We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adam's Inn

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Adam\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Start your review of Adam's Inn
 Click to rate
Forest Ranch, California
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Adams inn is a wonderful small inn. Great breakfast and wonderful people. We had reserved a room for 2 adults and our plans changed to include 2 kids and they were very accommodating. My only complaint is the mattresses. Very old and lumpy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedRockRanch
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place did not smell clean and the rooms were not as represented in the photos. Prices were inflated due to the time of year. Room was inferior as was the bedding. I asked to be moved but request was declined so I did not stay. The hotel/rooms all need to be updated so they present in person as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LGG915
AdamsInn, General Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear LGG915, Thank you for taking time to write this review. It's disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay here. Our housekeeping team takes pride in cleaning the property and rooms. The review score on cleanness of Adam's Inn is always very high on various websites. However, I will certainly investigate the issue you mentioned above with...

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I happened to stay at the Adam's Inn while a large group of college students were staying there on a school trip, so the inn may have been noisier than usual, with young people staying up late and running up and down the stairs. But they were all polite, and I imagine when guests don't all know...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula W
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paula W, Thank you so much for this nice and detailed review. You really highlight the best parts of our Inn! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience here. A friendly, home-style atmosphere is exactly what we work hard to create, and I'm glad you had a comfortable stay. We do have an excellent neighborhood and location...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times and enjoy the place and location. My daughter goes to college in DC and I live up north, so I come to DC twice a year. The price of accommodations has really risen. It says right on the web page that there is a 20% discount if you are visiting family in the area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
AdamsInn, General Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking time to write the review. I am glad you enjoyed the inn and location. We certainly appreciate your business as a repeat guest. The price is based on demand in the city and we have been extremely busy for the graduation month in May. 20% neighbor discount is subject to availability and only applied...

Attard
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this family-home style hotel were all exceedingly helpful and courteous. My room was very comfortable, light and airy with its own shower room and a big screen tv. The residential location is fantastic, and yet only a few minutes walk from the metro, shops, restaurants and the Smithsonian Zoo. I loved the garden at the back for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanna P
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanna P, Thank you so much for this fantastic review! I appreciate the very kind words about our staff and will be sure to share them with the rest of the team. A friendly, home-style atmosphere is what we work hard to provide, and I'm so glad you enjoyed the experience. We appreciate your positive recommendation and certainly look...

Vina del Mar, Chile
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Adams inn is a nice b&b located near restaurants and shops. Bedrooms are large, and fridge and microwave are available. Staff was very nice and friendly. However, the shared bathroom and beds should be renovated. Also the breakfast was overcrowded and had to wait for seats. Wifi was acceptable at the office building, but lousy at the bedrooms in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carola B
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carola B, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We will take your comments under consideration and appreciate the feedback. About half our rooms have private bath, so please reserve that room type next time...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We simply liked the hotel because of its cool family atmosphere with I Its breakfast, even though the bathrooms are shared (felt like in younger years). Great garden. Keep up the good job. Will be back. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johannes S
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Johannes S, Thank you very much for this excellent review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. About half of our rooms do have private bath, so please book one of those next time if you'd prefer. Thanks again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Charming and quiet. Pretty garden in front and back especially when the sun is out. Friendly and attentive staff. Great place to meet folks from around the world. Easy access to Metro. Tables loaded with area maps and entertainment ideas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharmedToBeSure
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear CharmedToBeSure, Thank you very much for this wonderful review! I am so glad to hear we delivered a great experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovingly cared for contiguous brownstones that were turned in to an inn. Quaint, clean, basic. Common space is welcoming. Back yard with delightful patio, seating. Quiet neighborhood. Very good value. Easy walk to red line which is four stops from downtown/White House/National Mall. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Desk closes at 9p. Diverse guests; Many Europeans--I appeared to be one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrisonthego713
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chrisonthego713, Thank you so much for this excellent review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and agree the diversity of our guests getting together at breakfast is one of the best parts of the experience here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great bed, great shower, really shabby chic. Friendly staff. Garage parking for extra cost is useful. Pretty garden. Communal lounges and kitchens, free computer and free wifi and snacks. Fantastic location great restaurants in the area and a wonderful 2nd hand book shop.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda A
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda A, Thank you so much for this great review- we really appreciate your recommendation and kind words about our Inn and staff. I agree the 18th St. corridor a block away is one of DC's best scenes for shops and restaurants- so glad to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again!

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Carriage House (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Shared Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Grand Single Room with Private Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#64 of 140 in Washington DC
6,435 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
1,384 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#24 of 140 in Washington DC
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Washington DC/Connectic...
#114 of 140 in Washington DC
1,701 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#52 of 140 in Washington DC
1,304 reviews
Upper Northwest
Woodley Park Guest House
Woodley Park Guest House
#3 of 36 in Washington DC
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adam's Inn

Address: 1746 Lanier Pl NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-2118
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan , Upper Northwest
Price Range: RM450 - RM973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adam's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Adam's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Hotel Washington Dc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adam's Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Adam's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check before booking if you have an issue with climbing stairs as there is no lift.”
joannapO9735YV, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner room with sunshine and ivy covered windows, beautiful!”
CharmedToBeSure, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a bathroom; avoid first floor guest room”
Chrisonthego713, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“#203 has a big queen bed and private bathroom. It's at the back of the house so it is quiet at night.”
Donna224488, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back.”
, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$109
Adam's InnUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates