We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Picton Yacht Club Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Picton Yacht Club Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would like to rate this hotel way higher, but the people behind the desk ruined it. Not even an offer to help with the luggage, breakfast at a sky high price. Sorry guys not the way to go!!!!!. Its convenient for the crossing, but thats it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Criticalscout
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night here when travelling between picton and Wellington via the interislander ferry. Lovely and clean, great heated pool and lovely views out over the marina and out to the sounds. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamNZ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fantastic dinner congratulating our Son. The food was Devine with every one of us wanting what each other ordered. A small taste proved how exquisite each dish was. We will return again to soak up the view and food. Only comment is front of house staff need more training as to menu and how to look after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Large room with view of harbour but smell as you enter so needed to open balcony door. No a/c in the room so stuffy and very warm at night. Large bathroom no bath but large walk in shower, when you shower the windows in the bedroom steam up. Breakfast was confusing but asked on second evening at reception to explain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moosie57
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sea view room with curtains hanging off the hooks, a sink with more chips than Harry Ramsdens. The hotel was clean, the bed comfy and the location, for the ferry, excellent. No matter how hard the staff try, if the owners only want to take what they can without spending on the property, then they are powerless to prevent the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blade4ever
Globetrotter
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I usually don't like writing negative reviews as I prefer to focus on reviews where I can praise services I was positively surprised about. During our New Zealand trip we stayed at all types of different accommodations (from hotels to holiday parks to b&bs)... Unfortunately the Picton Yacht Club Hotel was a true disappointment. The pictures speak for themselves: not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SibaWestphal
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't get to experience what the hotel really has to offer as we arrived late off the Wellington/Picton ferry and left early as we were driving down to Christchurch the next day. But having arrived on the late ferry we were greeted at the hotel at 11.30pm by a very cheerful employee who showed us to our rooms. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walden16
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at Picton Yacht Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Walden16 Picton is indeed a fabulous destination where one can easily spend two or three days to enjoy all that is on offer. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would enjoy the opportunity to welcome back again some time in the future. Kind regards Trish

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Picton Yacht Club looks great in its central position dominating Picton, but what a disappointment it proved when we got to our room! The bathroom fittings were chipped and stained, the carpet worn and wallpaper scuffed. The room was far from clean. When we complained, we were told 'its a budget room, what do you expect?' Well, what we expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at Picton Yacht Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark B Thank you for your review and my apology that your stay with us did not meet your expectation. The room type you describe Family Budget, are due for full refurbishment over the coming winter months. We do when occupancy allows, complimentary upgrade guests to one of our other 40 refurbished rooms. However, at this time of the...

Foxton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was all we had imagined. Great view from our room the food very good. Beds were excellent and very clean bathroom with good water pressure. It is very close to the water front and the Ferries, restaurants if you want to eat out. Walks all around the water front are lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suekeith2016
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at Picton Yacht Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear suekeith2016 It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the view over beautiful Picton foreshore and the walks in and around the area. We are spoilt for choice when it comes to places to meander and enjoy the vistas. Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review on Tripadvisor. Kind regards Trish

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here as part of a Saga tour February 2017. Small room clean and shower room adequate. Plug in fan in room and window that opened a little. The eating arrangements let this Hotel down. Two very long tables arrangements in their conference room were placed side by side with room that was not adequate to walk between said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCB1132b
Pictonyachtclubhotel, Front Office Manager at Picton Yacht Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JCB1132b Thank you for your tripadvisor review, we appreciate your taking the time to write and post this. We have received very positive feedback regarding the move to group dining in our small conference room. The new arrangement allows for space which with group numbers is lacking in our Restaurant. I am unsure from reading your review, your concern...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
0.1 km away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 17 in Picton
233 reviews
3.5 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
10.4 km away
The Portage Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#12 of 17 in Picton
89 reviews
0.1 km away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 km away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#5 of 17 in Picton
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting in a prime location with spectacular views of Marlborough Sound and wine region, Picton Yacht Club Hotel is a perfect destination for either a holiday escape or business event. With 48 comfortable spacious rooms and contemporary apartments to choose from, Picton Yacht Club Hotel has rooms to suit every guest's preference. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Picton Yacht Club Hotel

Address: 25 Waikawa Road, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Park Regis Picton)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Price Range: RM319 - RM1,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Picton Yacht Club Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Picton Yacht Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Picton Marlborough Sounds Hotel Picton
The Yacht Hotel Picton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Picton Yacht Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Picton Yacht Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room will do”
 of 5 bubbles Criticalscout, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Blade4ever, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid budget rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MarkB113, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the water and over look the pool are great”
 of 5 bubbles suekeith2016, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views, except for bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles 731maggieh, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5