We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

CancelonUS$155*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$155*
Great Deal
US$159*
US$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
California
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Another return visit to The Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel. Everything as expected. Clean and quiet made for a great nights sleep. Easy access to the 101 freeway allows for a quick and easy drive to Malibu, Ventura, Santa Barbara, LA or any area within 25 miles. This hotel also has a very nice clubroom for relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling_gal801
GMSAH, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveling_gal801, Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your experience with us, during your most recent stay. The sharing of your experiences great assists our team, as it enables us to continue making our timely & always on-going improvement efforts to ensure a pleasant stay and experience for you and all of our valued...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a 2 day work meeting. Living in AZ but from the Thousand Oaks area, I enjoy every opportunity to come 'home' this hotel is clean, has nice accommodations and the staff is very helpful. When I checked in the young man helping me was very nice, attentive but cheated a bit too much. I strolled in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg W
GMSAH, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meg W, Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your experience with us, during your most recent stay. The sharing of your experiences great assists our team, as it enables us to continue making our timely & always on-going improvement efforts to ensure a pleasant stay and experience for you and all of our...

Edmond, OK
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. The hotel is very clean and well kept. I didn't use the pool but the patio is great. We spent a few evenings by the fire pit. The area is very nice. There are several restaurants that are walkable and the hotel is located in an area where I felt safe going for walks. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worleygirl
GMSAH, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear worleygirl, Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your experience with us, during your most recent stay. The sharing of your experiences great assists our team, as it enables us to continue making our timely & always on-going improvement efforts to ensure a pleasant stay and experience for you and all of our valued...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Stayed 3 nights for business in Westlake Village. It is a good hotel, in a quiet area just off route 101. Easy traffic-free travel to the office. Great service, clean rooms and facilities. I had a la carte breakfast in the restaurant one day and it was good and fresh. Starbucks coffee in the rooms made that early morning cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crs89
GMSAH, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear crs89, Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your experience with us, during your most recent stay. The sharing of your experiences great assists our team, as it enables us to continue making our timely & always on-going improvement efforts to ensure a pleasant stay and experience for you and all of our valued...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

After checking in my Finace and I went to our room to relax after a long day. Inside temp for the room was 80 plus degrees and the A/C was not working. Called front and was told an engineer would be right up. After 15 plus min of waiting no one came so I called back and I asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto R
GMSAH, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roberto R, Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your experience with us, during your most recent stay. We apologize for the A/C mechanical issue that interrupted your stay and the unfortunate delay/response from our service team, please know we have addressed these issues, to ensure it no longer poses an inconvenience for you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My now-husband and I booked a block of rooms for the weekend of our wedding. My husband did the initial booking, and spoke with Brenna. She was very helpful in setting everything up. However, several weeks later, I tried contacting Brenna to make sure I could receive my complimentary upgrade to a suite, as my bridal party and I were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberley U
GMSAH, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimberley U, Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your experience with us, during your most recent stay. We apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay, including all the miscommunication, and service issues you were very kind to list for us. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us, as it enables...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Enjoyed one night stay here before flying home, made use of the pool and club facilities. Reception staff were not very helpful when we checked in- no one told us about the wifi or the benefits we had from booking a club room (theres a room on level 5 where you can get drinks and eat breakfast) so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky V
GMSAH, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Becky V, Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your experience with us, during your most recent stay. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us, as it enables us to continue making our always on-going improvement efforts to ensure a pleasant stay and experience for you and all of our valued Sheraton Guest!...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great time at the Sheraton Agoura hills. The entrance is a bit awkward. In fact, if you are walking we could not find a way to walk to the street without braving a hairpin turn driveway with no sidewalk Staff was helpful when we discovered we booked the handicapped room by accident. The hotel was full and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyBud200
GMSAH, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BillyBud200, Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your experience with us, during your most recent stay. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us, as it enables us to continue making our always on-going improvement efforts to ensure a pleasant stay and experience for you and all of our valued Sheraton Guest! We...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The employees at this hotel go above and beyond for each customer. Many do double duty (bartender/room service, etc) and do it with a smile on their face. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms clean. The food in the hotel is outstanding!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
GMSAH, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet J, Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your experience with us, during your most recent stay. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us, as it enables us to continue making our always on-going improvement efforts to ensure a pleasant stay and experience for you and all of our valued Sheraton Guest!...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Stayed at the Sheraton Agoura Hills while visiting family. The hotel is set on a hill with beautiful views out of the reception area. Never encountered any employee who wasn't friendly or smiling. Maid service was prompt and done while we were out having breakfast (very fast and thorough). There is free wifi with the room. The mattresses are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnorton19
GMSAH, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tnorton19, Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts on your experience with us, during your most recent stay. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us, as it enables us to continue making our always on-going improvement efforts to ensure a pleasant stay and experience for you and all of our valued Sheraton Guest! We...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
2.4 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
3.4 km away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Address: 30100 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2004 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Price Range: RM714 - RM1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Luis Obispo, CA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Certain higher floors offer special services like a group room for daily breakfast service at no additional charge.”
ben0itlj, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Room with balcony really not worth it”
44mary54, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a balcony so you can have fresh air.”
Mauidreamers, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms are adjacent to meeting spaces, so you may want to request a higher floor for mid-week stays.”
MarieTFer, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a nice view of the hills and wooded area.”
978gails, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$155* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
Expedia.comUS$159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates