We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Capitol Skyline Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Capitol Skyline Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Capitol Skyline Hotel
 Click to rate
Seattle, WA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I spend a lot of time in hotels traveling. This is one of the best private hotels I have ever stayed at. It is older but don't let that stop you. It is really clean, inside is updated with a retro flair and the rooms are HUGE! I had a corner king suite overlooking the city. The view out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wulfie3b
Vernon, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is nice, resonably priced, the parking is a locked garage and included which is great. Rooms are nice. It's about a half hour walk to the national mall. Our toilet broke, they were able to get us in a new room immediately. The only issue we had was with the air conditioner, it didn't really seem super efficient,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaela t
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good clean hotel - stayed 4 nights. Helpful staff, good value (even after exchange rate!). Fantastic views from 6th floor - very aptly named! Free shuttle in morning to Capitol & monuments. You do get some traffic noise but would definitely consider as base for future visit to DC

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RussSw
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The bathroom was very dirty (mildew in tub). The tub also did not drain. The shower flow was a trickle. The heat and ac are controlled by the whole building and it was extremely hot in the room and we could not do anything. It is supposed to be non-smoking, but the 4th floor reeked of cigarette smoke. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmccarthy2016
Skylineagent, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid comments. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations while staying with us. Our cleanliness and friendliness of staff is very important to us which you can see is reflected in the many great comments. We do have an area in the hotel named "The Commons" which...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was super friendly from the moment we walked in to when we checked out. At the front desk we were greeted by Daniel who was very friendly and helpful. He gave us information about the area and let us know about the free shuttle service the hotel offered. We brought our stuff up to our room and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryanne S
Skylineagent, Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Capitol Skyline Hotel and for your candid comments. Very nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel staff. We are very proud of the staff and hospitality they provide. Although there are many choices, we would very much appreciate the chance to have you stay with us...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

If your looking for a bang for your buck situation, this is the hotel for you. With reasonable pricing and great location (right by nats stadium and freeway) I find myself here whenever I visit. Friendly and understanding staff. I've stayed here a few times and if there was ever a problem with my room I was quickly moved and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khalil' W
Skylineagent, Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Capitol Skyline Hotel and for your candid comments. Very nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel staff. We are very proud of the staff and hospitality they provide. Location wise, we feel very fortunate as we are extremely close to all the monuments, the U.S. Capitol...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a hotel located in a renovated building with simple, yet cozy environment and with an extremely nice and efficient team which assists us always with a smile. It has a multicultural environment which is interesting and the ambience is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrdafonseca
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a fantastic hotel! its prime location, great service !!!Room are clean we really enjoyed Capitol View.... Warm welcome at the front desk, Front Desk Staff employees were great!!! We will definitely come back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bulent I
Skylineagent, Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Capitol Skyline Hotel and for your candid comments. Very nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel staff. We are very proud of the staff and hospitality they provide. Location wise, we feel very fortunate as we are extremely close to all the monuments, the U.S. Capitol...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't say enough about the professionalism and hospitality we received from this hotel staff! I only got a few names but we were impressed from the time they opened the doors for us when we arrived to the seamless and friendly check-in and check-out, thanks to Eric who was there both times. He was knowledgeable about attractions in DC...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn P
Skylineagent, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and of course your very kind comments. We are extremely fortunate to have a great staff of caring people. You will notice that we are constantly receiving very nice comments regarding our staff and their customer service. Our apologies about the television, but glad to hear it was resolved immediately. Please make sure to...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late at the hotel after dinner with friends and family and were 'upgraded' to a very slightly bigger room. Sounds good? In reality the condition of the hotel was not great, and the front desk said the sofa bed (we were three) may not be made but just to call downstairs. I did immediately and an hour later...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nabeel S
Skylineagent, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and of course your candid comments. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the way the additional bed and bedding was handled. I have already spoken to all managers involved and can assure you that this is already resolved. As for the noise you experienced, you are correct that we had a...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Capitol Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
Capitol View King Room (39)
Viewed
Capitol View King Room with Futon (38)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington DC - Navy Yard
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington ...
#58 of 140 in Washington DC
337 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hil...
#77 of 140 in Washington DC
658 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#78 of 140 in Washington DC
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Capitol-Navy Yard
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#88 of 140 in Washington DC
73 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall
Hyatt Place Washington DC / Nati...
#27 of 140 in Washington DC
639 reviews
2.0 km away
Phoenix Park Hotel
Phoenix Park Hotel
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Capitol Skyline Hotel is a boutique style hotel located very conveniently to all major attractions. We are located only 5 blocks from the Capital and Library of Congress, 3 blocks from the Nationals baseball stadium and less than 1 mile to the Air and Space museum along with other Smithsonian museums. The Capitol Skyline Hotel is a full service hotel catering to the needs of a highly international clientele. It is an ideal location for guests who need to see the sites, do business "on the hill" and for those who are in town to see a baseball game! Directly across the street, there is a beautifully appointed park which offers a children's playground, tennis, basketball, baseball and a new soccer field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capitol Skyline Hotel

Address: 10 I Street SW, Washington DC, DC 20024-4266
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Price Range: RM513 - RM1,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capitol Skyline Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Capitol Skyline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Skyline Washington Dc
Hotel Capitol Skyline
Washington Dc Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capitol Skyline Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
11 months ago
Navan, Ireland
Westlake, Ohio
8 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Capitol Skyline Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Capital view or executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dmccarthy2016, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a good view over the center.”
 of 5 bubbles mrdafonseca, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 998nabeels, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have great view of Capitol building.”
 of 5 bubbles Pkb2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms that look toward the Capitol.”
 of 5 bubbles CAtraveler347, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5