We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Budapest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Alajuela
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was very well Locatel giren our trip purpose. Nice and quiet neighborhood, very close to tram and bus stops. Sevice fair, sometimes friendly and helpful, sometimes opinionated and recentful. In general romos were not as fine as you would expect given it rate. Beds really smalls and a lot of noise due to tourist buses pick-up and drop-outs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector G
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Hector, Thank you for sending us your comments regarding your stay with us. I gladly read, that you were satisfied with your stay, even though we have some points, which need to be amend. Thank you for the information, we are going to use your feedback to improve our services. Sincerely yours, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Expecting a nice stay, but I was disappointed, the carpets were dirty, as were the drapes, the windows handles were pulled out of the window and the bathtub had mold stains, not to say that the room we stayed in is about 100€ per night and it's not worth 10€. I'm just happy that we didn't pay as much as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kreso B
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Kreso, It is hard to find the words to express how downcast we feel to see your complete dissatisfaction with you recent stay. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us at all. We are sorry we did not have the pleasure to meet you personally to discuss these inconveniences. Yours sincerely, Zsuzsanna Honfi...

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I was stayed at 4 floor,4 stars should mean more than what we get there!!! It's less than a 2 star hotel.A very small,and bad smell room,with dirty carpets,windows...old ,comunist furniture,painted walls..it was cold in my room,the wi-fi was crapy!Elevator stops on every floor,we shold wait for a lot of time...Wont recommended it at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grety2016
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Grety, It is hard to find the words to express how downcast we feel to see your complete dissatisfaction with you recent stay. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us at all. We are sorry we did not have the pleasure to meet you personally to discuss these inconveniences. Yours sincerely, Zsuzsanna Honfi...

Entebbe
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I was participating at the BWS and stayed in Room 818 of Hotel Budapest where I could see much of the city. The room was clean, the breakfast excellent. Most of all , the staff was very helpful . I will stay at this hotel next time in Budapest. Then the hotel has a beautiful shape, you cannot miss it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483hellenn
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Hellen, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for all the kind words you shared here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to receive such an amazing feedback from you. We would all love to invite you to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you and...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Booked through lastminute.com as a package deal with flights etc. I would advise booking separately as they add on huge commission. We booked a standard double. The room we were given was a twin and was truly horrendous; the whole room stank of cigarette smoke, stained carpets, mouldy bathrooms, broken furniture, uncomfortable beds. Aside from the obvious issues here, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieAndGeorge
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Georgie and George, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your experiences at our hotel. We are truly sorry to know we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mentioned inconveniences. Once again, we are truly sorry that we were not able to exceed your high expectations. Yours sincerely,...

Tallinn
Reviewed 5 December 2016

It was a pleasant stay at the hotel Budapest . The room was cosy and warm and the view from the window was excellent. Service was friendly and quick. As it was not a high season of tourism, there were not many clients around. Breakfast room was not over crowded. Info for tourists on the stand offered good choices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 884maretm
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Maret! Thank you for your review of Hotel Budapest! We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay! Hope to see you soon in our hotel again! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend - 2 day visit to Budapest. I thought this hotel would be great, 4 stars should mean something. But no. It looks old, rooms haven't been redecorated for years and years. There's nothing that other hotels offer no matter how many stars they have - you don't get little bottles of shampoos, comb, toothbrush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mare_zg989
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Mare, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your experiences at our hotel. We are truly sorry to know we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mentioned inconveniences. We are sorry we did not have the pleasure to meet you personally to discuss these inconveniences. Yours sincerely, Zsuzsanna...

Brasilia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I was disappointed with the Hotel. Facilities are old. Mold in bathroom, kitchen smells all over and noisy guests. Messy buffet breakfast. Despite the beatiful view, I left the Hotel after the first night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glauco d
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Glauco, First of all let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay. Thank you for your honest opinion as well – we do really appreciate your sharing your experience and thoughts with us. It is however a big loss to us, that you did not express your disappointment earlier. I am so sorry, that you could...

Lucca, Italy
Reviewed 4 December 2016

overall I was pretty good, value for money I would say perfect..... very friendly reception staff....... breakfast excellent, varied and plentiful...... The location is easily accessible and not too far from the center

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amelial583
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Amelial, Thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel Budapest. We hope that you will choose our hotel again if you visit Budapest next time. Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Don't go there. Very old, not clean, mold. Stayed only one night, I will never come back. Bad smell in the room, when you start the heat dust is raised up in the air. Elevators are not suited to hotel capacity so in the morning you need to take the stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear David, You cannot imagine how sorry we are to hear that your recent experience staying at our hotel was not good at all. Hope your travel plans bring you back to Budapest soon! Kind regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

726 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Apartment (85)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (61)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 341 in Budapest
6,645 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#125 of 341 in Budapest
1,454 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#98 of 341 in Budapest
4,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#49 of 341 in Budapest
534 reviews
Danubius Hotel Arena
#131 of 341 in Budapest
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Budapest

Address: Szilagyi Erzsebet fasor 47, Budapest 1026, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: RM162 - RM285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Budapest staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the lower floors are more warm.”
  • 14th floor room
  • 14th floor room
  • 7th floor room bathroom
  • 7th floor room
  • 14th floor room bathroom
  • 7th floor room
  • 14th floor room
  • 7th floor room
 of 5 bubbles ilitty, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get room above 9th floor”
 of 5 bubbles R471, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can get best views after 10th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Ram_turkey, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on higher floor have a ncie sight”
 of 5 bubbles DucadiRoma, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quite adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles I2475CKpeterb, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay