We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Economy Hotell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Economy Hotell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Economy Hotell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Wonderful hotel and service and great value for money but I can not stay here any more - I must be able to do my job, have Skype calls and plan my trip ahead! WiFi inside the hotel works pretty well nowadays, but connection from the hotel is a disaster. And they know this, they have had feedback from customers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipper327
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this review

Dear all TripAdvisor users Mr. Kallioniemi wrote on his next visit to our hotel this: "Visiting Economy Hotel again I could see an excellent improvement in the internet connection - million thanks! Although it could be even faster - hope to see that improvement in the future. Now remains only one problem for me - if I told you all...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

i got off my motorcycle, and on first setting eyes on the Economy Hotell i thought "oh dear I've booked a hostel" i could not have been more wrong, don't expect the grand hotel you won't get it, but what you will get is a cheap cheerful comfortable spotless basic hotel with very nice friendly staff. your very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave r
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this review

Dear dave r Thank you for staying in Economy hotel and for your review. We are glad to read that you liked our hotels location and friendly staff. Our hotel is basic but we are trying to offer the best service with the best location, thank you for noticing that. Our breakfast offering time is now every day from 8...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This hotel is incredibly cheap. For its price, I was willing to put up with anything. Luckily, I was very pleased with the Hotell Economy. My room was decent sized, clean, relatively spacious, with a desk, storage space, a TV (you need to ask for the remote from reception) and a private en-suite bathroom. Whilst there was no air conditioning,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrojoMelbourne
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this review

Dear GrojoMelbourne Thank you for staying in Economy hotel and for your feedback. We are glad to read that you liked your room and it had everything you need while you were staying in our hotel. About the WiFi- We have ordered and now waiting for more powerful antennas. To next year we are planning to find more investments to...

Paradise, California
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Good value, great staff and great location. Close to tram and bus stops. Also, great location for the HopOn HopOff bus. Easy walk to Old Town. Breakfast was adequate and the room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Barbara J Thank you for staying in Economy hotel and for your review. We are happy to read that you found our hotels location perfect and close to everything you needed. I will forward your good words about our staff, they will appreciate it. Our housekeeping is also doing their best work, thank you for noticing the cleaned rooms....

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Positive: Hotell Economy is close to the city center (major sights), train station and the harbour (but far from the international bus station). Beds were okay, sheets were clean. Water pressure in the shower was excellent and there was enough hot water. Breakfast buffet (very basic!) was included in the price (45 euros/night for a double room). Supermarket is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver K
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Oliver K Thank you for staying in Economy hotel and for your review. We are glad to read that you found our hotels location good and close to everything needed. Also that you our room we gave you was clean for you. Our hotel also has some larger rooms, I am sorry that the room we gave you did...

Green Bay, WI
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget in Tallinn. It's right outside the Old Town, and while it is showing a little wear, my room was a nice size, breakfast was good, the people were friendly and I always had a good night of sleep. Would definitely recommend !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Jamie M Thank you for staying in Economy hotel and for your review. We are glad to read that you found our hotels location good and your room nice. I will forward your good words about our staff and breakfast, they will appreciate it. We are looking forward to hear from you again in the future. Best regards Leelia

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Lot of noise from the street. Breakfast was inadequate! Location is just a few minutes walk to the city centre! Surrounding is also interesting with old wooden houses and a market place! Very interesting is the museum nearby at the see!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KajI H
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this review

Dear KajI H Thank you for your staying in Economy hotel and for your review. We are happy to read that you found our hotels location close to the Old Town. Unfortunately we are unable to do anything about the noise coming from the outside. I hope it did not ruin your saty in our hotel and in Tallinn. Economy...

Meerbusch, Germany
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The room was very small, the bed small was extremely soft and the TV was not working, but all in all you get your moneys worth. The shower is also very small and smells mouldy. The breakfast is simple. It covers toast, some kind od salami and cheese, cucumber, tomato as well as porridge and cereal, tea and coffee. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigrib27
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Tigrib27 Thank you for staying in Economy hotel and for your review. We are sorry that you got smaller bed for your staying that you expected, but we are glad to read that you found it soft. Did you say anything about the TV problem to our reception? They can try to fix it all the time. As our...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Very nice Stay at the economy hotel in Tallinn Estonia. It was a very nice value and you get a nice breakfest if you pay just a couple of buck. The hotel is just a few steps away from the tram line. That is about all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sja327
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this review

Dear sja327 Thank you for staying in Economy hotel and for your review. We are happy to read that you had very nice stay in our hotel and you also liked breakfast we serve daily. I hope the comments about hotel being situated just few steps away from the tram line are also positive. Our hotel has a very good...

Patras, Greece
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Shabby room available: single bed at the price of the double, damaged floor covered with rug 1950s, 3 hangers on a wall playing the role closet that did not exist, TV would not open because there was no remote control, a broken and filthy chair all and all, and a lousy table as "desktop" the wifi is not caught in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreas_myl
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this review

Dear andreas_myl Thank you for staying in Economy hotel and for your review. We appreciate the comments you say about our hotel. We are planning to change to cover of the floor next year, but about broken chair in your room we do not know about. Did you say anything to reception while you were staying here? All the information...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (186)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 km away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#30 of 82 in Tallinn
870 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
564 reviews
3.7 km away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#18 of 82 in Tallinn
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
1,166 reviews
1.1 km away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#45 of 82 in Tallinn
71 reviews
0.6 km away
Gotthard Residents
Gotthard Residents
#46 of 82 in Tallinn
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the most affordable accommodation option in Tallin. Choose Economy Hotell for your next stay in the historically and culturally rich capital of Estonia. Our hotel is the simple solution for convenient accommodations in Tallinn with a personal approach to quality service. We offer a variety of rooms housed in a historical house, built at the end of the 18th century. We are conveniently located just 3 minutes away from the city's Historic Center, a UNESCO World Heritage site. Whether you arrive by bus, train, ferry or airplane, you're never far from our central location. We are located just 10 minutes from public transit and an easy 5 minute drive from the airport. Our hotel offers everything you need for a convenient stay in Tallinn. Hotel features & amenities: 40 Guestrooms Free Wi-Fi Onsite restaurant & bar Lounge area Free Parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Economy Hotell

Address: Kopli 2c | Kalamaja, Tallinn 10412, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: RM120 - RM254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Hotell 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Economy Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotell Hotel Tallinn
Skane Hotel Tallinn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Economy Hotell staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Economy Hotell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 306 - view of the Old town”
 of 5 bubbles 574asuraa, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a small room on the second floor, facing the side, it was quite, just super!”
 of 5 bubbles juttami, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, without A/C noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 182viktorijap, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bed a bit saggy and uncimfy to sleep. If the curtains are made black out it might help a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles E7670UDjosephk, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor due to difficult stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles GreyWolf182, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay