We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The apartment is located in the center of Budapest. From arrival I had a bad surprise. At this address, the location we found no sign indicating that we correctly identified the location. But the biggest problem is that, contrary to what is stated in the presentation location, the owners of this apartment have no car parking. They showed us that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
Recife, PE
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The hotel and breakfast were perfect. Very cloose to shopping center and we walked to the city center every day 40-50 min walking to parlament bild. And 30 min walk to other atractions and market hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Unfortunately I can't recommend this place, due to the attitude of staff over a minor incident that occurred during our stay. A child in our party drew in two very small areas on two walls with a pencil, and as a result we were charged 400 euro for a cleaning fee. The hotel initially said they were happy to provide...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank davidN843HR
CorvinPlazaApartment, Front Office Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review and your time what you spent on it to write about us. We are very sorry to see,that you don't understand the reason why you needed to pay compensation fee. However we clearly explained to you on your leaving day- I did personaly-, why we charged you with the compensation fee, and...

Lublin, Poland
Reviewed 13 January 2016

perfect location for sightseeing. near city center. clean and very cozy place. Spacious apartaments. two bedroom with king size bed, two bathroom firs with shower second with bath and shower. huge open living room with kitchen. nice and helpfull staf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majuniam
aberdeen scotland
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

The apartment was spacious a few cosmetic tags where furniture had been moved. Bed was comfy staff were great. Not on the bar street but it was 5 mins from inner city. Shopping centre and cinema was round one corner some bars and cafes on the other. Lift to the floors. View isn't great but the place had a homely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurzie898
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The Hotel is not bad ,clean , no parking , on small street. The main door wasabsolutry strange The aprtments - nice , big and celan for one overinight was ok . Brekfast good. Not so friendly stuff. could go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marina742005
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a stag weekend, the rooms are clean, spacious and kittens out with just enough basic furniture, but that's all that we needed. Stayed on the 7th floor we had a room for 5 and a room for 4, both more than adequate for what we needed, however our guide did tell us to be careful as very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris J
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We have stayed for 3 nights. the location is not that center. the apartments are ok, clean but the towels are so Dirty with bad smell ( I recommend to bring your towel). there is no soap or toiletry in rooms. the front desk people are not friendly at all. I wont stay in this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
CorvinPlazaApartment, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tina, We are standing speechless about your review, could you please let us know which apartment were you in during your stay and what was the name for the reservation. Also, the lack of soap and showel gel is really strange because we are surely always provide that for our guests, and of course fill up all the dispensers...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with my husband and two children for 5 days during our stay in Budapest. The location was ideal as it was close to trams which can take you to must key attractions. There is loads to see in walking distance, plenty of shops and different restaurants near by too. Staff were friendly and there is parking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chloecorbett
Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights. Nice apartment, but could be cleaner and should be checked, before new guests arrive. We had to ask for glasses and plates. Curtains come off the rail, when you open them, bedroom had only 1 curtain instead of 2. Cleaning only after 4 nights, which is understandable, but charging for changing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zauberberg
CorvinPlazaApartment, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for you to taking the time to review us. We are happy too to check-in guests, if the apartment is already cleaned. There are glasses above the tv and there are plates in the kitchen area.

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Corvin Center Suites
#32 of 649 in Budapest
95 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#11 of 649 in Budapest
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#15 of 649 in Budapest
380 reviews
CorvinLux Aparthotel
#39 of 649 in Budapest
144 reviews
Budapestay Apartments
#20 of 649 in Budapest
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Address: Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: RM182 - RM514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles mikkor667, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Font Book a suite if you want a comfortable nights sleep. The cheap sofa bed is totally inadequate .”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnreini, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very good view in 505A, might be even better on the 6th floor. I ordered on hotels.com!”
  • The big Maple Three in the hotels backyard!
 of 5 bubbles henrikh774, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 103 ground floor as we had young children and a elderly the place request quite after 10.30pm and was kept to it”
 of 5 bubbles kerry99, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“take the higest floor”
  • shower
  • bath
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles majuniam, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5