We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Soho Boutique Hotel

Save
Traveller (439)
Room & Suite (231)
Dining (65)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good48%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“rooms are small”(47 reviews)
“frosted glass”(9 reviews)
“new york cafe”(33 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,585)
There are newer reviews for Soho Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
282
356
107
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
282
356
107
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallfrosted glassnew york cafejewish quarterrecommend this hotelplenty of bars and restaurantsmetro stationmini barfree wificity breakshort breakcoffee machinetwin roompublic transporthop on hopstayed here for nightslovely hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
331 - 335 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This hotel is an excellent base from which to explore this lovely city. The hotel is well presented and v clean, the staff are helpful and welcoming. They were happy to answer any query, and book trips. The breakfasts were good and there was a...More

Thank Anne R
Response from Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique HotelResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Anne R, I would like to say thank you for your review about our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our staff, with the choise of the breakfast and the location. Hope to see you again. Best regards,...More

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on a city break to Budapest. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The room was pleasantly decorated with mini bar, TV, safety deposit box and plenty of storage space. The bathroom was clean with a really good...More

1  Thank Lorna R
Response from Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique HotelResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Lorna R, I appreciate your positive words about Soho Hotel, it makes me happy that our service has met your expectations and you had a most enjoyable stay. We are waiting for your next reservation. Best regards, István Tőzsér

Reviewed 24 September 2015

Stopped at this hotel. Rooms are compact. but very well laid out making wonderful use of the area used. Very comfey. Only 1 pillow per bed and only 1 extra pillow in the room. Plenty of cupboard space. The staff are wonderful. I asked at...More

Thank leylands
Response from Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique HotelResponded 2 October 2015

Dear leylands, Many thanks for your written comment about our hotel, I do hope you will choose us again for your next Budapest stay. Best regards, István Tőzsér

Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stayed in this hotel 5-11.9.15. The hotel is located in a perfect place, in the middle of everything! In addition, there is every transportation you can think of, within 3 minutes walk. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, kind and polite! The breakfast was...More

Thank Nicole Z
Response from Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique HotelResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Nicole Z, I appreciate your feedback about Soho Hotel, it makes me happy that the location and our service has met your expectations. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness and the wifi as well. We are waiting for your next reservation. Best regards,...More

Reviewed 21 September 2015

My room was broken into, They took everything including my passport. They left a blood filled syringe in my room. The camera at reception picked up nothing. Go figure how that's possible. the staff were indifferent to my plight.More

Thank Evan J
Response from Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique HotelResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Ejay46, It is quite difficult to remember what happened one year ago, but I am sure that we did not have to repair doors. I mean if somebody could enter your room, it was, because you left your room door open. My colleague has...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Budapest
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#72 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#73 Business Hotel in Budapest
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#72 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#73 Business Hotel in Budapest
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (439)
Room & Suite (231)
Dining (65)
Amenities (2)
Nearby
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses
the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and
colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in
an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes
and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic
crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of
the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in
Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bethan S
25 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from floridamaster | Reviewed this property |
There are no irons available in the rooms
1
Vote
emma p
5 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from cm842017 | Reviewed this property |
Yes if you call the hotel they will book it for you over the phone, just have your flight number and details available. It's a lady with a small board with lots of names on when you come through arrivals. Staff at hotel... More
0
Votes
eoinmecalfe
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jrem2010 | Reviewed this property |
we had a early morning flight from Manchester so arrived late morning. Rooms were available so good check in experience.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are Tiny"
Read review
"Personally we wouldn't stay here again"
Read review
"Ask for a back room"
Read review
"Don’t get the one we did😂 on the top floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing