We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tropicana Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#36 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tropicana Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 955: English reviews
Start your review of Tropicana Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is absolutely within walking distance of Disneyland. It's right across the street from the main entrance. We pulled in late at night and were quickly taken care of by the valet staff and escorted in to the lobby. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower seemed a little smaller then normal, but not tiny....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monkebones
Central Coast
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Tropicana for our Honeymoon this past October. We chose based on price (cheap for Australian's!), location (so close to the cross walk to the parks) and availability of amenities. This was a belated honeymoon on a budget so we needed somewhere that didn't cost the earth. The rooms weren't really a factor for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ange_Rayner
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're excited to share with you that the hotel is currently being renovated and each guest room will be updated this year. We're so glad that you and your husband enjoyed celebrating your honeymoon at the Happiest Place on Earth, and we hope to see you again soon.

San Jose, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit Disneyland often and have stayed at many of the Harbor Blvd hotels. This was our first time staying at the Tropicana Inn and Suites. Our group for this trip consisted of myself, my husband, and our 21-year old son. We stayed in a standard room with two queen beds. The room was about average-sized, a bit small for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your thorough review. One of our team members would have been happy to call maintenance to fix the bathroom door lock and replace the vanity light during your stay. Thank you for bringing this our attention; the room will be inspected and these issues will be addressed. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations and all guest rooms will...

Rocklin, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I spent the night here after a long day in Disneyland last week, in room 179. Overall I'd say the hotel fulfilled its purpose. Normally when we travel to Disneyland we stay at the Comfort Inn on Katella, but unfortunately we couldn't get a room there this time. Also, we had other family with us that wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank great49er
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your detailed review. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your accommodations and appreciated the 5-minute walk to Disney's Main Gate.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

A long overdue review as we stayed Nov 2015 for the Super Heros marathon weekend. I obsessed for months on where to stay as I wanted a place that had a door for our nearly 2 year old to sleep away from the rest of our family. This hotel was a great experience and I do recommend it, especially as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollydan31
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Thank you for highlighting our Executive Disney View Suites and our convenient location. We're happy to hear that your kids enjoyed the fireworks view, and we hope to extend our hospitality to your family again in the future.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay here & would definitely stay again! We arrived early & our room wasn't ready, they offered us a room on a lower floor but we decided to wait til the one we wanted was ready. They held our luggage for us so we could go on to the park (which is pretty close!). I had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snowoman323
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your thorough review is very much appreciated. It is great to hear that our helpful staff stood out to you and that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to your next visit.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

the Tropicana is fine - and it's in the process of being remodeled. Rooms are clean and adequate. Found the onsite laundry room really handy! Unsurprisingly the Cove store will gouge you for some laundry powder so maybe BYO if you can. What makes this hotel the top choice is the location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PvrlGirl
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're glad that your family enjoyed our convenient location and amenities offered. Thank you very much for your review. See you next time!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First off, you're literally across the street from the Disneyland resort entrance walkway. PARKING: The parking or valet is $15, and if you can't find a spot by your room to park, then using valet is great cause they'll park for you where they can. The valet is SUPER nice and remembered us from our last visit some time ago...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank teambr0wn4
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We’re glad that you found our property to be of good value and we thank you for mentioning our convenient location to both Disney parks. Your detailed review is very much appreciated. We hope to see your family again soon!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a first time staying at the Tropicana (Anaheim). We booked our vacation through a third party agent who recommended the Tropicana based on its location. The location of the Tropicana will not disappoint anyone who will be visiting Disneyland. We were a 5 min walk from the park gates, it was so convenient, that we walked back to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Canadian_Dave_Eh
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your comments are important to us, and we are happy to learn that you were satisfied with your accommodations and close proximity to the Disney Parks. We are excited to share that the hotel is currently undergoing renovations and each guest room will be updated this year. We look forward to your next visit.

Heyworth, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time staying at the Tropicana. We were in the area for the runDisney Light Side Challenge race weekend. We called the week before to finalize our reservation and requested a first floor, if possible. When we arrived a little before noon, our room was ready and on the first floor. The room had 2 queens and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKS28
patricia c, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that your room requests were honored and that you were satisfied with your accommodations. We hope you enjoyed the runDisney race weekend.

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.3 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.5 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Tropicana Inn & Suites

Address: 1540 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: RM753 - RM1,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropicana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Tropicana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Inn And Suites
Tropicana Motel Anaheim
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#39 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropicana Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Tropicana Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room closer to the front, that way there is not a long walk at the end of the day!”
 of 5 bubbles Ange_Rayner, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on an upper floor in the back of the hotel where it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TerriS189, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 3rd floor, almost to the back of the hotel, it was pretty quiet, there is an elevator as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Snowoman323, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We could actually see the fireworks from the third floor balcony over the roof of the Tropicana Inn”
 of 5 bubbles maggieo429, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“10 min walk to Disney, near restaurants, clean & quiet”
 of 5 bubbles palmtreeprincess89, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5