We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Danubius Hotel Helia

Show Prices
#74 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Danubius Hotel Helia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Danubius Hotel Helia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 864: English reviews
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

used the pools everyday, 4 pools ranging in temperature fro 28 to 38 degrees, lots of good treatments available. bed comfortable all requests complied with. Easy walk to Metro, lovely views of river Danube recommended, breakfast OK not as good as could be.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank linb269
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear linb269, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel. We absolutely appreciate your kind words and high rating. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodatin during your stay in Budapest! We are glad you found the hotel itself nice and your...

Kyiv
Reviewed 8 August 2016

It's great to return to the hotel after a busy day exploring the city, and have a Thai massage session, or just relax in a thermal bath, thus recovering and preparing yourself for the next day! At the SPA complex you can find whatever you want to treat your body. It was quiet at night and nothing disturbed our rest....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oleksandr289
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear oleksandr289, How kind of you to take your valuable time to share this gorgeous review here, on TripAdvisor! Your kind words truly warm our hearts and make us feel that the effort and hard work we put into making your stay comfortable have paid off. We are glad you found the hotel itself nice and spotlessly clean. Moreover, it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This is actually the third time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel. We first discovered it when coming to Budapest for dental work but have along the way found it to be an excellent base from which to explore one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. The hotel itself targets not only those with a taste...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry M
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Terry M, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write this lovely and detailed review about your recent stay in Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia. First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel even for the third time as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest. We are more than delighted...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

A very nice hotel & good location for dental visit. Excellent gym , leisure & spa facilities. Two disappointments were lack of iron & ironing board in rooms. Have to order laundry to do ironing. Too few international TV channels or movies

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8999YMheatherd
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Q8999YMheatherd, Let us thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay in Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia. We appreciate that you provided us with feedback. We are more than delighted to hear that overall we managed to meet your expectations regarding our service, rooms and location. It is nice to know that generally you...

Lancashire
Reviewed 3 August 2016

although me and my son only spent three nights here and didn't sample the spa side of the hotel we really enjoyed our stay. Our requests made before our trip via e-mail where accommodated fully and the pre-trip communications really helped to take the hassle out of arrival. The twin room we had on the 6th floor suited our needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westcountryBadBear
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear westcountryBadBear, Let us thank you for being so kind to write a few nice lines about your recent stay in our hotel. Please know that we appreciate your compliments. First of all, thank you for choosing Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest. We are more than delighted to hear that overall we...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I think that the hotel Danubius was a great choice. Basically I can not tell anything wrong about this hotel as I had really enjoyed the whole stay. We had a half pension with breakfast and dinner, both were high quality and of value and I really like that the SPA was very clean and enjoyeable. I would recommend to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katya V
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Katya V, Thank you for being so kind to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel. We absolutely appreciate that you provided us with feedback. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 August 2016

It's a shame they do not have attention to the customer in a hotel with such good condition. the service especially the reception is the worst. The pool is fabulous, and nothing is expensive. the restaurant has quality, although the service is not good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carloshW4260HB
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear carloshW4260HB, Let us thank you for being so kind to write a review about your recent stay in Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia. We appreciate your kind words and high rating! First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! Moreover, we are glad that you were satisfied with us overall,...

Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We were in Budapest for a wedding. This hotel was perfect for us, close to the boat where the wedding was held. The hotel is not in the city centre, but the public transportation was very good. We enjoyed the spa and pool and the breakfast was excellent. The beds were good and we loved the adjustable airconditioning in our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harmene2016
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear harmene2016, Thank you very much for being so kind to write a review about your experiences in our hotel, and also thank you for sharing it on our Tripadvisor page. Your kind words are appreciated enough! We are beyond happy to learn from you that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel very much. We also would like to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I found he room and all of the hotel's facilities to be perfectly adequate. The staff, however, are miserable, sour-faced and need a serious lesson in manners and respect! At 22:00 I went to reception, asking for 2 extra teabags, to be used in the room. I was not having the room serviced and as a consequence, the supply (2...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1650NMrichardc
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear W1650NMrichardc, Let us say thank you for sharing your nice thoughts about our hotel, Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia! We really appreciate that you shared your opinion with us. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest. It is really nice to know that overall you were very satisfied with...

Praha 4
Reviewed 2 August 2016

No complains, everything went according to our expactations. We were there 3 or 4 years ago and I can say that nowadays is the hotel even better than it was during our last stay. Rooms were probably renovated. I can appretiate the cleanliness, beds, breakfast and spa. Valeu for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavelk449
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear pavelk449, Let us thank you for being so kind to write a few lines about your recent stay in our hotel. Please know that we appreciate your comment. Firstly, thank you for choosing Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center as your accommodation for the second time during your stay in Budapest! It is fantastic to know that we managed to...

952 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (609)
Viewed
ADA Accesible Connecting Room (103)
Viewed
Amenities (125)
Viewed
Apartmant (70)
Viewed
Apartmant with Sauna (84)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
Margaret Island
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#100 of 342 in Budapest
5,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#124 of 342 in Budapest
1,359 reviews
Lion's Garden Hotel
#73 of 342 in Budapest
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A place where you can mix business with relaxation! Conference hotel with spa and wellness complex on the bank of the Danube, just 15 minutes from the historical city centre. Relax and recharge! Swim in the large pool and enjoy the breathtaking panorama from the two-story fitness club! Steer clear of the traffic jams! Spacious car and bus park just outside the hotel. 26 Km from Airport Ferihegy, 9 km from Eastern Railway Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Helia

Address: Karpat utca 62-64., Budapest 1133, Hungary (Formerly Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: RM296 - RM627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Helia 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Danubius Hotel Helia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia Hotel Budapest
Danubius Health Hotel Helia
Danubius Health Budapest
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#36 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#63 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#68 Family Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Danubius Hotel Helia staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Danubius Hotel Helia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not a room with windows to the River Danube, there is a noise by ship handling machines/workers later in the morning”
  • view (4) out of the window /a right stock, but noisy side)
  • view (3) out of the window /a right stock, but noisy side)
  • view (1) out of the window /a right stock, but noisy side)
  • view (2) out of the window /a right stock, but noisy side)
  • view (5) out of the window /a right stock, but noisy side)
 of 5 bubbles 594miroslavs, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you really want to stay at this hotel do not forget your slippers.”
 of 5 bubbles Orhan1974, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms have a view of the Danube and Margaret island”
  • View wasn't great due to fog and all the construction!
 of 5 bubbles TheCorm, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a room with the view of the Danub River and ask for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainec490, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Relax at SPA during a visit in the City”
 of 5 bubbles RaduDaniel, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5