We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Booking.comUS$279*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,027: English reviews
Start your review of Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
 Click to rate
old greenwich
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is tired! The rooms are clean, I'll say that. The lobby is dark and dated. The rooms needed an overhaul years ago. And amenities...one towel and one little bar of soap for nearly $500 per night? Seriously?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardvick
Candyse F, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear edwardvick, Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your room experience. The standard towel amenity per room are two to three depending on the room type and we are happy to provide additional towels upon request. I do apologize if this was not the case during your stay with us. We know you had many hotels to choose...

Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where do I start. For $500/night, this is one of the worst experiences per $ I have been in. They didn't know I was Marriott gold, didn't get an upgrade, in fact they put me in an un renovated, moldy, run down room. See the pics for your self... Pathetic. Never again. Marriott and renaissance you disappoint me... Not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AI_2013
Candyse F, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AI_2013, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that you did not find our room to your liking and would like the opportunity to change your mind should your travels ever return you to the Washington, DC area. Best Regards,

Southern Shores, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel website is quite misleading regarding location and the front façade has seen better days. The only parking available is valet and at $49 a night quite expensive, even for DC. I would not stay here a second time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianbollwage
Candyse F, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrianBollwage, Thank you for your feedback. Your concerns regarding the property have been shared with our team here. Our hotel prices our valet parking at a rate common for the DC area, however, we are more than willing to recommend additional parking options if needed. We do apologize and hope for a second chance to serve you better should...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family (2 adult daughters & spouse) stayed at this property during Mother's Day weekend. We found the property to the be what we've come to expect from Marriott. From the moment we arrive everyone was at your service. The Valet was there to greet you. The front desk staff was friendly, professional and ready to answer any questions you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b56pete
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place isn't going to win any awards for being a great hotel. That being said, it is functional and a fine place to stay if the price is right and the location you need. I would describe it as a mediocre, average, decent, middle of the road Renaissance hotel. Service is fine, rooms are fine, food is fine. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Candyse F, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel M, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We will share it with our team here at the hotel so that we may brainstorm new ways we can provide a one-of-a-kind experience for each of our guests. Hopefully we may have a second chance to wow you with a true discovery motivated stay should your travels ever...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room service got into my room, against a clearly stuck do not disturb sign. in my view, this is a breach of trust, privacy and confidence - and if one be safe in a hotel room then nothing positive remains in my assessment of this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amirakazem
Candyse F, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amirakazem, Thank you so much for reaching out to us concerning this matter. As a hotel we hold very strict policy standards where our guest privacy is concerned. We have messaged you and look forward to your response. Thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards, Candyse F

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is within 10 minutes walking distance from Foggy Bottom-GWU metro station. One can walk to White House in about 15-20 minutes. The room is clean, but small. The elevator was too slow with one of them out of service. The staff was kind and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chul A
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked into the hotel as part of our Trafalgar tour. The hotel is an excellent choice being central to most of the main Washington attractions. We found a high standard of cleanliness maintained in all the areas of the hotel we used, while the breakfast at $25 was great. The room we had was on the small side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave b
Orange County, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thie hotel is in an excellent location with only a 5 minute walk to the metro, and I in walking distance to many downtown businesses. I was on the 8th floor with 2 full sized beds facing the street. I did not hear much street noise but I could hear plenty of noise from the elevator rings, and obnoxious people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OCTravelGuy
Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because it was the least expensive I could find during the Spring Break high season. I got a good deal on what turned out to be a tiny, weird room. Two of the elevators were broken for most of my stay, and one was left wide open with screwy signage and a yellow caution tape in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gringacriolla
Candyse F, Manager at Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gringacriolla, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your kind comments regarding our staff. We do apologize profusely about the inconveniences you experienced with our breakdown in both elevators and communication. Both issues have been addressed with our team here in an effort to make sure they do not happen again. We appreciate your honest and candid feedback...

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Double Room (40)
Viewed
Executive Suite (44)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#34 of 140 in Washington DC
2,961 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#54 of 140 in Washington DC
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
M Brasserie
M Brasserie
Cuisines: French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, relaxed elegance awaits you at the Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel. We welcome guests with thoughtful amenities and a prime location near some of the city's most popular landmarks. All of our 355 hotel rooms and suites are stylishly designed and boast goose-down bedding and luxurious Aveda bathroom products. Stay connected with in-room Internet access and Marriott's innovative Plug-In technology panels, or unplug in front of your flat-screen TV. M Brasserie, our signature hotel restaurant, serves fresh and flavorful American fare; M Bar is the perfect spot for a drink after a day spent exploring Dupont Circle. Planning a meeting or event in Washington, DC? Our innovative and flexible event space allows us to specialize in small meetings and ensure we cater to your unique needs. And be sure to ask our hotel Navigator for a few insider tips to help you experience the best of DC, the way locals do. Discover something new and exciting with every stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel

Address: 1143 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1522
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Price Range: RM657 - RM2,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Street Hotel Washington Dc
Renaissance Washington Dc
Washington Dc Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#47 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#54 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#79 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a different hotel”
edwardvick, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators, all rooms with double beds face the street, king rooms face an alley”
OCTravelGuy, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room they gave me room 737 - it was quiet but very small and laid out stragely”
Gringacriolla, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room in a different hotel”
StephenF295, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best to book or achieve an executive king or twins.”
whataplaceX, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$279* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$393
Renaissance HotelsUS$279
PricelineUS$279
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates