We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melrose Georgetown Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 923: English reviews
Start your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel
 Click to rate
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We tremendously enjoyed our stay at the Melrose. I was hesitant to book because I thought the rates were so low (we usually stay at the Four Seasons around the corner, which is at least twice as expensive), but we were surprised and impressed at the hotel's lovely ambiance, great staff, comfortable rooms, and great breakfast. It reminded me of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank painthorsegirl
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful common areas with a sophisticated modern feel. The colors in the common areas are amazing grays and browns that have such a warm feel. Rooms are pretty big for DC with a renovated feel. The rooms overlooking the outside alley/courtyard had construction and was a bit loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babalu w
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Family of 4 traveling to visit colleges and sightsee. Loved the Melrose. Perfect location to Georgetown and GWU. We stayed in the executive suite. Nice size room however bathroom a bit small for 4 people to share. Otherwise 5 stars!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is right next to Georgetown on Pennsylvania. easy to walk to great restaurants. they have a good breakfast, a nice little bar area as well as cozy fireplace and den downstairs where folks hang out. They could never get the thermostats in the room working properly even after asking a couple of times. I finally opened a window....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We too love our prime location nearby Georgetown and other popular areas in DC. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast at our signature restaurant and lounge, Jardenea. We hope that you will decide to join us again in the near future! Regards, Jale Hashimi

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was huuuge, clean and really confortable, I had a problem with the heating but it was fixed quickly. the service and people were nice. the Location was perfect in the middle between the white house, and gorgeotown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imane A
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Imane, for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you with our spacious accommodations, friendly service and convenient location within walking distance of popular DC attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit the area. Regards, Jale Hashimi

Reviewed 1 week ago

During high demand events, they participate in collusion with other hotels to rip off customers with not refundable, non changeable reservations. The try to create the impression that if you don't book now, the town will be sold out. But that never happens. We prepaid for 7 rooms, but used only 5 rooms. We didn't mind paying 3-4 x the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey P
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Jeff, my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, as this is a very atypical occurrence for us. I assure you that we have our guests' best interests in mind and never intentionally want to involve our visitors in a situation that is inconvenient and/or unfair for them. I would love for you to call me...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in and immediately impressed by the lobby and its decor. The lobby has a full bar with a large television but was not distracting to the general ambiance of the room. Marble floors led us through the lounge area to the front desk. The staff was helpful, fast, and courteous. We were initially assigned a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandcrusades
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the delightful review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations from check-in to check-out. It is great to hear that our artfully designed interiors suited your preferences. We do our best to provide room upgrades when possible and I am glad that you enjoyed your suite accommodations. We look forward...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this hotel. Really close to the centre of things - ten min walk to the Lincoln Memorial and a fifteen to DuPont circle and bars and restaurants. Easy taxi to Adams Morgan and Georgetown also close to the Foggy Bottom GWU metro station to take you to Smithsonian museums etc. The room itself was spacious , comfortable and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorrabubbles
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. Our location is perfect for guests looking to explore the best of DC and I am glad to hear that you took advantage of this. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to DC! Regards, Jale Hashimi

Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely loved our stay at the Melrose. When we checked in, Lania was a wonderful host--she provided us with complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which was an extremely nice gesture. The hotel lobby was beautiful, and we loved our room, too. We stayed for two nights, and we got engaged in the morning on Saturday. The worker behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We will surely pass along your kind words to Lania and team as they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you with their personable service and attention to detail. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location nearby DC's top...

Erbil, Iraq
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is really nice and luxury inside, the rooms are big enough and the location is just perfect wherever you want to go. The staff is helpful and the hotel has a great breakfast buffet selection. Only stayed 2 nights but would recommend to anybody. A bit expensive tho but can't find better for the same price so totally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miro P
MelroseGeorgetown_GM, General Manager at Melrose Georgetown Hotel, responded to this review

Miro, thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad to hear that our well-appointed accommodations and convenient location in the heart of DC suite your preferences. We sincerely appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your next stay! Regards, Jale Hashimi

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#8 of 140 in Washington DC
1,368 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#13 of 140 in Washington DC
1,530 reviews
One Washington Circle Hotel
#30 of 140 in Washington DC
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#46 of 140 in Washington DC
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one block from Georgetown and the Foggy Bottom Metro station, the Melrose offers generously sized guest rooms and suites, total wireless high speed Internet capability throughout the entire hotel and is pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melrose Georgetown Hotel

Address: 2430 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1717
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Price Range: RM742 - RM1,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melrose Georgetown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Melrose Georgetown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Hotel, Washington Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#19 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#55 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melrose Georgetown Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Ankara, Turkey
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Islip, New York

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Melrose Georgetown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles T134NUmm, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You cant go wrong if your room has any issues, notify the staff and they'll take care of you.”
 of 5 bubbles grandcrusades, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 511. Clean, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles carlok, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our windows was in inside yard, but we was allday outside so it wasn't important, but you always can ask with street view”
  • Double bed room
 of 5 bubbles Jeanne300, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe king was huge. No great views, but that's ok.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5