We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Sandra y Victor

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Hostal Sandra y Victor
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostal Sandra y Victor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My brother and I stayed here when we visited Trinidad a few months ago. The casa is well situated, clean and well presented. The back-garden terrace is lovely place to relax and read a book and drink a glass of rum! The front-side balcony was a great place to watch the street beneath. During our stay we pretty much had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed her for 4 nights and were very satisfied with the choice of casa particular.The location is great (a 3 minutes walk from Plaza Mayor) and they offered safe parking for our car. We especially enjoyed relaxing on the wonderful terrace made from broken terra cotta pots where we also had dinner one time - the food is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ditte_i
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August. The casa is a stone's throw from the bus station which was ideal for us with our backpacks. Victor was waiting for us and greeted me by saying my name which was a welcome relief after 10 hours on the bus from Vinales! He introduced us to Sandra and then showed us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug603
Bowen Island, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This hostal was lovely. The terrace was amazing, made from broken terra cotta pots, where we had breakfast each morning. The food was lovely, especially breakfast, simple and lots of fruit. The coffee is awesome, actually the coffee in off of Trinidad is awesome. It was easy to find and get back to after heading out for dinner, the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie604
liedekerke, belgium
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at this place for a few nights. The rooms were clean and food was good, but there were some things we didn't like too much. There was no seat on the toilet and the room was extremely hot with little ventilation. The only option to cool down was the airco which was extremely noisy. So we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyswolfs
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2012

It is my third time at Hostal Sandra y Victor. Each time they have made me feel really welcome and gone out of their way to ensure I have a good stay. This time was no exception! Without a doubt this casa has everything you need...friendly people, great location close to Plaza Mayor, clean rooms, lots of space, hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shailyn_1112
Tromsø, Troms, Norway
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Got the advice about this place from a couple of friends that stayed here some months in front of our travel. And we couldn`t agree more. Good hospitality, safe and quiet, fresh tasty food, a hugh terrasse and a patio dedicated to the guests only. Only negative issue we can come up with would be the noizy airconditioning system. Operated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siggi76
Hostal S, Owner at Hostal Sandra y Victor, responded to this review

Dear Sir: We worked on the solution to your dissatisfaction about the ventilation system in the room. We found that it was a technical problem in the air conditioning. This situation was the result of a group of vibrations generated due to technical problem. Right now the problem is solved. We appreciate your cooperation and apologize for any inconvenience. Regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have visited Trinidad 3 times and met Sandra y Victor by chance on our first trip. They happened to be a lovely family, very passionate about their job, super clean, respected by everyone in town and very respectful of their guests. The rooms are nice and the food is excellent. They are able to help with pretty much everything....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Giacomo M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Have stayed at this casa 4 times since 2007. Was shocked and very disappointed that when I stayed there in July 2012 over £200 was stolen from my room-it was locked and owners(or people they giver permission to) are only people that have access. I told them we were going on a boat trip for the day so they had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Roses15
Hostal S, Owner at Hostal Sandra y Victor, responded to this review

Hello: Sorry for your negative experience. This situation has made us feel very bad too. You told us the loss of your money and automatically we contacted the police to find the money as quickly as possible and for give you an answer. After 3 hours of police work in and out of your room the police decided that it...

Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed 5 nights at Hostal Sandra y Victor. Friendly people, speaks English and are service minded. You feel privet here, you use the area upstairs like its your own! Good breakfast. The son in house, Reiner, is a guide both for mountain trips and local sightseeing in Trinidad. He is highly recomended as a guide for a daytrip to Topes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stein Erik A

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.0 km away
Hostal Los Hermanos
Hostal Los Hermanos
#91 of 214 in Trinidad
72 reviews
0.0 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.0 km away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
207 reviews
0.0 km away
Hostal Rocaverde
Hostal Rocaverde
#66 of 348 in Trinidad
145 reviews
0.0 km away
Hostal Cuba
Hostal Cuba
#6 of 214 in Trinidad
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In this house you can enjoy a wonderful vacation in Trinidad, a city surrounded by the Caribbean sea and the mountain group (Escambray). Excellent beaches and beautiful waterfalls, along with traditional culture and architecture of the place and the dordialidad and friendliness of its inhabitants will make your stay an unforgettable adventure ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Sandra y Victor

Address: Maceo 613 A entre Pablo Pisch y Piro | Guinart, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Price Range: RM119 - RM166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Sandra y Victor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the Upstairs rooms”
ParisOdessa, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
1 of 1