We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kings Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kings Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Okay to start off the guy in the office was nice I guess when I first got the which was almost 1am.... He never got the booking notice. Anyhow. Well we went to the room.. the door just opened up. I had to mess with the lock for 10 mins. The carpets were nasty I really wish I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILOVEMYDOBIEBENTLEY
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for leaving us a review. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer my apologies for the malfunctioning lock. We have checked the door lock and it has now been fixed. All our doors do have the deadbolts for our guests complete safety and so I can assure you safety would not have been an...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at the Kings Inn in Albertville, the room was clean and the people were very nice. We were visiting family locally and we were sorry we weren't able to see more of the local area, we definitely will return for a longer visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy C
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tammy C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and acknowledging the clean room and friendly staff. We do take pride in our work and appreciate the positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property next time you are in Albertville, AL. Best Regards Nina Patel Manager

Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very dated and smells of cigarette smoke. I am having a hard time breathing in this room. Note the cigarette burns on the toilet seat and the holes on the chairs and bedding. I refuse to walk on the floor without shoes on. The furniture is missing handles and is broken. There are people smoking and drinking outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The room was clean. We had a kingsize bed which was nice of the manager to upgrade us from a queen. We had wifi, clean shower, continental breakfast. What more does anyone need? We only were passing thru for one nite. It was all that we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike4823
Albertville, Alabama
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here. Owners are very rude. Rooms are smelly and dirty. Pay a little more and go across street to quality inn or microtel inn. Canned cokes in machine were $1 and hot. I'm sure there were drug deals going down while we were there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmooney57
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Front Office Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay, however we do take immediate action to resolve any issues our guest face to make their stay enjoyable. We do not know the reason for the owners being rude but please contact...

Union City, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 June 2015

My wife and I look forward to repeating our experience when we come back to visit family.The rooms are well kept and service is excellent, professional and courteous. Shopping and restaurants are very convenient. Thanks again for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russ119
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Front Office Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife during your next visit. Best Regard Nina Patel

Columbus
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions when I came back home to see family & friends. I am always amazed at how hard the manager works to see that all guest are comfortable, rested, & safe. When the manager personally attends to the little details, you know you will enjoy your stay. I can afford to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steamboat531
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Front Office Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and how comfortable you feel during your stays. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect....

chattanooga tn
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Yes, it is an older style Motel but well worth it. It is quiet and peaceful. Great location. Easy access to highways in the area.The rooms are quite large, very clean, comfortable beds, nice décor. Was impressed by the large number of TV channels on the hotels service. The price was very affordable. The hotels information online mentioned free snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tigermoongirl
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us and sharing your experience. Isn't it amazing how a smaller property can provide all the amenities of a larger hotel with such a personal touch? Thank You for recognizing Jay for his hospitality and writing such a wonderful review. We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to...

Golden Meadow, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Older but well maintained and clean. Very nice pool and very friendly staff. Coffee, juice and a piece of fruit was all for breakfast. We plan to stay there on our next trip to Albertville. Right in the heart of town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobEllenberg
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob Ellenberg, We appreciate you taking the time to review the Kings Inn. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and are glad you found us to be a clean and well maintained hotel. Your recognition of our staff is also appreciated. We apologize for the limited breakfast but will certainly try to expand in that area....

Covington, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Had a Great stay. Room was very clean and the people were very helpful and willing to do whatever needed to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Close to stores and restaurants. Will say there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear John T, Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback on Kings Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recognition of our staff. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Albertville. Sincerely Nina Patel Manager

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albertville
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#2 of 4 in Albertville
30 reviews
12.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Hampton Inn Guntersville
#1 of 5 in Guntersville
362 reviews
32.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
33.1 km away
Garden Inn of Gadsden
Garden Inn of Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Southern hospitality with large pool. Breakfast & welcome snacks & beverages! Set in the heart of Sand Mountain, Kings Inn Albertville is only minutes away from beautiful Lake Guntersville and close to Boaz Outlet Center. Because of its central location, the Kings Inn provides an ideal base for visiting numerous sporting, shopping and tourist attractions throughout Marshall County and neighboring cities. Directly on Hwy 431, situated near several restaurants. Close to Albertville Airport & Albertville Golf and Country Club. Sparkling seasonal outdoor pool; recreational amenities include a large pool, complimentary access to a 24 hr. local fitness center. Free wireless internet and long distance calls. Golf, jet skiing, fishing and boating are all nearby. Great Amenities: Expanded Cable TV with over 50 Channels and HBO®. Guestrooms also feature free WiFi, Refrigerators in all rooms. Hairdryer, Iron & Microwave available on request. Free parking, 24-hour front desk, & B'fast Included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Address: 7080 US Highway 431, Albertville, AL 35950-1870
Region: United States > Alabama > Albertville
Price Range: RM240 - RM293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kings Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kings Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was a decent size with a kingsize bed-which was upgraded for us for free.”
 of 5 bubbles mike4823, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“It's quieter on the pool side of building. There is a refrigerator but no microwave oven. I preferred my own body wash over the soap provided.”
  • Very nice rooms, nice clean pool.
 of 5 bubbles The_Teach_35180, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Any room you get will be a delight”
 of 5 bubbles 329steveg, 30 May 2014 | Read review
“corners rooms are always more big..”
 of 5 bubbles 977gabrielh, 16 May 2014 | Read review
“our room was closer to the road so there was quite a bit of traffic noise, so the back side of the hotel would probably be a little less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ygbasham1, 21 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay