We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Gracious and accommodating staff in every corner of the hotel. From Andrew who made our breakfast and fed our caffeine habit to the amazing shuttle drivers and thoughtful front desk staff everyone put a smile on my face. What a breath of fresh air for this frequent traveler. I will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
Salwa A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station, responded to this review

Dear Katie L, Happy New year and I hope you had a great holiday. I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I sincerely appreciate your great feedback. I appreciate your awesome recognition toward Andrew. We are here to serve you. I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

A hotel may have nice furnisher and be new but when the rooms look like a "romantic getaway" I find it very uninviting. I am usually in a hotel for business and I need sufficient lighting. Usually I remove the shades and it helps, sometimes. BUT this was not the case for this Hamptons. I was also disappointed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 695maryannb
Salwa A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station, responded to this review

Dear 695maryannb, Happy New year and I hope you had a great holiday. I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I sincerely appreciate your great feedback. I hope you felt at home. We are here to serve you. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Warm Greetings, Salwa Almutairi Guest Service manager

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Fantastic Hotel. It is only four months old and had great service. The two van drivers, Robert and Melvin were the best. Willing to help you out with rides, restaurant choices and places to see. The breakfast was ample as usual at Hampton Inns.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddl95
Salwa A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station, responded to this review

Dear toddl95, Happy New year and I hope you had a great holiday. I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I sincerely appreciate your great feedback and recognition of our two shuttle drivers, Robert and Melvin. They will very much appreciate your awesome recognition. I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We have been very happy with this hotel and its staff. The breakfast offers a huge variety and tastes very good. The room and bath were very clean and the beds very comfortable! The hotel offers complimentary wifi, and in its Lobby free coffee and tea. The gym and pool are very good. We appreciated the free shuttle to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipp S
Salwa A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station, responded to this review

Dear Phillip S, Happy New year and I hope you had a great holiday. I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I sincerely appreciate your great feedback. I will make sure Robert is aware of your recognition and appreciation. I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!...

Manassas, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Room was noisy from the moment I got to the room with an unwelcome dog barking (no dogs allowed), metro noise, road noise and Amtrak noise. Uncleaned comforter - made me wonder about the rest of the room. Reported dog and noise and Security came to room then woke me up again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita R
Salwa A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station, responded to this review

Dear Anita Rogers, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. I appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for an experience that was less than ideal. Our management team takes all guests feedback very seriously as it provides specific training opportunities and promotes continual improvement of our hotel. Although I cannot change your recent event, I...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Overall we have a good time and the hotel, however the Valet Parking is $42 dollars per night and is not the best service for aome of the valet guys, the help desk people is great, I just hope they tell the customer about the valet cost ahead.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juanad2017
Salwa A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station, responded to this review

Dear juanad2017, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. I am sorry you were not told about valet parking prices. We are at the Washington D.C. metropolitan area and parking is pricey. I am very delighted to know our front desk were welcoming and we can’t wait to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I went on a last minute trip to DC and didn't have time to look for reviews or good places to stay I called around and this was one of the only places with a good price (even offered a military rate) and room available in such short notice. The staff were amazing the rooms were clean and beautiful. They're...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gissellem02
Salwa A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station, responded to this review

Dear gissellem02, Happy New year and I hope you had a great holiday. I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I sincerely appreciate your great feedback. I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Warm Greetings, Salwa Almutairi Guest Service manager

Washington, DC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Brand new facility, walking distance to Union Market, great view of Capital Building from room - what more can you ask? Staff was attentive and friendly, offered suggestions for meals based on my request.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 166larrye
Salwa A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station, responded to this review

Dear 166larrye, Happy New year and I hope you had a great holiday. I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I sincerely appreciate your great feedback. I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Warm Greetings, Salwa Almutairi Guest Service manager

Groveland
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Awesome staff and enjoyed my stay even when it was just for one night. Will be going back in March to enjoy the more nights. The hotel has a nice gym to workout. I would definitely recommend to my friends

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miguelangelt2017
Salwa A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station, responded to this review

Dear miguelangelt2017, Happy New year and I hope you had a great holiday. I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I sincerely appreciate your great feedback. I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Warm Greetings, Salwa Almutairi Guest Service manager

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Clerk at check-in swiped credit card 4 times. I was charged twice on my credit card for the same room(once when I checked in and again the day after I checked out).Clerk told me not to call back again about these charges, 20 degrees outside very little heat in room. This was a bad experience which I stayed three nites...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelgC7178QK
Salwa A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station, responded to this review

Dear michaelgC7178QK, I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
0.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC NoMa Union Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#99 of 140 in Washington DC
72 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington DC - Navy Yard
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington ...
#58 of 140 in Washington DC
337 reviews
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Capitol-Navy Yard
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#88 of 140 in Washington DC
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Washington, DC / US Capitol
Hyatt Place Washington, DC / US ...
#71 of 140 in Washington DC
794 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington DC-Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#109 of 140 in Washington DC
291 reviews
7.2 km away
Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Days Inn Washington DC/Connectic...
#117 of 140 in Washington DC
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This LEED certified hotel is a great starting point to explore the city and with our complimentary shuttle to the NoMa-Gallaudet U metro station you can travel around easily.The hotel is a great starting point to explore the city and with our complimentary shuttle to the NoMa-Gallaudet U metro station you can travel around easily. Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) is also a short metro ride away. Our Washington DC/ NY Ave hotel offers comfortable guest rooms with clean and fresh Hampton beds(R). Make use of a coffee maker available in every room, keep in touch with free WiFi and unwind in front of the HDTV. Start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, or opt for a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. At the end of a busy day, take a dip in the indoor heated pool, relax in the whirlpool or work out in the modern fitness center. Our hotel in Northeast Washington, DC features 2,370 sq. ft. of event space including a boardroom and 3 meeting rooms. We offer flexible seating for up to 80 guests to hold various events from small business meetings to corporate and leisure retreats. 24-hour business center with WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station

Address: 501 New York Ave NE, Suite A, Washington DC, DC 20002
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Price Range: RM504 - RM1,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Quality Inn Washington Dc
Washington Dc Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Washington DC NoMa Union Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room did get some noise from the train tracks below, but didn't bother me. Don't know what side to choose.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 520 was quiet with a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles LexiV, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have great indoor view”
 of 5 bubbles nscalice, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor and room on the back of the building (away from New York Ave) to reduce traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles WmWoods1981, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ice machine noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MisterMet, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5