We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Meadowmont Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Meadowmont Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Meadowmont Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent customer service, clean room, the front desk Clinton is very accommodating. Location is accessible to restaurants, bars, supermarket. Calaveras big tree state Park is 10mins away, lakes are 10mins away. Also Murphy is 15mins away. I definitely recommend staying here specially if you're a family. They are dog friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank Neotrix2
Wendi D, Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and the comments about Clinton - we love him too! Come back soon to enjoy the winter sports and activities! More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My guests stayed with no complaints, however my bill was much more than I expected because when I booked the reservation, it was misunderstood that there would be more than one person. The office staff admitted partial responsibility for the error but refused to compensate even a tiny bit for it. This was not appreciated and causes me to not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - I am sorry to hear about your disappointment. The rates are definitely based on number of guests (obviously, more guests use more towels, more coffee, etc.), however that should have been clear upfront. I will remind the staff of this policy. More 

Fairfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Room was great, staff was great and we were able to have our dog! We were not sure were to stay in Arnold and were very happy with this place. We booked just one night and were so pleased we stayed two. Also just another note, there is a great micro-brewery just across the street.

Helpful?
Thank chipr655
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. Hope to see you and your dog again soon! More 

morgan hill ca
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Our whole experience was excellent. Although it's not new, it looked like it was just refurbished. The young man managing the lodge was very friendly and helpful. We were looking for a clean, comfortable and friendly place and that's what we got staying here. I do recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank tourista-3
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review - feedback is so important! You are correct, the property has been around since the 60's, but was updated/upgraded over the last few years (thank you for noticing!). Come back soon! More 

Dublin, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Excellent ! Very Clean & Comfortable room, Quiet location, Conveniently located ..... headed up to Lake Alpine and Utica Reservoir, Breakfast at Suzies, and a wonderful dinner at the Dogwood, we'll be back !

Helpful?
Thank bucketlist1999
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Sounds like you hit many of the great spots in the area! We appreciate your patronage, and your review, and hope to see you again soon - lots more to do! More 

San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Could not believe i paid over $300 for the Wi-Fi to not work and to be charged extra for towel replacement for getting sick. Never have i heard of such a thing from any place. I thought that was the point of white towels and sheets to bleach and sanitize them after everyone uses them. Bathroom was old small and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajms93
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately, wi-fi coverage and service is difficult in this mountain town. The property recently converted from Uverse to Comcast (to provide faster service for guests), and there were many obstacles with the conversion. This, of course, should not affect the guests, but there is only so much the... More 

Hercules, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This a quiet little lodge . The back is surrounded by beautiful forest area. The lodge is in a U shape with the parking in the center. It is across the street from the Snowshoe Brewing Company, which is a great place for dinner and some local beer. Calaveras Big Trees State Park is only 3 miles away. It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaMcEntire
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and took advantage of all that Arnold has to offer. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is the 2nd year I have stayed here for some volunteer work in the area. My room this year was really nice. It has been all updated with new flooring, bedding window treatments, bathroom accessories etc. Sat TV was typical. The unavoidable delta is the "portable move n cools" that are used for the A/C in all the units.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieMac
Wendi D, Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - your feedback is valuable, and we will take it to heart. Our apologies that the bathroom floor was not spotless. Glad to hear you will be back! More 

Menlo Park, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by this motel. Our room was newly renovated and *very* well equipped with a quiet fridge, microwave, new tile shower and new beds and bedding. The location is next to the highway, so the rooms on the road will experience more traffic noise than ours which was relatively quiet in the back.

Helpful?
1 Thank motorob
Wendi D, Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we really appreciate feedback. We are glad you noticed, and enjoyed, the renovations - more are planned for the near future. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My wife and I were visiting the Big Trees State Park in Arnold, and given the late hour didn't want to drive back home in the dark. The owner of a local B&B recommended the Meadowmont Lodge. We checked in a little before 8 PM. The room was clean and recently renewed; the bed comfortable, the bathroom clean with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lcomi
Wendi D, General Manager at Meadowmont Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it! So glad you found out little slice of heaven! Hope to see you again soon. More 

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnold
3.5 km away
Mountain Retreat Resort
14.7 km away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
183 reviews
24.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
194 reviews
1.9 km away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#2 of 2 in Arnold
54 reviews
14.5 km away
Murphys Inn Motel
Murphys Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Murphys
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in lush forest at the 4,000 foot elevation, Arnold Meadowmont Lodge is your gateway to mountain hiking, fishing, outdoor fun, wine tasting and romantic weekend getaways. Arnold Lodge is just minutes from Calaveras Big Trees State Park, the town of Murphys, foothill Gold Country, and the Stanislaus National Forest. Conveniently located on Highway 4 on the West side of the Ebbetts Pass National Scenic Byway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meadowmont Lodge

Address: 2011 Highway 4, Arnold, CA 95223
Region: United States > California > Arnold
Price Range: RM264 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadowmont Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Meadowmont Hotel Arnold
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Meadowmont Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“modern, wood floors, and great for families!”
 of 5 bubbles BoydFamily3, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the inner part of the property if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Santacruzin2u, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1 level hotel so all rooms are ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Love2travelmh, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“small lodge style, not sure of different sizes or space”
 of 5 bubbles 994karih, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you register online, mention your pet in the comments if you are bringing one so that they reserve the correct type of room for you,”
 of 5 bubbles sierrabird, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5