We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metropol Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropol Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Metropol Hotel
 Click to rate
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, clean, comfortable, and well managed. Had one slight problem with the shower drain plugging up. The manager immediately offered to give us a fresh room, which we declined. He then personally went to our room where he corrected the problem in less than two minutes. In the past I have stayed at other Tallinn hotels which were priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judgerld
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I newer come back I don't recommend, in toilet when u go shower there is water just stuck too much on the floor that u need to stand in flooding, lamp is not working when u turn it on, just one extra pillow, where is extra pillow for my partner, There was construction work and they dıdnt say about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddieerik
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eddieerik, Thank you for the feedback! We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant visit experience. We will definitely forward your comments to our housekeeping department and hope to avoid that kind of situations in future. If you have any kind of problems with your room or equipment then we suggest you to immediately contact with reception. They are able to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In my scale this is a three star hotel. Nothing bad, nothing special. Good location near old town and the port of Tallinn. City center is near. Techically this hotel is little bit outdated. Bar was good and staff as friendly as they used to be in Tallinn. Breakfas was standard quality without any kind of surprises. Good choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ville T
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ville T, Thank you for the feedback and for the kind words! We are renovating and updating our hotel consistently, so we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Metropol in near future and try to surprise you techically with something new, for example at the moment Hotel Metropol is installing new windows. With best regards, Getter Eisler Front...

Tapa, Estonia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Looked for central location with reasonable price and Metropol was good choice. Me and my wife are big jazz music lovers. We wanted to stay overnight after brilliant concert by japanese guitar virtuose Ryo Kawasaki and his band Level 8 at Lounge24 in Radisson Blu hotel. Metropol is only 7 minutes walking from this and we saved virtually 60 euros...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vahur2014
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vahur2014, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Metropol! We are very thankful for your positive feedback and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to welcome you again in Hotel Metropol! With best wishes, Getter Eisler Front Office Manager Hotel Metropol

Reviewed 18 January 2017

This hotel is very basic, not good or bad. A bit noisy by night. Breakfast was also basic. Hotels Beauty Salon wasn't very good, I booked a spa pedicure 90min 38€ and it lasted 60 minutes and was 44€.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piipamaria
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Piia-Maria A, Thank you for the review! We truly apologize that our Beauty Salon were not able to please Your expectations. We will definately forward your review to Beauty Salon department. Your feedback will help them to improve their service quality! Hope to welcome you back in nearest future! Kind regards, Getter Eisler Front Office Manager Hotel Metropol

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Great value for the money. Good breakfast and a nice sauna, that unfortunately cost 25 Euro/hour... The beds might feels a little bit to hard for them who likes soft beds. But overall, great value for the money and if I go back to Tallinn, I happily sleep at Metropol again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcus C, Thank you for the review! We are very glad to hear that in your opinion our hotel was great value for the money and that you enjoyed our breakfast and sauna services. We hope that you slept well after all. Positive aspect of this hardness are that we replaced all the bed's this year so probably they...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We keep coming to Metropol (this December it was the 4th time in the last 4 years) because we always get what we expect. And it never disappoints us:)) That's why we love everything about this hotel - spacious double room facing the old town, mini-fridge to be filled with Estonian beers and cheeses, bright lights in the bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oleg1954al
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oleg1954al, Thank you for leaving us such a nice feedback on TripAdvisor! We highly appreciate your recommendations! We sincerely hope to welcome You again and waiting for the opportunity to offer you even more memorable experience! Have a great holiday season! Best regards, Getter Eisler Front Office Manager Hotel Metropol

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Stopped here just one night as part of an Exodus tour of the Baltics. The hotel is close to the ferry terminal and and easy walk into the old town, so the location is perfect. It's not a luxury hotel, but everything is clean and well kept. check in was efficient, the room was spacious and well maintained, however, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark&Nic
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark&Nic, Thank you for staying in Hotel Metropol and thank you for the review! We are very satisfied to read that our hotel was up to your expectations and that you were still able to enjoy your breakfast all though the restaurant was crowded and you had to find a table in our reception area. We are sad to...

Tartu, Estonia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We (a party of 3) stayed in the hotel for one night after arriving back to Estonia from a longer vacation. Nice modern room. The extra couch that folded out into a third bed was comfortable to sleep on (I have a bad back, but slept very well on this bed). As we arrived very late in the evening after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarja_Merioja
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maarja_Merioja, Thank you for the very positive feedback! We are very glad to hear that our armchair was so comfortable to sleep in! Our housekeeping staff will be more then pleased to open extra bed if client will request it. The reason why we do not open armchairs or extra beds in advance is that with closed chair it...

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed here for one night in.December 2016. The hotel was easy to find (look for the cranes!) And is in easy distance to the Old town. The room was a decent size and my bed was comfortable. Fortunately despite the nearby building work I didn't hear a thing. Breakfast was ok and the on site beauty salon looked interesting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockmylobster
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rockmylobster, Thank you for the review and for staying in Hotel Metropol! We are more than happy to hear that you had pleasant stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to other people as well! We are pleased to welcome you back soon and hope you have a wonderful holiday time! Kind regards, Getter Eisler Front Office...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#24 of 82 in Tallinn
1,186 reviews
0.5 km away
Three Crowns Residents
Three Crowns Residents
#42 of 82 in Tallinn
310 reviews
1.1 km away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#32 of 82 in Tallinn
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Euroopa
Hotel Euroopa
#23 of 82 in Tallinn
566 reviews
0.8 km away
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
#37 of 82 in Tallinn
389 reviews
0.4 km away
Gotthard Residents
Gotthard Residents
#45 of 82 in Tallinn
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Metropol is located in the centre of the Tallinn city, near to the old town. About 1 km from train station, 2 km from the bus station and 4 km from the airport. Hotel offers modern amenities and technologies, meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropol Hotel

Address: Roseni 13, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: RM182 - RM430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Metropol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Hotel Tallinn
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropol Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Metropol Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to use their free parking area then you need to arrive early due to limited space.”
 of 5 bubbles Judgerld, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the old town. The higher floor the better :))”
 of 5 bubbles oleg1954al, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the internal courtyard and can be noisy due to the proximity of the karaoke bar. Our outside room was ok but cooler”
 of 5 bubbles Mark&Nic, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front of the hotel are better, especially in the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Indra555, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a hotelroom with a facade window - avoid being located in the center of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 983martinj, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5