We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal El Guizaso

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible3%
16 Apr 2017
“Wonderful host and guesthouse in Trinidad.”
12 Mar 2016
“Perhaps just a bad day”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We we lucky enough to end up in a taxi to Trinidad with Mariela the owner of this house. We had very little planned and were leaving everything up to chance. Mariela set us up in her home for two nights, gave us recommendations for...More

Thank emmathews7
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night, two rooms. Negatives: Poor welcome from the man who let us in. We speak Spanish, so no excuse for that. Charmless service from the young woman who prepared the room and had to be tracked down about breakfast. No running water...More

Thank Pablo_Paseo
Response from Mariela d, Propietario at Hostal El GuizasoResponded 1 September 2016

Muchas gracias por su comentario, pero todos los clientes no son del buen gusto, exagerando en ocasiones cuestiones que no son de su incumbencia porque son cuestiones sugetivas y no podemos ser grato para todos los clientes siempre existe una exencion. "MI CASA ES TU...More

Reviewed 7 March 2016

We had a deposit on a reservation for 9 people for one night in Trinidad. We arrived to find they only had room for 6, our Tour guide Raul quickly took over and we moved 3 people to another Casa 2 blocks away. Breakfast arrangements...More

Thank Wendy N
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We are four Danes, who stayed 3 nights at the guesthouse, which we truly enjoyed. Very central, very homelike and very good service. We can warmly recommend the extra service of the home cooked dinner. Bring your own wine - and it is perfect.

1  Thank Mona J
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is a good place to stay in Trinidad, especially if you have more than 2-3 nights. The place is around 10-15 min walk from the Plaza Mayor area where it all happens, but it is worth the walk when you are staying at a...More

Thank Mikkel Vad B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cuba
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostal El Guizaso staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"one room upstairs have a window, two rooms have no windows"
Read review
"Both rooms are the same."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing