We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Taanilinna Hotell

Show Prices
#31 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Taanilinna Hotell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Taanilinna Hotell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had a lovely stay at this Hotel. I emailed the hotel prior to my stay and they gave me excellent directions for getting the bus which is 1.6o Euro rather than 7 Euro for a taxi - it is so straightforward. The Hotel is lovely - set very conveniently for all attractions - both for the new town (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystalfox
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your suggestions! I am sure these comments will be very helpful for nyone looking for accommodation in Tallinn. It is, of course, great to hear that you were so pleased with your stay. Until the next time! Terje Taal

West Midlands
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We enjoyed a 3 night stay in Tallinn in October 2013 staying at the Taanilinna Hotel. We were made very welcome by the lady on reception who allowed us to check in early as our room was ready for us. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was huge and facilities included a small fridge, hairdryer and tea/coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindawba68
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for this comprehensive feedback! I am absolutely convinced that this will be a great tip for other future visitors of Tallinn. At the same time, I would be more than happy to have you back here at Taanilinna Hotel, again! Until then, I wish you all the best! Kind regards, Terje Taal

New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Taanilinna Hotel in Tallinn, Estonia. We found the room to be comfortable and quite spacious and the service at the hotel to be very good. The staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. Breakfast came with the room and was adequate for our needs. The hotel is conveniently located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irawine
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review

Dear irawine, Thank you for giving us your opinion! I am sure your tips and suggestions will be very helpful to other Tripadvisor users, too. We will keep up the good work, of course, until your next visit! Kind regards, Terje Taal

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is clean and stylish. Bedrooms are a good size, comfortable and quiet. The location of the hotel on the edge of the old city by the old city wall is perfect. Lots of restaurants are within a few minutes walk as are the sights and shops. I would stay again if I return to Tallinn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay-J-H
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you very much for posting! I am glad to see that you were pleased with your stay and I think that this gives us all the more reason to look forward to host you again! Until the next time, Terje Taal

Switzerland
Reviewed 24 September 2013

During our 5-day stay we felt very welcome in this hotel. The rooms are nicely furnished, quite big - especially the two largest ones you may ask for (one with a bath-tub) - the breakfast is good and the staff very helpful. The location is central, just entering the old town and, especially with the low-season-reduction, we had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Culturetraveller12
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your post! Surely this will be helpful for future visitors of Tallinn! As you said yourself, you are welcome here at any time! Kindly, Terje Taal

Odense
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Taanilinna Hotel is clean, friendly staffed and with charming rooms (we have stayed twice, and thus we know both wings). Very near town centre. Breakfast is OK, but there is room for improvements. WiFi works with android, iPhones and computer ...but no way you can get it to work on an iPad whatever browser you try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boelskov
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Boelskov, Thank you for your post! I am sure your tips and suggestions will help Tripadvisor users to aknowledge our strenghts and shortcomings better. As for us, the recommentations are highly appreciated for improvement! Welcome back! Terje Taal

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We had a great stay here. The staff was extremely helpful (offering to call cabs or arrange an early breakfast without us having to ask). The rooms are very pretty and the double bed is more than large enough for two people. Everything gives a clean feeling and there's no broken stuff in the rooms. Breakfast is basic, but still,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraNijen
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for your warm post! These kind of letters are what motivate us here at Taanilinna Hotel to thrive for improvement. I am eager to see you here again in the future to show you our gratitude with a warm welcome again. Until the next time! Sincerely, Terje Taal

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 21 August 2013

First of all the location and service is good. But apart from that, I cannot recommend the hotel. I had ordered a superior room with bathtub, but got a small room with shower instead. No reduction in price or anything. The walls were dirty and never got cleaned, three of the lamps didn't work, and the light in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xixit
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review

Dear xixit, Thank you for your feedback! Your positive notes as well as your suggestions will surely be helpful for our everyday job here at Taanilinna Hotel. I am looking forward to have you here again so we can improve from the first impression you had here. Greetings, Terje Taal

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 19 August 2013

we found this wonderfull hotel in the internet. easely booked, we were satisfied for the moment and looked forward how it would be: in fact it was one of the nicest hotels I've been. Friendly and helpful, small, but with a nice atmosphere and hospility. An excellent position in the center but also close to the public transport stations to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ri R
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank very much for your post! I am sure that this will be helpful for the other tripadvisor users as well. Taanilinna Hotel is looking forward to host you in the future! Until then I wish you all the best! Sincerely, Terje Taal

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were booked a superior room. There was not any vacant. We were asked to change to another hotel. Becuse we had alredy settled to the small room we had got and there also was a parking place for our car, we asked just to reduce the price. That was ok, and we steyd there. Breakfast was wery basic and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tapsaM189934
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review

Dear tapsaM, Thank you for your post! I am sorry that we could not deliver you an experience that you were expecting. Nevertheless, I feel that we can improve for your next visit! Until the next time, Terje Taal

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#24 of 82 in Tallinn
1,183 reviews
0.4 km away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
721 reviews
0.3 km away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#30 of 82 in Tallinn
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Old Town Maestro's
Old Town Maestro's
#29 of 82 in Tallinn
336 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel CRU
Hotel CRU
#21 of 82 in Tallinn
271 reviews
0.1 km away
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
#39 of 82 in Tallinn
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Taanilinna Hotel is a small, comfortable and stylish hotel which is located in the historical part of the Old Town not far from the city wall.* In Tallinn Old Town, close to Viru Gates* A petite and personal hotel with 20 rooms* Parking available in front of the building. The three-story hotel with stylish interior design has 20 rooms: 3 standard single rooms, 6 superior double/twin rooms (incl. 1 room with disable access), 9 economy twin rooms and 2 double deluxe rooms. The hotel has conference facilities, private parking and a terrace in the summer months. The medieval streets of the Old Town are on your door step for shopping, art galleries, museums, medieval churches and theatres as well as the best restaurants, clubs and bars. Principal Banks and Government buildings are easily accessible in the modern city centre. The hotel with its perfect location is a perfect choice for leisure and business travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Taanilinna Hotell

Address: Uus 6 | Old Town, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: RM191 - RM560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taanilinna Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Taanilinna Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Taanilinna Hotell staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Taanilinna Hotell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a deluxe room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles veggiegirl30, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pay a bit more to get the best room you can afford”
 of 5 bubbles dickyd2015, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the left side of building as you face the entry.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidK694, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles 992deb, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe book better room category”
 of 5 bubbles ceecee018, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5