We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Budapest Heroes Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Stoke
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money yet quality service , the staff were participle friendly despite language barriers we were made comfortable and welcome. The rooms were clean, there was a great range of breakfast also. The location is ideal as you are short tube ride away from the main attractions, all within walking distance, highly recommend a stay whilst visiting this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloerickett123
Largs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

This is an attractive, competitively priced hotel in an ideal location for Heroes Square, Andrassy Ut as well as bus and metro connections on the city's highly efficient transport system. The hotel is quiet and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast fare is comprehensive and tasty. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric B
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I've been there on Oct 2014 , its not my first time to book in Ibis chain , though it was my first in Budapest , the hotel was very clean , receiptionist and the other workers i've met weren't that welcoming neither pleasant , breakfast was ok , but do not order any of the bar food , with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nourk
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The hotel room, if a little spartan, was clean and had everything we needed, especially given the little bit of time we spent in the room.The location was great - close to Heroes Square, the City Park (which we might not have seen if we hadn't been staying near by) and a couple of great restaurants - try Bagolyvar. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Canadianabroad1365
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Overlooking my room, I could see Heroes Square in all it's glory. The massive roundabout with monuments and the gorgeous art gallery (lit up at night). Just 50-100 yards away is the Hosok Tere (Heroes Square) Metro stop, which is at the top of Andrassy ut. You can choose to either metro it into town, or walk down Andrassy (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81Serena
Balazs K, Vezető at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear 81Serena, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Tamas Motrinecz

Essex
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Good location not good hotel dirty cleaners could not even Wash mugs up bed sheets changed 1 in 8 days Why put a kettle in the room and tea bags and when asked For coffe ( all supplied as normal in other hotels ) told go to the shop Could not sleep as night staff outside the window talking till...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
Balazs K, Vezető at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Rob H, I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matter. Kind regards, Tamas Motrinecz

ny
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We picked this hotel as part of the Budapest & Prague package we found on Groupon. The location is convenient as it's near the yellow metro line that brings you right to downtown in about 15mins - very convenient if you plan to take the free walking tour that meets at the lion fountain as you can take that train...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toastedbread
Balazs K, Vezető at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear toastedbread, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Tamas Motrinecz Deputy Manager

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This is my second stay at the Ibis Hotel Heroes Square. 2 minutes walk from subway, very easy access to downtown and walking streets. Close to Heroes Square, the Big Park where you have Public Bath, nice other walking parks & castles. The room has everything we need to be functional and being wirelessly connected. I recommend this Hotel without...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank recallhealing
Balazs K, Vezető at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear RGeoffB, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Tamas Motrinecz Deputy Manager

Farnham, England
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Of course it's not luxurious, it's an Ibis! But for a long weekend stay in Budapest we found it fantastic. It's a brilliant location, next to the beautiful Heroes Square and 100 metres from the M1 Metro line (that's the World Heritage yellow line!) So you can be in the centre of Pest in 10 minutes. Alternatively the 72 bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGeoffB
Balazs K, Vezető at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear RGeoffB, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. Kind regards, Tamas Motrinecz

San Jose, California
Reviewed 10 September 2014

An experience which started out bad turned out good with a heartfelt apology. Without going into a lot of detail, we had a misunderstanding with a staff member which could have been avoided with clearer signage and staff training. It was not clear on the signage about early breakfast that one had to order it ahead of time and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
Balazs K, Vezető at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Greg L, I am really sorry to hear that your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary wasn’t up to expectations. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matter. Kind regards, Tamas Motrinecz Deputy Manager

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#54 of 342 in Budapest
901 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#67 of 342 in Budapest
1,405 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#106 of 342 in Budapest
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#45 of 342 in Budapest
553 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#115 of 342 in Budapest
645 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 342 in Budapest
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 139 airconditioned, 100% non-smoking rooms, hotel ibis Budapest Heroes Square welcomes guests in the cultural heart of Budapest, next to the City Park, 10 minutes from the city centre. The harmonious ambiance of the hotel is enhanced by its immediate proximity to the Museum of Fine Arts, the Hungarian Art Gallery, Szechenyi Spa, the Zoo, Amusement Park, National Circus, boating lake and skating rink, Heroes Square and the National Opera House. Business guests will appreciate free WiFi internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Address: Dozsa Gyoergy ut 106, Budapest 1068, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Liget)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Price Range: RM208 - RM464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Budapest Heroes Square 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your ibis Budapest Heroes Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Heroes Square Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Heroes Square
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#90 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Budapest Heroes Square staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Budapest Heroes Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor was quiet and our room was away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ar_e2000, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles stevecomo, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request room at rear of building to lessen traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lmardo, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure that you have enough towels in the room!!”
 of 5 bubbles JoeB752, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We weren't overly concerned with the rooms since we spent most of our time out and about so the two twin beds worked fine for my mom and me.”
 of 5 bubbles jbcampor, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5