We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dominik Panzio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Dominik Panzio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible. It is an unbearable smell in rooms, toilet worse. A wireless internet does not reach the 1st floor. Windows do not close well. Exist rooms not something to hang clothes. Dirty sheets. Overall not worth the money. We were 2 nights, 3 rooms and each night I paid another price. Plus a fee not included in the listed price,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Did you k
Management response:

Thanks fot choosing Dominik panzio. Thanks for taking the time to write arewiew. We are sorry about your bed experiences at Dominik. We always try to keep the rooms and bathrooms clean. Sometimes happens that customeers skoke in the snon-smoking rooms. There is wifi for free in the public area - in the lobby and TV room.

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I made online reservation for 28.12.2016. with the option of free cancellation up to 26.12.2016. Today 29.08.2016. I get mail that the reservation was canceled because the payment could not be made. Payment? I called the hostel to check what was going on and of course the receptionist in line was rude and absolutely not care. His answer was, call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paola_travel
Management response:

Dear Paola Travel, The hotel accept reservations for the high period with card guarantee. The provided card was invalid or with no cover.

Kosice, Slovakia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I stayed here two times and I was satisfied. It is cheap, in quiet location with free wifi. Rooms are small, beds are little hard, but you got what you payed for. Near this hotel is big parking lot and metro station is 10 minutes by foot. The hotel is placed in historic building, connected with Rózsafüzér Királynéja Templom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal O
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I spent there 1night only but it seems to be pretty good. Beds are comfortable as there is an extra mattress at the top of each bed. The building is old and neglected. However, clean enough. The brightest side of Dominik Panzio is localization. 2 stops from metro. A lot of buses, each 5min. Perfect if you arent demanding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaudia S
Management response:

Desar Klaudia, Thank you.

Reviewed 24 May 2016

Good hostel, quite cheap. Only thing missing is that the wifi does not work anywhere else except in the lobby. Close to a supermarket, minute away from bus stop, good cleaning, good staff, 24h reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venla L
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The staff was incredibly pleasant, the rooms were nice, the maids came and cleaned up very nicely. This is one of the best rooms you can buy for a small price. I would highly recommend Dominik to anyone on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at dominik panzio for three nights and we were quite satisfied. The hotel is located very close to a beautiful park with lots of attractions and with easy access to the center. Take bus no.7 that runs every 5-10 minutes. Staff is approachable 24/7, and they are very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
Management response:

Dear Tim, Thanks for choosing Dominik panzio.

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Let me start off by saying that i have been in hostels better than this place. The first night i was exhausted from traveling and passed out on the "bed" only to wake up to a bed bug crawling around on the pillow. After complaining they tried to prove me wrong even though i trapped it under a glass as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alc0g0d
Galati, Romania
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Cheap price,warm room, silence at the third floor, the bathrooms were clean even though they were shared. Nearby the train station (keleti). Beautiful area and very silent. School, church and shops just around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danton_romeo
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

The bed was a bit too old, but the room was ok, very warm. The bathroom was clean and the price is ok. 15 minutes of slow walk to keleti train station and many shops in the area. Pretty much ok for one or two nights here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andreea A

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
DeeP Guest House
#123 of 186 in Budapest
29 reviews
Garden House
#22 of 186 in Budapest
48 reviews
Hungaria Guesthouse
#134 of 186 in Budapest
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Pension Liechtenstein
Pension Liechtenstein
#430 of 646 in Budapest
52 reviews
Hotel Molnar Budapest
#45 of 186 in Budapest
55 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baroque Hostel
Baroque Hostel
#89 of 646 in Budapest
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Dominik Panzio

Address: Chazar Andras utca 3, Budapest 1146, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: RM80 - RM563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dominik Panzio 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Budget Places, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Dominik Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dominik Panzio Hotel Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dominik Panzio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the first floor you get Wifi from the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles ZaMonk, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“we were on the third floor, very quiet and comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyW20, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If you're not happy, ask them to move you to their other hotel, only slightly more expensive and a 3 or 4 star rating in a much nicer area !”
 of 5 bubbles martinlO197GW, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the end of the passage on each level, so you don't hear people walking and running past your room late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles timbU4283JS, 4 Jul 2013 | Read review
“There is no lift in the hotel, and a lot of stairs to get up to the third floor. Rooms away from the street look onto a courtyard.”
  • view was lovely!
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles lisas480, 31 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay