We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

For the price this place was great! Front desk staff isn't the most friendliest, but they get the job done I suppose. The only complaint would be that we could hear the people on the floor above us constantly in the middle of the night walking around. It sounded like stomping around, but I just think they have thin floors/ceilings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! I found a bedbug in my bed! I stayed in room 202 September 24th and 25th. Not only was the staff completely unconcerned, they seemed strangely comfortable with the bug I showed them. I had to pay full price for my room, and was told they do not discount for any reason! I was offered quarters...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stacystu
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize about the issue you experienced, we take all reported issues seriously. We will have our contractor come inspect and treat room. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay in Alameda. Extended Stay is located in a quiet section of Alameda. It is a pleasant respite from the hustle and bustle of Oakland or SF. The hotel is run very efficiently and professionally. The staff are helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. Plenty of shopping nearby, easy to access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfjakubs
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you were able to obtain a moment of peace at our hotel and that you valued our convenient location to shopping nearby. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I was staying here for 6 weeks on office work and felt like a home. The room was spacious with kitchen. The staff and house keeping were very kind and always there for any help needed. The place has a a very good view of water which is next to the building. You can see small boats parked in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naveen_kd
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased you had an excellent stay during your visit. Our staff strives to provide adequate accommodations and services for guests and I'm glad they accomplished that for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

My first stay here was very nice. The room was small-ish, but I had a kitchenette, so small was fine. I was there for 10 days, 2nd floor room (I recommend that for cleaning schedules, etc. I don't quite know how they do things though). Lovely, clean, no problems whatsoever. I loved sitting out in back of the hotel -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled at the quality of stay you had with us. It is pleasing to see you enjoyed our location near the marina and the addition of the fully equipped kitchen was beneficial. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Very basic but clean enough. It's ok for a place to sleep but not somewhere you would want to spend much time. The breakfast was basic but better than nothing - it was 'grab and go' style. The staff were bored but not rude. It was ok for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luffylangley
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be basic and not somewhere you would want to spend much time. Thank you for your input regarding the breakfast. I will speak to all staff members to insure they are more upbeat when speaking with...

CA
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I attempted to stay at this hotel. I had a non-smoking reservation but when I arrived the front desk clerk was unable to switch my room which that of any guest who had not checked in. I needed to switch to a non-smoking room because I am PREGNANT. The clerk said no manager was available to talk to me. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BicoastalCa
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that we were not able to accommodate you. I will speak to the staff and reiterate the importance of prompt and professional customer service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me...

Memphis, TN
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Alameda has no upscale hotels. If that's what you want, try San Francisco or Oakland. This one is very basic but acceptably clean and quiet. The continental breakfast is a joke but there are lots of good places nearby. Hotel is adjacent to a marina and the views are nice. Just a decent hotel at California prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredtMemphis_TN
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our continental breakfast. In response to your feedback, I am going to bring this up with upper management Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I stayed at this hotel due to an event I was attending in Oakland and the host blocked off 10 rooms for his guests. Check in and out was fine. **Note they did place a $200 hold on my credit card for incidentals. I stayed on the 4th floor and once exiting the elevator I smelled the stench of smoke....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and your check in and check out process was fine. I do apologize that you were placed in a smoking room. For future reservations you can always request non smoking. Thank you again for your...

Santee, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We checked in late and the clerk assigned us a room on the fourth floor. Not a good idea. My husband is asthmatic and the hallways reeked of tobacco smoke. We went to the desk immediately and requested a non smoking room, which they were happy to do. As the old tune goes, "Where the food is bad and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkblu58
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you were originally placed into a smoking room. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to accommodate a room change for you. We do charge a $100 on all prepaid reservations.Thank you again for your review....

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
0.8 km away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.6 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
0.9 km away
Z Hotel Jack London Square
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Address: 1350 Marina Village Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94501-6442
Region: United States > California > Alameda
Price Range: RM577 - RM986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Oakland / Alameda Hotel Alameda
Extended Stay America Alameda
Extended Stay Alameda
Alameda Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
San Diego, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a marina view room. If you do not get a marina view room, each floor has a small lounge that faces the marina.”
FloydB925, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose one.”
Pasadena_D, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
lancereyn0, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room at upper floors for best views.”
  • View from room
  • Bed inside room
Naveen_kd, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have a room of the marina. If you are a non-smoker please be sure to ask for a non-smoking room.”
jkblu58, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5