We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Annabella

Booking.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Annabella
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Annabella
 Click to rate
Budapest
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We did not come here with high expectations and what we got was well-enough for a pleasantly spent autumn weekend. Mostly because the location is perfect and Balatonfüred was so calm especially on a Friday afternoon, Saturday morning, and the air was so fresh that it could revitalize well. I can easily forget how nice the neighbourhood is if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TibiHu
BalatonSales, Director of Sales at Hotel Annabella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is great pleasure that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are glad to see that you were satisfied with our property as well as with the offered services. Hope that we will have the chance to host you again! Kind regards, Judit Faluhelyi, director of sales

Radovljica, Slovenia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The reception staff attitude was a disaster. First of all I had to pay all costs upon arrival (it happened first time in my life and I travel a lot), before I even entered the room. Secondly I got a phone call from reception at 07:10 a.m. to move my car as "it was parked on a parking place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srecko M
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The hotel was a lot better than I expected having read previous reviews. Not a luxury hotel but a good honest 3 star one. We stayed in executive rooms, which had air conditioning and modern bathrooms. The rooms are not huge but perfectly adequate, so is the furnishing and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeeDee0416
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Good location. We had an "upgraded" room (more expensive, Air Condition!). Horrible mattresses, sleeping quality is unacceptable. Absolutely bare minimum furnishing in a very small room. Breakfast buffet is passable, diner buffet was better. I been n this chain of hotels and those were much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkadar
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The restaurant is public, not only for hotel guests but for dropping-in people too. We tried it for a summer dinner. The food was buffet-type and nothing special. The ambiente is quite retro. Similar to a university public eatery. No special atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a 60's construction in the middle of the main strand area of Balatonfured. Rooms are reasonably sized but in the height of summer only a few are air conditioned. English is a 3rd cousin to Magyar, German and Russian but many of the younger staff get the meaning. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petmoy
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed 4 nights in Annabella hotel for a short vacation. We enjoyed the stay very much and hope to come back to this beautiful place again! Our room was on the 6th floor, western oriented and from the balcony were partly visible the lake and Tihany peninsula. The room was spacious enough, it is luminous and well furnished. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanislav F
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We have stayed here by accident, and I would not recommend this place to others. Rooms are very basic, and furniture is old, and not matching even the 3 stars quality, everything is definitely a remnant from the 1970s. Food is super unhealthy, and choices are limited. Wifi is only available at the lobby. Final disappointment came at the check-out:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel on our way from Budapest to Lake Bled. Its a budgeted hotel very close to the lake. Lake is beautiful. There are various restaurants in a few metres walk. The exterior is much better than the rooms hence we spent our time checking out the whole property and the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RidzV
BalatonSales, Director of Sales at Hotel Annabella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback and mentioning our hotel's superb location. During the winter we have launched the renovation project, in the frame of these works we will - after the complition of our executive level on the 6th floor - euqip guest rooms on lower floors with air conditioning as well (IV. floor), so we do...

Szombathely, Hungary
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Room, location was good, but not satisfied with the service. Spent 2 nights there with my wife and 9-months old. On our full day the children pool was not warming up to the committed temperature, it could not be solved for the day. It is a disappointment that noone monitors the temperature of children pool at all... Sauna and pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrisztianBarcsa
BalatonSales, Director of Sales at Hotel Annabella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your constructive comment and thoughts. We are terribly sorry if you were not satisfied with the whole wellness area, and for making you feel that front- & housekeeping staff is not as efficient, professional and helpful as you have expected. New staff members and department heads have been selected for the comming season, so...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balatonfured hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#3 of 20 in Balatonfured
112 reviews
0.4 km away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#5 of 20 in Balatonfured
18 reviews
1.0 km away
Silverine Lake Resort
Silverine Lake Resort
#2 of 20 in Balatonfured
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ipoly Residence - Executive Hotel Suites
0.6 km away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 20 in Balatonfured
672 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Margareta
Hotel Margareta
#15 of 20 in Balatonfured
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If it’s a pleasant getaway in Balatonfüred you’re after, you couldn’t do better than Hotel Annabella, whose building is a landmark as cherished as the town’s marina or promenade! Our centrally located hotel – which opens seasonally at the end of the Tagore promenade – has its own private beach reserved exclusively for our guests, enabling you to relax undisturbed on the shore of Lake Balaton. No more worrying about finding an unoccupied sun lounger or losing your shady spot while you pop off for a cocktail! There are swimming pools, outdoor fitness machines and a variety of other opportunities to enjoy some sport and recreation. Furthermore, guests who arrive with children can soak up the sun at their leisure while the trained entertainers of the Danubius Bubbles Club keep the little ones occupied. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Annabella

Address: Deak Ferenc utca 25, Balatonfured 8230, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Balatonfured
Price Range: RM343 - RM691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Annabella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Annabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabella Hotel Balatonfured
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Balatonfured
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Annabella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not really”
sreckom58, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the executive rooms on the 6th and 4th floor.”
BeeDee0416, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A/C on 6th floor, better view to the lake from the western side of the building”
K6409RIpetert, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“western side has better view on the lake.”
kerget, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“6th floor is excellent, the view from there is amazing”
szucsmariann, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$116
Hotels.comUS$110
Expedia.comUS$101
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates