We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,154: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Good: - they discounted one nights parking for all their stuff ups Bad: Everything, but specifically: - had to change room due to first room being filthy. There was dust, hair and mould in the bathrooms. - second room was still dirty but we were too tired to change rooms again. - rooms were extremely outdated, small, stuffy and bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinaheath620
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tinaheath620, Thank you for your detailed comments. We appreciate your positive feedback on the staff attitude and the location of the hotel. Regarding your critical points, please note that we took the necessary steps to prevent any similar mistake in the future. Thank you once again for having given us information on your experience in Mercure Budapest Korona. We...

London
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GavH
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

ATHENS
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

h it was meant to be a I I just came back home from Budapest on the afternoon flight and felt I had to write my review of this hotel..Although this is a four-star hotel,it looked like a two-star one!The room (a triple on the 6th floor) was too small for three people and I reckon that the toilet has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellas73
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hellas73, Thank you for your time to share with us your nice experience regadring our service and location. I am going to share your comment with our staff. I am sorry that your experience of the size of the room and the cleanliness did not meet your full expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking the prevent future...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin S
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Room fairly small and ordinary--we thought we were getting a room with a balcony so my husband was a bit disappointed. He has stayed at this Hotel on business a number of times and has had much better accommodation. The location is great; within walking distance of the river, bridges, the Market, and the huge shopping street in downtown Budapest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon J, Thank you for your time to share with us your nice experience. Yes, the great location is one of the biggest advantage of our hotel. I am sorry that your experience of the room did not meet your full expectations. The windows of our streetside rooms (including the balcony) cannot be opened by the guests because of...

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Rooms were a bit small but clean and cosy. Breakfast was also very good.Swimming pool is small and the area around it was too dark. Out of one negative experience with housekeeping staff I was satisfied. The staff could be more sincere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel1898
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travel1898, Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your positive feedback on the hotel overall. Regarding your critical points, please note that we took the necessary steps to prevent any similar inconvenience in the future.Thank you once again for having given us information on your experience in Mercure Budapest Korona. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you...

Beeliar, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanielL7008NU
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights, using two rooms. We asked to be together and were given rooms next to each other. Unfortunately one of them was very smelly due to a problem with the shower and, after asking for this to be dealt with, we were given another room nearby without fuss, the staff were polite and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard C
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Howard C, Thank you for your comemnt. We are more than happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and services and especially with our staff. Your valuable words were a real recognition of our every day effort. We really look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here last week for 4 nights as a treat for my husband's birthday. We had a deluxe suite with privileges as it gave us extra space as our daughter was with us. Very disappointed with the room, I expected something more luxurious. Storage was minimal, wardrobe was very narrow so my daughter and I more or less left everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith515
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear judith515, Thank you for your detailed comments. We appreciate your positive feedback on the staff attitude, location of the hotel and our services. Regarding your critical points, please note that we took the necessary steps to prevent any similar mistake in the future. Thank you once again for having given us information on your experience in Mercure Budapest Korona....

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pertti L
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

735 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (467)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 340 in Budapest
1,566 reviews
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#112 of 340 in Budapest
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#65 of 340 in Budapest
1,382 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Budapest Korona**** is the best located hotel in Budapest. Situated in the heart of the city with beautiful surroundings, at the entrance of the popular pedestrian area: Váci and Ráday street.The River Danube, exclusive shops and famous baths are within walking distance. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel. You can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Direct access from the airport and onsite parking possibility. The hotel offers wide range of services for both leisure and business travellers like: pool, sauna, Internet corner, upgraded Privilege room, 2 restaurants, Bridge Bar with unique view, My Bar with modern design in pleasant atmosphere, garage, souvenir shop. Conference capacity up to 120 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Address: Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: RM263 - RM535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Korona
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
County Leitrim, Ireland
Bradford, United Kingdom
Norwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room looking to the Múzeum körút and the National Musem.”
 of 5 bubbles AdriennBarbara, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Highest floor in the building with the pool. Was very quiet, spacious, and pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles Lorant80, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The television would flick between black and white and colour also there as only three channels for the English people. ”
 of 5 bubbles xliaj, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inland rooms I assume would not hear the Trams”
 of 5 bubbles Roschard, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I just take what comes”
 of 5 bubbles Nigel-St, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5