We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquaworld Resort Budapest

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aquaworld Resort Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort and escape. I wish we had of stayed longer. The staff were fantastic, as was the restaurants and spas. All the resort facilities were top quality and the room was amazing. The only small negative was location but the free shuttles were fantastic. Amazing place for an escape. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S J
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear S J, First of all let me express our thankfulness for staying with us. I’m glad to hear that your stay was amazing. In Aquaworld we strive to provide magnificent service to our clients to have a memorable experience with us. We do hope that you choose our resort for your future stay in Budapest. Thank you for your...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 September 2015

After visting the Aquaworld, we visited the Danube Restaurant in the namesake resort, just adjacent to it. We were were much impressed by the variety and quality of food in this buffet type restaurant. Predominantly local specialties are available, the choice is hard on what to actually decide for, as you cannot try everything. Attentive staff, very well organized. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flowwolf
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Flowwolf, First of all let me thank you for choosing our Danube Restaurant after relaxing in Aquaworld. I was so happy to read that you were very satisfied of the quality of food which our restaurant offers. I also thank you for mentioning the rich variety of selection of our meals as well. I was thrilled to learn that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We spent 6 days in Aquaworld resort during the third week of August. We enjoyed 2 rooms with a connecting door. The rooms were ok, few defects such as the towel heater that didn't work but were cleaned every day. The waterpark was great, occasionally too crowded but there was always the option to escape to oriental spa of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barrydanino
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Barrydanino, I would like to thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for a long stay. I really hope that you enjoyed your holiday with us. During the summer time the heating system is switched off but we do change the towels daily to make our guests stay more comfortable exactly because of these reasons. I was glad...

Israel
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Great for families, rooms are large and clean, water park is a big advantage, prices are reasonable (even cheap), food is good (not very good), free city shuttle (saves 20 EURO for each direction), free WiFi, hotel employees are very kind.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EBL8
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear EBL8, I was really thrilled to read that you were very satisfied with our Hotel and services. Let me thank you for posting a lovely review and also for the top score for your recent stay with us at Aquaworld Resort Budapest Hotel. I am always most pleased by great feedback regarding exemplary customer service, and always aim to...

Even Yehuda, Israel
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We came to stay for a week in Aquaworld along with friends and family. Our vacation was a smashing success and everybody involved had a great time, particularly due to the aquaworld facilities and other amenities the resort offers. If you are not interested in the hotel, skip ahead. I tend to ramble. The hotel provides you with a wrist-watch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yonni M
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Yonni M, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure to learn that overall you and your family had a pleasant time in Aquaworld Resort Budapest Hotel. Thank you for highlighting on the great advantages of the wristbands. In Aquaworld Resort, we would like to make...

Fuschl am See, Austria
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Good infrastructure (standard hotel chain facility) with nice rooms including air-condition. Food quality at the restaurant is ok, but there are for sure better places to eat near-by (recommendation T&G in city centre). Outstanding pool area - one of the best in Budapest with both indoor and outdoor pools. Approx. 20-30min to downtown Budapest (motorway 3min drive away) - traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrPeteSC
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear MrPeteSC, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review regarding your recent experience with us. Your feedback is really important for us in order to be able to improve our services. Guest comfort and satisfaction are the most important concern for us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean...

Puurs, Belgium
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Food was ok but menu repeated every week. Budapest is about 15 min. away by car or bus. Don't only rely on the hotel bus or the one that stops at the same location (less than 1 bus/hour). A 10 minute walk will take you to an area with very frequent connections (a bus every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Benny E
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Benny E, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on the TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and the comfort of your room. I was very disappointed to read the service of the restaurant failed to exceed your expectations, and you did not enjoy the assistant of the waiters as required....

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

It's our third time here and it is always a pleasure to come back. Wintertime it's better then summer, the food it's good. The rooms are clean and big, we booked apartments all the time and we hade a good time. There are a lot of things to do for couples and families with kids!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIONKING2820
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear LIONKING2820, I would like to thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. I was really honored to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, and it was the third visit at Aquaworld Resort Hotel. Thank you for highlighting on the cleanliness and the comfort of the rooms as well. I really hope that we can welcome...

Kolin, Czech Republic
Reviewed 10 August 2015

FOOD 2 z 10ti BREAKFAST and DINNER every day the same LUNCH - once we were so stupid, we visited their main restaurant next (on the left side) to the main entrance. There were noone except the waiters, but we decided to try it there. Their menu was poor, they don´w know what´s vegetarian food (I told them one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pavel T
Ferenc H, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Pavel T, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay with us. I am extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, especially concerning the room and mattress, as well as regarding the services provided. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have already organized trainings to develop...

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed here while attending a very large conference at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was good, although never, ever changed. Other meal choices were dismal. The pool is beautiful and we enjoyed it very much. The staff were probably underpaid and overworked and it showed. The wi-fi only worked intermittently in our rooms and was always very slow. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillance
PollakEniko, Front Office Manager at Aquaworld Resort Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Jillance, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Aquaworld Resort Budapest. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I’m glad to read that you have found our Aquaworld facilities amazing, thank you for sharing it. Your feedback is really important to...

1,225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (703)
Viewed
Accessible Suite (65)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Apartment (96)
Viewed
Junior Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Suite (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Helia
#71 of 342 in Budapest
1,656 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#96 of 342 in Budapest
5,354 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel President Budapest
Hotel President Budapest
#93 of 342 in Budapest
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aquaworld Resort Budapest is a four-star superior conference and wellness hotel offering unique services: it has 309 rooms, suites and apartments with internet connection; a conference centre with a capacity of almost 1000; a spa, wellness and fitness unit; an entertainment centre; indoor and outdoor car parks with a total capacity of more than 1000 and direct access to Aquaworld, one of the biggest indoor water theme parks in Europe.Given its excellent location and complex services, Ramada Resort - Aquaworld Budapest has every chance to become a priority domestic and international tourist destination and a popular meeting point for the inhabitants of Budapest and its surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquaworld Resort Budapest

Address: Ives ut 16, Budapest 1044, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: RM511 - RM964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquaworld Resort Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aquaworld Resort Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Aquaworld Budapest Hotel Budapest
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#40 Family Hotel in Budapest
#53 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Business Hotel in Budapest
#77 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquaworld Resort Budapest staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Aquaworld Resort Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The views at the back of the hotel were fantastic.”
happytravellers191, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We chose a Superior room with a panorama view over Buda. It was only slightly more expensive. Worth the little extra payment.”
ZoltanM1253252, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just pick a room with a hills view. Worth every penny. Forint, I mean.”
CCosmin, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are big”
gontaruandreea, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go for the bigger apts if you have a family.”
BratislavaExperience, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5