We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlantic Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2014

For a budget hotel, it was great. Rooms were clean, bed were ok to sleep in, staff were very friendly and helpful. I have seen reviews about the area but I didn't feel or see that it was a rough area at all. 15 minute walk to the bars which our group done around 10 times and not once did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
Guaymas, Mexico
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel does not have it. Walking at night was uncomfortable, not one of the better neighborhoods of Pest. You can find hotel for 10€ more near district V.. Well worth the additional money. Close to tram line stop with short walk to Metro line connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickspring1
Szilvi Z, Reservation Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear „mickspring1”, I was really sad that our hotel was not able to meet your expectations, but I think you did not have any problem with our services, as you did not mention any, only with the neighborhood. Unfortunately the area is not the best in Budapest. Herewith I would like to kindly draw your attention that the district council...

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Its important to relaize that the Atlantic hotel is a budget hotel. The breakfast is not fancy but plentifull and satisfying, the rooms are not elegant or luxurious, but clean and comfortable. And cheap! If you book a hotel at these rates, you should not expect roomservice or caviar. I certainly don't, as I like to spend my holiday money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert-Jan v
Szilvi Z, Reservation Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear „Bert-Jan v”, First and foremost let me thank you for having chosen our Atlantic Hotel, and for taking the time to share your experiences with the travel community of Tripadvisor. Your are totally right, as Atlantic is a normal 3-star, downtown hotel, so we do not offer luxurious services. The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest pleasure, and...

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Location is poor, you have to walk 1 km to the nearest metro. Rooms are shabby, beds uncomfortable and hard. At first staff seemed polite, but during our first trip to the city centre our room was so well cleaned that even our money disappeared. This caused quite a ruckus. Later when we asked that there would be no more...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank finnturtle
Szilvi Z, Reservation Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear „finnturtle”, Hereby I would like to reply to your feedback point by point, because I think the travel community of Tripadvisor have the right to know the whole story. On the 5th of September you, and your partner said to our receptionist, that a part of your money (20 000 HUF) were stolen from the room. The receptionist informed...

Nissan-lez-Enserune, France
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel was very pleasant. I know people say do not turn right out of the hotel but I found no problem. One would liken the area to around a major station in the UK. Clean, safe but with certain types who are no problem. The hotel was clean, the staff I found exceptional and very helpful. the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daverat4
Szilvi Z, Reservation Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear „Daverat4”, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay in our Atlantic Hotel. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with our rooms, and the work of our Housekeeping staff. Your kind words regarding our breakfast were really appreciated. It is fantastic to know that our staff’s...

Canicatti, Italy
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Good location, near the metro and tram . I spent two nights there as a member of a group. The breakfast was good but there could be more choice. The waiters and reception staff were very kind. The room was spacious, clean and the temperature was perfect. It wasn't cold and it was not hot. The bed are big and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diego g
Szilvi Z, Reservation Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear „diego g”, First of all I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing our Atlantic Hotel for your recent stay in Budapest and for your all in all positive feedback. It makes me really happy that the service provided by our staff met your expectations, and thank you so much for highlighting the friendliness of...

Blue Mountains
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Clean and comfortable this hotel is well located. A great economical choice for travellers, the rooms are clean and nice without the luxury of a better grade hotel. Why have hotels done away with tea and coffee making facilities though?

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cadici
Szilvi Z, Reservation Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear „cadici”, I am greatful for your review posted on Tripadvisor about your stay at our Atantic Hotel. I was delighted to read that your were satisfied with our hotel’s location and room. I would like to kindly draw your attention that Atlantic is a 3-star hotel, and the tea and coffee making facilities are not ruled, therefore our rooms...

Ireland
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I booked this hotel when going to the world dog show as it was cheap. I had read the reviews after i had booked it and was a bit worried by some of them as to were it was. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport by bus tran metro and a short walk. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Northernirishman
Szilvi Z, Reservation Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear „Northernirishman”, I would like you truly thank you for your time and effort to share your detailed feedback with other readers. I am pleased to read your all-embracing positive comment. Your kind words regarding our always helpful reception staff are really appreciated. As you mentioned we try to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible, for...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We had a great stay here. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and gave us plenty of tips on the best places to go. The hotel was clean and bright, and the breakfasts were just enough to get us started for the day. There have been reviews that say this hotel is in a dodgy area, it is on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TeamSpanner
Szilvi Z, Reservation Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TeamSpanner, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the travel community of Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read, that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our Atlantic Hotel. I sincerely appreciate the kind words regarding our helpful staff. It is nice to hear...

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Good location, its clean, very very cheap hotel, breakfast acceptable, the attention it's nice, it's safe, the airconditioning works perfectly. It's a renovated hotel so almost everything it's new. Perfect location to stay for a low price

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan136
Szilvi Z, E-Commerce Manager at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan136, Many thank for sharing your experiences with the readers. I was delighted to hear that you liked our hotel, and the service! I hope you will return on time and we could welcome you again! Kind Regards: Szilvia Zámori

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#149 of 340 in Budapest
571 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#157 of 340 in Budapest
405 reviews
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
#190 of 340 in Budapest
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#138 of 340 in Budapest
270 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
City Hotel Unio
City Hotel Unio
#188 of 340 in Budapest
312 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#145 of 340 in Budapest
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: Nepszinhaz utca 55, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: RM142 - RM1,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Budget Places and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have poor internet connection”
 of 5 bubbles DariaMUkr, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get your room to not face the street, you will get alot of noise from the tram that go all the night”
 of 5 bubbles th0rerik_, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are No. 612, 613, 512, 513, etc. facing the hotel parking”
 of 5 bubbles janad233, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms with back garden view”
 of 5 bubbles Strumfa5, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for corner rooms not ones facing the atrium if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineFormosa, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay