We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Soho Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
#81 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Soho Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Soho Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 669: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent three nights at the Soho Boutique Hotel and were very impressed not only by the Hotel, but the Staff as well. The Hotel was clean and the room we stayed in was of a decent size and had an ensuite with a nice powerful shower. The Hotel provides a Buffet style breakfast with many choices including fruits, salads,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trev k
SohoBoutique, Front Office Supervisor at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trev K, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Soho Boutique Hotel Budapest. Thank you for taking the time to give us a glowing five star review of your recent stay. :) It was a pleasure for us to learn that you seemingly enjoyed all aspects of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself was nice enough, with a cosy room and helpful reception staff. Unfortunately they seem to have the heating on max in the whole building and despite turning ours completely off the room was too hot to sleep well the 3 nights we were there. The air con blew hot air when set to cold and opening the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esme N
SohoBoutique, Front Office Supervisor at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esme N, Thank you for commenting on our staff for being helpful and friendly. However, I am very sorry to learn that you did not enjoyed the temperature of your room. On your next visit please let us know if the temperature is an issue and we will be happy to assist in adjusting it for you. We could...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Soho is in a great location in the Jewish quarter, just around the corner from some of the famous ruin bars and also from the metro station to take you into the centre for other attractions. The staff were friendly, the room clean and comfortable although the maintenance was a little shoddy - shelves not fixed securely and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaine l
SohoBoutique, Front Office Supervisor at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elaine L, Thank you for taking your precious time to give us a positive review of your recent stay. It was a pleasure for me to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel from check in to checkout. Thank you for commenting on our staff for their friendliness. Our team strives to give great customer service at...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room here was so small I couldn't open my suitcase except on the bed. The location is excellent but my room faced the back and there was noise throughout the night. Breakfast was included and was adequate; staff were friendly. I only stayed two nights and that was enough. On my return to Budapest, I went elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
SohoBoutique, Front Office Supervisor at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you for your recent response on Tripadvisor. First of all I am glad that you found our breakfast adequate and the staff were friendly. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the boutique room size. Soho Boutique Hotel is a true boutique hotel, so the room sizes reflect that. Boutique hotels have always...

grimsby/cleethorpes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely welcoming hotel staff who spoke excellent English. The rooms as my title implies are small but they are kept very clean and if you don't have tons of luggage there is space for your stuff. The breakfast is plentiful and a good range to choose from with staying open until 10:30 which to my way of thinking is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bugsbid
SohoBoutique, Front Office Supervisor at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bugsbid, Thank you for visiting the Soho Boutique Hotel and thank you for taking your precious time to give us a glowing review of your recent stay. It was a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel from check in to checkout including our breakfast service. We have a new Food & Beverages...

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Soho Boutique Hotel is located at the edge of the Jewish Quarter of the city. It is an excellent base for exploring all principal sites of interest in the city. The Reception/Bar area is light and airy. Bedrooms are a decent size and well heated/air-conned. En-suite facilities are good but separated from the bedroom by a 3/4 frosted pane...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob D
SohoBoutique, Front Office Supervisor at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob D, Thank you for your super review and 5 star rating. :) I am pleased we surpassed your expectations, it sounds like you had a super time in Budapest. It means a lot to us that you shared your good experiences online with our future guests. Thank you for taking your precious time to wrote such a fantastic...

Armstrong, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were very small. At least they were clean. The rooms were also very hot. We couldn't get the room to cool down. We didn't sleep at all due to the very HOT room. The breakfast in the morning was okay. Very plain and no special gluten free items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PortlyTravellers
SohoBoutique, Front Desk Supervisor at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PortlyTravellers, I am horrified to learn of your experience. As you can see from all of our great reviews, your experience is not reflective of our normally high standards of service. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment caused regarding the room temperature and size. Soho Boutique Hotel is a true boutique hotel, so the room sizes reflect that....

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel very convenient to shops and transport. Although room is compact, it is very comfortable . The two disappointments were the semi opaque glass wall between shower and bedroom . Whilst one might have privacy issues we found that if you used the bathroom during the night the light from the bathroom shone through the glass wall into the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drumna
SohoBoutique, Front Desk Supervisor at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Drumna, Thank you very much for your positive review of the Soho Boutique Hotel Budapest and for rewarding us. It was our pleasure to host you and we are delighted that our hosts have delivered helpful service that made your holiday memorable. On the other hand we feel sorry for not being informed about our kettle service. Next time...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice and welcoming staff. Clean hotel/ rooms but with only adequate interior, space and comfortability. Did not experience it as a 4-star hotel. The breakfast was sufficient in taste, but not very inspiring. Central location and just a few steps away from the famous New York Café as well as a small grocery store, sushi restaurant and liquor store....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
SohoBoutique, Front Desk Supervisor at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexander K, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at SOHO Boutique Hotel. It is good to read that you found the hotel and the location nice, although I am a litte sad that you gave us only three points. We are glad to learn that you found our room charges affordable. It is...

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Nice, clean, bright rooms, fully equipped, young and vibrant atmosphere and 100% helpful staff . However our trip was really short but Soho was the best choice, cuz it is situated in the heart of Budapest . Thank u that u made our stay absolutely amazing ! Highly recommended! I am sure that it was not our last stay !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edita L
SohoBoutique, Front Desk Supervisor at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edita L, We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel following on from your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to receive such a fantastic review. We are so pleased to have made such a lasting impression on you, we hope that other travellers reading your review will also consider staying with us in Budapest....

477 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
King Room with Sitting Area (37)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#91 of 340 in Budapest
1,041 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#93 of 340 in Budapest
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#101 of 340 in Budapest
1,272 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 340 in Budapest
1,568 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 340 in Budapest
4,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
May it be a business trip, a city tour or relaxation, the new 4* boutique hotel of the Hungarian capital will give an unforgettable experience. Beyond the scents, flavours, sights, the silent tranquility, the tangible splendour and winged imagination, discover the seventh of all senses: Soho! Give in to the temptation and take a walk in the world of sensuality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Soho Boutique Hotel

Address: Dohany utca 64, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Price Range: RM258 - RM661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Soho Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Budapest
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#73 Family Hotel in Budapest
#73 Business Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Soho Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Soho Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not facing the street and heating/AC that works.”
 of 5 bubbles 19AMB75, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are a bit noisy due to traffic, for the price we paid, it was excellent, to stay. at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles catherineh225, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“. Since the hotel is in a central area, there is no way to avoid the level of noise that isi in the street every night..”
 of 5 bubbles S8618OWsusanb, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles robd804, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Too hot to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles PortlyTravellers, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5