We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa De La Musica Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa De La Musica Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa De La Musica Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Overall a lively hostel with very friendly staff. Me and my partner stayed in a double bedroom with a shared bathroom. The room itself was clean, but not the largest. Also the slanted roof made it feel claustrophobic in parts. However, for the price the rooms were acceptable. The shared bathrooms were basic but clean; everything you needed. The building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmzLou123
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback, we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you had a good time at the Casa, and we hope to see you again! :) Best regards, The Casa Staff

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

This hostel is very clean and I found the staff to be friendly. The 6 bed room was spacious and the location was convenient to the station. The things that bothered me was the fact that there was no elevator so I had to lug my suitcase up lots of stairs. The bathroom was very poorly designed with the showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quattle
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and we will make sure to look into these issues and fix them. Unfortunately we can't install an elevator in the building, but our staff is always happy to help with the luggage. We hope you had a great time in Budapest! Best regards, The Casa Staff

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Went to this beautiful hostel last week with 7 friends. We could sleep with everybody together in 1 room, which was really nice. The hostel staff was very friendly and helpfull. They even ordered the taxi's when we left. When back home I realised I left something in the bedroom, after I called the hostel, the man on the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulineLeen
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad we found your phone! See you again soon hopefully! Best regards, The Casa Staff

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mayur D
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This has been a terrible experience, waking up with bites all over my body. I really advice people to avoid this hostel. Besides the bed bugs, bathrooms are not very clean either. Stay in the macro polo, it's a bit more pricy, but the price you pay there is way too high.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sani101
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I've been in this hostel in 2012. It has been a very nice experience because the dorm I've stayed in was clean and although the door and window were oriented to the central courtyard, it was very silent too. One of the best things about my time there was the the personal has helped me advising me regarding the nicest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magdalena O
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, we appreciate it a lot! :) The Casa Staff

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed in a twin room which we could not fault. Outside bar area was great for breakfast, relaxing in the sun and to meet with other travellers. Breakfast and drinks prices were cheap. Staff were always friendly and willing to help. Location is great to reach everything on foot. Will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vp1220
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Casa! We hope to see you again! The Casa Staff

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

They have good structure, good breakfast and good rooms. If you look for a place with young people from all around the world, this is the place! They've a terrace with music during all nights from 8pm till 11pm. And also they have an excellent localization, in pest, near from pubs, clubs and a lot of atractions

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiago A
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good time with us! The Casa Staff

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights whilst travelling -Europe.. It was our first stop and we were not disappointed! In the heart of the city of Budapest but not so close you Can't enjoy some peace and quiet from time to time! We had a double room, twin beds and a much appreciated ceiling fan! Bar area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy2490
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again! The Casa Staff

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

-Huge hostel - rooms were very spacious and although you had to share the bathrooms with others on your floor, they were big, clean and same sex! -Great meeting point downstairs (were the pool is) - it didn't look half as dirty in real life although we saw no one in the pool itself😂 Also you can eat your OWN...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheBoldTeam
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed and kind review of the Casa! :) We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, we sure try to do our best to make our guests happy and aim for keeping our prices low at the same time. Note that mattresses can be changed upon request, we are happy to help with...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 342 in Budapest
556 reviews
Terézváros
Friends Hostel Budapest
Friends Hostel Budapest
#28 of 655 in Budapest
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 655 in Budapest
825 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
#60 of 655 in Budapest
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 90-bed hostel in the heart of Budapest with 4/6/8/10/12-bed dormitories, female-only rooms and private rooms, all rooms with shared bathrooms. Free WIFI, free coffee & tea, fully equipped kitchen, summer bar and pool, bike rent & tours, free maps, free linen, no curfew or lock-out! Discounts for groups! We are a few steps away from sightseeing hot spots, cultural monuments, ruin bars and party places! The Casa is designed for the curious traveler, come and explore Budapest while staying at an awesome colorful hostel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa De La Musica Hostel

Address: Vas utca 16., Budapest 1211, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: RM66 - RM163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa De La Musica Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa De La Musica Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa De La Musica Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Casa De La Musica Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Soft-ish beds, smelly room but who cares when you're site seeing all day?”
pistonsfire, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Like I said I did choose the more expensive rooms (28 Euro) p.n. and they were not looked after.”
sani101, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Private rooms are spacious, well-appointed and relatively inexpensive”
594nich, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“recomiendo las habitaciones de 4 camas, no te sientes tan encerrado”
ErikOrozco, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Basic private room was very small and attic ceiling not great if you are tall.”
seaguy8, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates