We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pension Mlino

    Cesta svobode 45, Bled 4260, Slovenia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BledSee available hotels in Bled
    Traveller (153)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good46%
    • Average17%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “lake bled” (31 reviews)
    “tour coaches” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (234)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 130 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We spent one night in this nice bed and breakfast with a wonderful view of the lake. Compared to other similar accommodations, it had a great price and we were very satisfied. You should definitely get a room with a view of the lake. Our...More

    Thank jtcase
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We took mushroom and noodles soups. Both were not testy at all. Grill meat plate was ok, but nothing special Fast service, but not exellent. Prices are unreasonable for this quality like everywhere in Bled

    Thank Евгений Д
    Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

    This hotel is cheap and provides everything you need. Clean & safe with reliable high-speed internet. Dated decor and small room (bathroom was tiny). Right next to the lake where the boats go from, there are also rowing boat hire places nearby. Restaurant is ok...More

    Thank David M
    Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

    Awful. Wasn’t allowed to order dessert or even a second glass of wine. Waitress said no one was staying at the hotel that night so they wanted to leave. Regret walking into this place, don’t make the same mistake. What a disappointment.More

    Thank Bigfatdotty
    Response from PenzionMlino, Owner at Pension MlinoResponded 25 November 2017

    Dear guest, dear TripAdvisor users I have to explain few things regarding this review. First of all, when you arrived you were explained, that in winter our restaurant closes at 9pm, and you agreed. You and your friend ordered half a liter of wine and...More

    Reviewed 8 November 2017

    Small comfortable guest house right across from the boats to the church in Lake Bled. Rooms were basic but clean and modern. Plentiful breakfast included in the rate. We also dined at the adjacent restaurant and enjoyed an excellent meal.

    Thank SanAnselmoSue
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$64 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Location
    • Slovenia >
    • Upper Carniola Region >
    • Bled
    • Also Known As
    • Pension Mlino Hotel Bled
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (153)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (111)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Bled
    Vila Bled
    377 reviews
    .37 km away
    Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts
    194 reviews
    .88 km away
    Vila Gorenka
    49 reviews
    .95 km away
    Grand Hotel Toplice
    812 reviews
    .95 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Finefood Penzion Berc
    541 reviews
    .99 km away
    Restavracija Sova
    72 reviews
    .07 km away
    Bled Castle
    637 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Public Bar & Vegan Kitchen Bled
    177 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bled Island
    2,051 reviews
    .70 km away
    Straza Bled
    412 reviews
    .61 km away
    Bled Castle (Blejski Grad)
    3,219 reviews
    1.13 km away
    St. Martin's Parish Church
    214 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Cat_0791
    12 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from aura m | Reviewed this property |
    Hey :) I walked to the center - it is about 1.5 km. For summer is nice, but i think in winter you can have snow there and it will be dark (althought it shouldnt be creepy because the road is on the lake shore and it has... More
    0
    Votes
    Shona B
    28 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from _bimmo224_ | Reviewed this property |
    The easiest way is to get one of the taxi vans outside the airport for about €10-15. The driver will wait until all the seats are full and then drop everyone off at their hotel (Pension Mlino was last because it's furthest... More
    1
    Vote
    JoHancock
    27 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from PenzionMlino | Property representative |
    Hello from Bled No, normaly you don't need reservation. Maybe just July and August when the terrace can be full for dinner. Wish you all the best and see you soon! Kind regards, Gregor
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Choose a room with a view of the lake"
    Read review
    "Looking over the lake is best."
    Read review
    "ask for a lake view room when booking."
    Read review
    "Get a room with a lake view!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing