We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Apache Junction

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Apache Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The motel was clean and comfortable. We especially like the desk clerk. I believe her name was Mary. She was so informative and very pleasant. We arrived about 9 pm and she was just so gracious. We felt like we were staying in her home! Rates were very reasonable and rooms were clean! We would stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rysgama2
Hereford, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Common area carpets are worn or stained, but all surfaces were cleaned frequently. Room was clean and spacious. King bed, fridge, and micro wave. No breakfast. Good view of mountains. Staff friendly and helpful. Cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny A
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

In fairness, the room was clean considering the hallway smelled and the room had a funny odor. We slept ok, and were pleased that our pets were welcome. This is a budget hotel and some guests were a bit interesting but we felt safe enough. The decor and rooms/linens are all pretty dated. There is no breakfast, although they still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebLee1035
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

DebLee, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stayed here only because it was the closest hotel to my aunt's house and was told by my family members that others would be staying here too (we were in town for a funeral). One of my aunts said she'd stayed here before and that the rooms were nice. I booked my room early the morning of, and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Please do accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you faced during your stay. Please know this is not our standard for our property. Thank you for your thorough and thought out feedback we appreciate the depth so that we may improve upon what you had mentioned.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We were upset with the hotel that we had booked in a neighboring town so we got on trip rewards and found this Motel 6 in Apache Junction, AZ. They had a room and the rate was good. This hotel is average. It was fairly priced, close to the attraction that we were going to see the next day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing the issues you faced during your stay to our attention we are working diligently to keep improving our service and guest satisfaction. Thank you

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a sunday night. The key reader on our door failed with our luggage in the room. They left us sitting on the floor in the hallway for 3 hours before giving us a new room. We had no option to find another place to stay because our luggage was there and they would not call maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest...

South Jordan
Reviewed 1 March 2016

First I made my reservation they gave me a total with tax after I checked in and looked at my receipt i was over charged owner could care less he had the money was not going to give it back even though he owed it to me. working construction he has the knob on the tub to luke warm even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. I understand that our property has been around quite a while, but we do our due diligence to make sure everything is safe and comfortable. I hope in the future you will allow us to try again to exceed your expectations

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 22 February 2016

First, when we arrive there was no one at the desk. We had to wait 10 minutes to be checked in. Then when I asked to use the restroom there was NO CHANGING TABLE to change my daughter. We were asked to look at the room. It was very shabby. Very old bed spreads, curtains with holes, and it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you experienced troubles while you were here and truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation's despite them. We know we have to earn your business every time and appreciate the opportunity to do just that the next time you are in town.

Wyoming
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I was visiting family in AZ and, additionally signed up for a race in Apache Junction, AZ. I made reservations at this Motel and the location was perfect!! The staff was very professional, polite and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Apache Junction - I know I will return next year!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz502
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

I would like to thank you on behalf of my entire staff for taking your time to compile an encouraging and positive review about our property. We have been working hard to provide the most exceptional accommodations and customer service possible. We'd love to have you stay with us the next time you are in the area so we can...

Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Strong chemical odor in room. Airconditioner sounded like on its last leg. No elevator so heavy bag to second floor impossible. Tub stained and cracked. Stay at own risk. Would not ever ever stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post in regards to your recent stay with us and for providing your honest opinion. We take the criticism to heart and will be doing the best we can to make changes in the near future. We hope that you will still consider us for your future accommodation needs in Apache Junction

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apache Junction
13.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
13.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
16.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
16.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Motel 6 Apache Junction

Address: 251 E 29th Ave, (US Freeway 60 & Idaho Rd.), Apache Junction, AZ 85119-3736 (Formerly Superstition Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Apache Junction
Price Range: RM348 - RM491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Apache Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Apache Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superstition Hotel Apache Junction
Super 8 Apache Junction
Super Eight Apache Junction
Apache Junction Super Eight
Apache Junction Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Apache Junction staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Apache Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs, far away from smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles H5930SHchristinas, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a good location near the Goldfield Ghost Town this is the place to stay. It is an average hotel with a good rate!”
 of 5 bubbles 404brendal, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, No Breakfast, Unfriendly staff!”
 of 5 bubbles carries264, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Directly off the highway, yet very quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles Liz502, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All, are set back from road and noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgesLM, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay