We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,187: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed for 2 nights and the hotel itself was lovely with a big room and in a great location. However, our stay wasn't the best experience. Be aware of calls from someone claiming to be reception asking for credit card details. We were woken by a call to our room phone at 1:30am from a man claiming we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elc2112
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that you had a less than satisfying experience. Unfortunately, the phone call that you had received is a problem nation wide in hotels, especially during the holiday season, where someone from outside the hotel will call and ask to be transferred to a room number. We do promise and advise our guests that the hotel will...

yorktown virginia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The hotel is located in a great place with easy walking to a number of historic and cultural sites. Just a couple of blocks away in every direction--easy safe walking--are bunches of great restaurants and bars for all people of all sorts. The staff was pleasant and efficient--the room was very clean and large with a great view of Mass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkriver
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Beacon Hotel, we're so glad you had a nice visit as a guest of ours. You are absolutely correct about our location, it's one of the many things that guests love about us. We are in a great neighborhood with various dinning, shops and entertainment and we certainly hope you got the most out...

Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 21 November 2016

L ocated in the dupoint area, nice hotel, very clean and friendly excellent staff. The hotel has a lot of very good restaurants near by and is within walking distance of the white house ,fords theatre and the international spy museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SOLOGURU
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel. We trust you had a great stay as a guest of ours and we certainly hope you got to visit all the fun places you listed. Thank you for taking the time to share a comment and we look forward to your return!

west Texas
Reviewed 18 November 2016

From check in, to elevators, to hallways and somewhat in rooms. This hotel seemed cramped. Check in took too long although the staff was trying. There simply were too many guests for the single attendant at registration, the room keys did not activate the elevators the first try. and the elevators probably fit 4 with luggage MAX. On the plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank porter_osborne
Claremont, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The room was fine, but check-in was not great. We arrived early, a little after one, and asked if the room was ready. I was told a half an hour and they suggested we go get some coffee in the restaurant. We went to the restaurant, and were basically ignored once they realized that all we wanted was coffee -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmyOakPark
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that your stay did not start off as smooth as we would have liked for you. We will certainly discuss this with the teams involved to ensure future stays are not inconvenienced. We trust the rest of your stay went well and hope you were able to enjoy the National Geographic museum, there’s a lot of...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

What a disappointment. Started from when the taxi pulled up 3 bell boys just stood and watched, then expected after I checked in to help with my bags. No guys it doesn't work like that. Bad luck you miss out on the tip there. The room had no compendium so we don't know what is where in the hotel, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry you were disappointed in your stay, please trust us in saying that is never our intention. We will certainly discuss your claim with the bell staff to ensure that they are more proactive. All guest rooms do contain compendiums on the desk with valuable information regarding the hotel and the amenities we offer. We apologize if...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in the center of DC, this is the perfect place for the first timer in DC because all are walking distance from restaurants, parks, museums and shopping malls. The staffs are nice and friendly. I will stay again in this hotel on my next visit in DC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel. You are absolutely correct, we are centrally located in the city. One of the great things about us is that we are walking distance to so many great attractions, eateries, and entertainment. We hope you were able to see/do a lot while you were a guest of ours and we look...

South County, Rhode Island
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed twice in one month. First time room was small but adequate and clean. Front desk and bell service were very good. Hotel was very quiet. Have eaten brunch here on an earlier visit and found it fine. The second time we stayed this month, the room had a mini kitchen with fridge, burners, dishes etc. Much nicer and larger...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richard m
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thanks so much for being a repeat guest. We're glad both stays were great for you and we will certainly investigate into your comment about the bathroom. Thank you for taking the time to share valuable information with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel was centrally located within DC to Metro stop, tourist attractions and various other locations throughout the city. My brother and sister in law held their wedding reception at the Beacon, so it was nice to enjoy the reception and have a room all in the same location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCCRN06
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying at the Beacon Hotel. We love hearing that you had a great stay, we certainly hope you got the most out of our great neighborhood. Please accept our best wishes for your brother and new sister-in-law, we hope they and you have a lifetime of happiness!

Reviewed 29 October 2016

Even though my room was extraordinary and the hotel is very well located, I wouldn´t return because it is inconceivable that a hotel where you pay more than 3 hundred dollars a night charges you 12$per day for the wifi connection and on top of that it was the poorest and lousiest wifi I´ve ever had in a hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marisela B

702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Room (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ambassador Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (246)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Topaz Hotel
Kimpton Topaz Hotel
#77 of 141 in Washington DC
1,202 reviews
Dupont Circle
Courtyard Washington Embassy Row
Courtyard Washington Embassy Row
#30 of 141 in Washington DC
595 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#88 of 141 in Washington DC
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The St. Gregory Hotel
The St. Gregory Hotel
#111 of 141 in Washington DC
36 reviews
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Logan Circle/ Shaw
Kimpton Rouge Hotel
Kimpton Rouge Hotel
#68 of 141 in Washington DC
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beacon Hotel creates the perfect setting where guests can "Work, Relax and Play" in an atmosphere that is contemporary, welcoming and elegant. This summer enjoy the benefits of an extraordinary location, from where you can walk to the Smithsonian Museums and Monuments all within an easy walk or short metro ride, walk four blocks to The White House, off "Embassy Row" famous for stunning Diplomatic residences, yet equally convenient to the centers of business of "K Street" and Connecticut Ave. The Walter E Washington Convention Center, The cool restaurants and Night life of Dupont Circle and 14th Street. Two Metro stations are within easy walk. Accommodations include spacious deluxe rooms and our popular "Corporate Quarter Suites" inspired by New York Style studio living, featuring pantries, dining and living areas that complement the lifestyles of our guests with spacious accommodations. Ideal settings whether you are traveling with family, an urban explorer or if you are seeking a romantic escape. The Beacon Bar & Grill presents excellent dining and entertainment options: alfresco dining in season, an elegant dining room, light fare and creative cocktails are featured in season in our Sky-Bar rooftop lounge. Featuring creative American cuisine drawing inspiration from comfort foods, international cuisine and seasonal offerings. Our Saturday and Sunday Champagne Brunch, have been voted amongst the "Top Five" Champagne Brunches in the city for over 10 years running. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters

Address: 1615 Rhode Island Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036 (Formerly The Governor's House Hotel)
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Logan Circle/ Shaw
Price Range: RM628 - RM1,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel And Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel Washington Dc
Beacon Hotel Dc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms with the extended hallways in them - they seem noisier...”
 of 5 bubbles JDT82, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if they could find one...mine was terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles VacationTraveller101, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in? ask for room on the west side--sun will blast into the room if facing east--all rooms have light-quieting drapes.”
 of 5 bubbles Yorkriver, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor away from elevator to stay away from hallway and traffic noise.”
  • Front side of curtains...also stained.
  • Air Conditioning Vent with lots of dirt to blow into the room.
  • Peeling wallpaper.
  • Air vent over bathtub littered with lint.
  • Back side of curtain...gross stain of some sort.
  • Chewed up bathroom door.
 of 5 bubbles number10blade, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room in the circular section of the hotel might be fun”
  • Partial view of room interior
 of 5 bubbles Wayne800, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5