgorzata S. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 31 March 2017

Positive: helpful staff -location -calm and quiet Negative: The only negative point was that they gave me room number 417 which was quite awful with zero internet connection, non-isolated windows, and super dirty kettle. However, when I told the staff they kindly changed my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir A
Malgorzata S, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Malgorzata S. Front Office Manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

My friend and I stayed here from the 18th to the 21st March after 3 lovely days in Krakow. Well situated for the station, trams and buses. Staff friendly and helpful and good cleanliness throughout. Our room was adequate, but a bit run down (the carpet in particular). However, the bathroom was nice & had a good powerful hair dryer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie T
Malgorzata S, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are deeply sorry we failed to deliver excellence during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service...

East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed in two hotels on this trip to Warsaw, which is a wonderful city. The first was the Golden Tulip, about the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I requested a smoking room, but they didn't have one. When they found that I had smoked in my bathroom, they actually asked me to pack my things and leave the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BRIAN G
Malgorzata S, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry that you had to leave our hotel but unfortunately there is not allowed to smoke inside. Everywhere there are signs. Everytime when you open door to your room there was clarify information about smoking policy. We inform our guests in each room that is penalty for smoking in the room. Inspite of this you...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We asked for a quiet room based on other TripAdvisor reviews. This overlooks a courtyard so there was no city view, and if there's people drinking from the bar in the courtyard it can be noisy. But I think it's better than the main road view which was the other option! We didn't opt for breakfast as it's very expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellingfletch
Malgorzata S, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Golden Tulip Warsaw and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We strive to please all of our guests and I am always unhappy to see one leave unsatisfied. Thank you for the feedback. Best regards...

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Apartment (34)
Viewed
Executive Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Campanile Varsovie
#41 of 123 in Warsaw
511 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Mirów
Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-star Golden Tulip Hotel is located in the direct proximity of the business center of Warsaw, near the Millennium Plaza, Warsaw Spire, Warsaw Trade Tower, Euro Centre, Prime Corporate Center and offices at Straight Street. The distance from Warsaw Central Railway Station is just 10 minute walk, 3 km from the Warsaw S8 and S2 bypass, 7 km from the airport. F. Chopin and 4 km from the National Stadium. A great number of nearby restaurants, cafes, shops, cinemas and museums provide a guest with countless possibilities for a pleasant free time. Regardless of whether you are traveling for business or leisure purposes, in groups or individually, at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre Hotel you will find a room perfectly suited to your needs. At guests' disposal, the hotel has 143 spacious, air-conditioned standard rooms, executives and apartments, including rooms for the disabled and families with children. The hotel offers everything you would expect from a four star property: comprehensive conference centre for max. 300 people, restaurant, a bar with a wide range of drinks and a spacious gym and sauna. Friendly staff cares about the comfort and wellbeing of all the guests. We invite you to enjoy a wide range of special offers tailored to the most common needs of our guests, such as offers for seniors, weekend stays, as well as special offers for guests booking well in advance. The hotel has an absolute non-smoking policy, except for the designated places. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Address: ul. Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Warsaw)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Price Range: RM178 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre Hotel Warsaw
Kyriad Prestige Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Kyriad Prestige Hotel
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#29 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Radisson across the street! This hotel is not trustworthy.”
briang70, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms either overlook a busy road and are noisier, or a courtyard where you can't see out, but are quieter.”
Travellingfletch, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select rooms which has roadside views if u like to watch the city, its traffic, people.”
  • a view from my room
  • a view from my room
NiRaj92, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our quiet 3rd floor room faced west, the quiet A/C and the room temperature consistent. There was a separate heater in the bathroom.”
jamesbrotherhood, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The roads are busy, higher rooms are quieter, there are two modern wkg lifts”
jokawins, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$43* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$44
Booking.comUS$44
AMOMAUS$93
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates