We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges

Save
Traveller (303)
Room & Suite (264)
Dining (84)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good46%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“valet parking”(120 reviews)
“buffet breakfast”(58 reviews)
“a park view room”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,759)
There are newer reviews for Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
515
726
323
105
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
515
726
323
105
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingbuffet breakfasta park view roompillow menuvalet serviceharbour mastergood sizehotel is in a great locationacross the roadlate checklittle creatures breweryroom was largepleasant stayan upgradespa bathfishing boat harbourmini bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The moment you check in you can how much the place is crying out for some sparkle, it is such a forgettable place. The check in desk, the foyer, the atrium, so bleak and scruffy. The rooms are ok but it is pretty dreary but...More

Thank MrMark68
Response from Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Duty Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by RydgesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and while we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is well placed. Less than 10 minutes walk to B shed to catch the ferry to Rottnest Island and is less than 200m the the main food and market area. Our room was on the ground floor next to the footpath and we...More

Thank Gefton
Response from Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Duty Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by RydgesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am sorry you found the room to be a little noisy, for future stays please let the front staff know you prefer a higher floor and we can try to accommodate this request....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a room thru hotel trivago, they then stuff the booking up by giving us a basic room, then then tried to charge us full rate for the original room booked. The room we stayed in was a dog box, with mould in the bathroom,...More

1  Thank zuytdorp2
Response from Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Duty Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by RydgesResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and while we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was very good, rooms were clean and well equipped. Although the hair dryer could receive a little attention from housekeeping, it was covered in dust and so decided to avoid it. The hotel is located in the best area, right in front of the...More

Thank Rebeccaaspe
Response from Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Duty Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by RydgesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am so pleased to read you were happy with the service you received. I will be sure to pass on your comments We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times and love it here. The hotel is not perfect, there’s some bits that look a little tired and other bits that need some maintenance, however those things can be overlooked as the position of the hotel is fabulous. Only...More

Thank Paul V
Response from Esplanade_Hotel_Freo, Duty Manager at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by RydgesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paul, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I appreciate reading your honest positive feedback. I am so pleased to read you found the staff 'excellent and helpful', this is definitely something we pride ourselves on. We are glad that you enjoyed...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fremantle
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (303)
Room & Suite (264)
Dining (84)
Pool & Beach (58)
Amenities (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sally h
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dan L | Reviewed this property |
Balcony overlooks swimming pool in King Pool View Spa Suite Balcony overlooks park in King Spa Room All balconies have table and chairs Refer hotel website - Hotel & Rooms and click on room image
1
Vote
joswanseawales
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hilary T | Reviewed this property |
There are pool towels at no cost
1
Vote
dara112
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lgsweetman | Reviewed this property |
There is air conditioning in the rooms that you can set and control temperatures to suit yourself.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get a room overlooking Park"
Read review
"4th floor with a balcony and park view"
Read review
"Not level 3!"
Read review
"Avoid it to be honest"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing