We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AKA White House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AKA White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AKA White House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Wimberley, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Spouse was here for business, we accompanied to enjoy the city! Wonderful retreat for a long stay! Really appreciate the full kitchen, laundry appliances IN ROOM/SUITE, and the SPACE! Facility and setting are wonderful! We are traveling with our teenage daughter and she is grateful for her own private room and bathroom!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarakkd
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was wonderful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury properties within Washington, DC. We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington, DC....

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This was my 2nd stay at the hotel. It offers all the comforts of a spacious suite with one living and one bedroom. I found the property always neat and clean. One thing I wrote about in my last review as well - you have to go to the reception for water. Why can't 2 bottles be just placed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAparajita
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury properties within Washington, DC. The property provides two bottles of water complimentary in your suite upon check in and upon request as a courtesy at the front desk at any time. We...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay. The bed is fantastic. Decor is wonderfully done. Hotel has a quiet, chic vibe. The only complaint, and it's small, is the constant rumbling either from AC or something else. If you're tired enough, it doesn't matter. Tip- there's a Whole Foods nearby to fill your kitchen. The washer dryer is nice too. Comes with small box...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boobot1
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay regarding noise. We do request all of our residents to report any issues so that we could have tried to move you to another unit. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your feedback. AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210

san diego
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Room @ $225/night for 11 day stay was almost half other hotels under consideration. A single mid visit maid service with linen change was fine with us. When the trash was full with pizza boxes etc. I just put it out in the hall and they got it right away. The xtra size was nice as we had relatives come...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank halfretired
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With fully furnished suites offering modern, sleek appliances, our outstanding customer service, and our central location, AKA White House is your number one option in luxury properties. Thank you again for your feedback. AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210

Irvine, California
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed at AKA White House for 8 nights. The location is fantastic-- just a few blocks from the White House, and an easy walk to the monuments and Smithsonian museums. It's also conveniently located near the metro, which makes getting around the city quick and easy. Having a washer/dryer and fully-equipped kitchen was great. The hotel is located in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate T
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington, DC. Thanks again! AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The AKA Whitehouse provides a great environment for a short or long stay. The full kitchen and washer and dryer were such a joy for a long stay. Great staff, great room, and great location. My favorite place to stay in DC!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rach0623
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for positive comments! We are thrilled to hear your stay was exceptional. AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury properties, and we are glad we were able to exceed all your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay with us! AKA White House Management...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Front desk was professional! Very clean! Housekeeping was clean! Loved everything about this hotel. If I ever go back to DC, I will book this hotel again & only this hotel. Loved the windows. I only used the kitchen once but I like the idea of having one. The main reason I picked this hotel was because it had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shoua V
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington, DC. Thanks again! AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210

Reviewed 5 June 2016

This review has both bad and good so I'll start with the bad. We stayed at AKA in Washington DC recently and were upgraded to a suite. Great, how fantastic. That is until we realised the bedroom seemed to be directly over the motors of the elevators. All night, all we could hear was the elevator motors going. Add to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. For you next stay, we would appreciate the opportunity for your feedback in house, so we are able to look into moving you to another suite. We do apologize regarding your coffee maker not working in your suite and we have followed up with...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We were in town for a long weekend over Memorial Day. First the very good; the hotel is a bargain when compared to other hotels in D.C. The location cannot be beat, as it is within walking distance to just about everything including the National Mall, great restaurants, etc. The service especially in the lounge was excellent. Max the bartender...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank intrepidtravelerfla
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay regarding noise. We do request all of our residents to report any issues or concerns for us to assist in accommodating as we are available 24 hours a day and we would have appreciated the opportunity to move you to another unit. Once...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We just left the AKA White House after a five day stay in a 2 bedroom with our two children. We were very pleased with our suite. Prior to our arrival, we called and requested a quiet unit and while they said that they couldn't guarantee anything, our suite was super quiet and I'm a very light sleeper. Actually, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank viningsmommyoftwo
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for positive comments! We are thrilled to hear your stay was exceptional. AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury properties, and we are glad we were able to exceed all your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay with us! AKA White House Management...

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#50 of 140 in Washington DC
448 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#16 of 140 in Washington DC
3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
1,156 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#62 of 140 in Washington DC
2,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AKA balances the style and hospitality of an intimate hotel with the space and comfort of a fully appointed luxury condominium. The perfect place for the long stay, AKA stands for unparalleled metropolitan locations; contemporary design; and exceptional business, fitness, and lifestyle services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AKA White House

Address: 1710 H St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-4699
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Price Range: RM966 - RM4,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AKA White House 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your AKA White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka White House Hotel Washington Dc
Aka White Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#26 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AKA White House staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Hampshire UK
6 months ago
Hamilton, Montana
3 months ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from AKA White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at rear of property can be noisy early morning”
 of 5 bubbles HelenB65, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor and in the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanamoo1214, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Well alot of the stuff in the rooms is standard but the suites seem to be right next to the elevator."”
 of 5 bubbles TRINIONDSCENE, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles mench44, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floor with two bedrooms plus”
  • old fashioned to end the day
 of 5 bubbles 14vidhyar, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5