We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hungaria City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Hungaria City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 724: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Hungaria City Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice 4* hotel in the wide center of the city. Rooms are spaceus and clean. Lunch and dinner were ok, but the breakfast was really fantastic! Service good, staff profesional, acceptable prices. Center of the city easy accesable with metro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stone S
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear Stone S, Allow me to express my thankfulness to you for sharing your thoughts and impressions with us on Tripadvisor. I am more than delighted that you were entirely satisfied with our charming hotel, Hotel Hungaria City Center, I hope that you were enriched by many beautiful memories and that you were return to us to gain some new...

Hamburg
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very central location, very clean, friendly staff, partially old (but clean and functional) furniture and devices. Hair dryer with a German manufacturer and 4 digit pesticide indicated the age: 4 digit postcodes don't exist since the early 1990s.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marielouisea68
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear marielouisea68, Let me express my thankfulness to you for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvior, all your words are highly appreciated. I am absolutely delighted that you had a really nice time in Hotel Hungaria City Center, I honestly hope that you had a wonderful stay here and overall in Budapest. It filled me with great happiness that...

Limerick
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great Hotel very friendly and helpful staff Great value accommodation Overall well worth the price paid a big hotel but had the feel of a smaller hotel service and staff were five star Would recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1391ADivans
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear F1391ADivans, Let me thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and impressions with us on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to our group. I am thrilled that you had such a nice time in Hotel Hungaria City Center, I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of hosting you again if your plans bring you back to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I came to the Hotel Hungaria City Center for a conference, and it was a great location for our group, with many different sized meeting rooms for our needs. The buffet-style meals allowed us to experience classic Hungarian cuisine and decadent desserts. We were also treated to live music during dinner. The staff was extremely helpful, kind, and multilingual (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear Emily R, Reading your wonderful review absolutely made my day, so thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am more than delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay in Hotel Hungaria City Center, I sincerely hope that you were enriched by beautiful experiences and that you will return to us again in the future,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a bachelors party in January. The location of this hotel was fantastic but the property itself, whilst appearing fairly grandiose from the outside is old, outdated and in need of renovation. The corridors looked like something out of an old hospital and the rooms themselves, whilst clean, were in need of modernising. The bathroom in particular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kunal P
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear Kunal P, Allow me to express my gratefulness to you for taking the time and the effort to share your opinion about our charming hotel. On the one hand, I am really happy that you chose our historic hotel as your accommodation, I honestly hope that you didn’t regret your choice. It fills me with pure happiness that you...

Waterloo, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is fine, near the Metro and tramways. The staff is kind. The breakfast is very varied. Only the bathroom is a bit old fashioned and do not deserve four stars. The hotel is perfect for groups.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian F
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear Christian F, Let me thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your precious time to write down your opinion about our hotel. I am more than delighted that you had such a great time in Hotel Hungaria City Center, I sincerely hope that you were enriched by many beautiful memories during your short stay in our...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Central location. Older hotel, we did have a front room with a balcony, no furniture on It though, despite being big enough to take this. Staff ok, mostly pleasant and helpful. Hotel bar could do with updating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne K
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear Jayne K, I would like to express my gratitude towards you for being so kind to write down your honest opinion about our hotel. I am really happy to learn that you were totally satisfied with the excellent emplacement of Hotel Hungaria City Center, it is really easy to go anywhere in Budapest from here, thanks to the outstanding...

Praha
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

in the room poor TV without HDMI connection ,Receptionist did not help with the cable, No soap in WC. probably you will have to choose a better room category. it is not convenient to make me write 200 letter i just said want i wanted and Trip advisor muct change this setting

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdesou_113366
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear mdesou_113366, Thank you so much for providing us with these honest words about your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor, I really appreciate your constructive criticism. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel when you visited the beautiful Budapest. However, we are bit sad to learn from you that overall you were not satisfied with us, especially...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Do not expect hospitality from the staff. Very very rude and impolite. They are not at all helpful with respect to asking information. We booked a double room and they gave us a twin room and over the top of it the person at the reception was arguing with us in a way that they are giving a big favor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KP85
Zoran
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Graet hotel in a very good location near two metro lines and alot of other public transportation Staff always willing to help. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is rich and tasty. Will return to this hotel on my next stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nirgeneshs
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review

Dear nirgeneshs, I can’t thank you enough this lovely review, the opinion of our visitors is always the most important to us. I am so glad to hear that you had a truly pleasant and enjoyable stay in Hotel Hungaria City Center, it feels particularly nice that you will definitely return to us during your next stay in Budapest, you...

771 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (438)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (59)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (64)
Viewed
Suite (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Danubius Hotel Arena
#129 of 342 in Budapest
865 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#116 of 342 in Budapest
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Park Hotel
#239 of 342 in Budapest
1,229 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#59 of 342 in Budapest
239 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 342 in Budapest
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Hungaria City Center

Address: Rakoczi ut 90, Budapest 1074, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Price Range: RM225 - RM1,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hungaria City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hungaria City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hungaria
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hungaria City Center staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
Scotland
over a year ago
Kildwick, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hungaria City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City View Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles KunalP833, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spacious front facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 320jaynek, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No magic, reserve at the right moment, you might have very good deals.”
 of 5 bubbles 8340, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't ever accept room at floor no. 5 because there is no lift for that floor, you have to go to floor 4 then the steps to 5 :D”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seriously consider staying here”
 of 5 bubbles davej480, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5