We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Budapest

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,027: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in November. Spectacular views but three problems. 1. Surrounding area is too quiet with a limited choice of restaurants and bars. 2. Overcharging for drinks in the bar was a recurring theme each night. 3. The hotel allows a local bar / brothel owner to sit in their bar surreptitiously observing guests while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BC_visiting
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review

Dear BC_visiting, Thank you for staying with us in November and for sharing your experience. I'm terribly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and that we did not have the chance to follow up your comments whilst staying with us. As a result of your feedback we have reinforced our security in the Bar to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, and were put on the third floor. We asked to upgrade our room for a better view but after being told it would be an additional €160 we decided against this as we wouldn't spend much time in the hotel. The room was very dated, and our view was of the brick wall of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great and detailed review. It was a pleasure to welcome you back for 10 days. First and foremost, thank you for your kind words about our team and service that is "courteous" and "helpful" It is something very important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We couldn't ask for more from the hotel and friendly staff I highly recommend staying here for a trip to Budapest you will not be disappointed. The hotel is situated next to a lot of the main sights and surrounded by great places to eat as well as having there own amazing breakfast and dinning experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipwV3969FU
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased that you recommended Hilton Budapest and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back and send you our very best wishes. Best regards, Zoltan Arvai General Manager

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in with Thomas, who was everything you would want from a receptionist, very polite and helpful and willing to offer suggestions on where to eat and how to get about. We upgraded to a river view and it was worth every penny, the view from the room was definitely the icing on the cake, the concierge and bell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill1002015
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! "Very impressed with the service and can highly recommend staying" We are so honoured to have a professional and caring team here at Hilton Budapest and I shared your kind words with them. It makes us proud and motivates us at the same time....

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet area but still close city center (Walking a bit difficult - located on a hill). Would love to revisit. Beautiful surroundings. Great staff. Excellent breakfast. Get a room with view of river - worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theis B
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review of your stay with us. Our team will be delighted to read that you would love to revisit to hotel. I will be sharing your kind words and comments with the team. We all look forward to your return to Hilton Budapest. Best regards, Zoltan Arvai General Manager

Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel was perfect for walking around in the historic Castle district and was an easy walk to the Pest side and tourist sites via several of the bridges. I'm a frequent Hilton guest, and selected the location to use rewards points and due to its location. The level of service and overall experience at this location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan7264
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is really nicely furnished. New, modern, stylish and all the amenities. A few things however turned this from what should have been excellent to very average stay. Both nights I was disturbed. Firstly from noisy person in room above stomping about. The next night from noisy phone conversation through the connecting door. Then in the morning from the rubbish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travytrongo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hilton Budapest plus points are outstanding view (i had a room with a river view), nice decor, & good sized room. Local bus no 16 makes it easy to access The Pest side of town, which is much more lively. Downsides were the fact the champagne cocktails on the menu were priced at 2000HUF but twice when I got my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mantiepiece1
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Mantiepiece1, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I'm pleased to read that in general you had a good time with us. I do apologize for the wrong charge of the cocktails I also checked that it was corrected on your bill. We also amended the price in our system at the Bar so that it will not happen...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked into this hotel with 3 friends via a Jet2 deal. As a Hilton honors member this was not acknowledged by the hotel as I had not booked via Hilton. Rooms were large and comfortable with views of river which was great but some minor things could have been better like a broken hairdryer, towels not changed one day, mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Maree15
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Undoubtedly the location near the castle and the views over the Danube and Budapest are the top feature of this hotel. Inside it has some lovely features from integration of an old monastery but the overall feel is somewhat dated, and I'm talking 1990s not 19th century. My room was in the old part of the hotel and was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cohearn
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to know that you selected Hilton Budapest for your stay, and my entire team thanks you for your very kind words about our location. I regret to read though that we were not able to exceed your expectations in more aspects,...

2,245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1578)
Viewed
View from Room (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (287)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (324)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (558)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (633)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
King Baroque Suite (96)
Viewed
King Danube River Suite (94)
Viewed
King Executive Danube Room (64)
Viewed
King Junior Danube Suite (79)
Viewed
Queen Executive Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Twin Hilton Guest Room (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 340 in Budapest
6,537 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 340 in Budapest
3,033 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 340 in Budapest
4,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 340 in Budapest
670 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District I / Buda

Neighbourhood Profile
District I / Buda
The historical center to a city with a multifarious and intricate past, Buda has some of the most outstanding buildings in Europe and an enviable natural landscape with stunning views onto the Danube. Centered around the Royal Palace, it provides a glimpse into the golden years of the Austro-Hungarian empire and the lives led by the aristocracy at the time. Matthias Church, beside the palace, hosted many events attended by the royal family and was the chosen place for the coronation of Franz Josef, one of the Hungarian Habsburg kings. Having admired the palace and the church, a visit to Buda will be unforgettable by the stunning and memorable panorama over Pest offered by the seven towered Fishermen’s Bastion.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest

Address: Hess Andras ter 1-3., Budapest 1014, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Price Range: RM483 - RM1,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest - Castle District Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#14 Family Hotel in Budapest
#15 Business Hotel in Budapest
#16 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Budapest staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel offers the most spectacular city views anywhere...”
 of 5 bubbles 570mil, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles Bill1002015, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose river side both for beautiful sunrise views and quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles travytrongo, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not in the old wing”
  • Strange stairs
 of 5 bubbles cohearn, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 6th floor and had a great view. Very quiet too,”
 of 5 bubbles GSLGigHarbor_WA, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay