We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this awesome hotel. The staff was unbelievably friendly, the rooms were really clean, the pool was clean and quite refreshing. The breakfast room was large and the food was plentiful. It was hot - over 100 - a few days - and the AC worked liked a charm. The bathroom was clean - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb H
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My shower had the soap and shampoo from the last guest. The shower floor was busted and poorly patched with fiberglass. My coworker, upon walking to his just assigned room, noticed an elderly man and a young girl leaving the room he was booked into. After this duo disappeared down the hall, he went into the room to find the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jimmy T T
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Desk was staffed by maintenance man getting check in instructions over the phone for another guest. After about 10 minutes 2 clerks showed up & I was finally helped. They were talking to each other more than the guests but I got checked in ok. Room was good size & comfortable. It is nice that the hotel is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CathyNV
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your sta. I do want to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently, its disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincerest apology. I want...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here one night so my husband could run a trail race the next day. It's not the Ritz-Carlton but it was clean and did the trick. Good value for the money. Staff was pleasant. Room was pretty large and the location was convenient. Would stay again if doing another race in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimeir
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

Just wanna so thank you for your feed back on how your stay was with us! Hope you and your husband have safe travels and the staff and i hope to see you both soon, Once again thank you for making our home your home away from Home! Hope to see ya'll soon! Best Regards Lorie Gregory Front Office manager

Chinook
Reviewed 29 November 2013

this was one of the worst hotels we stay inn on our 5000 mile trip. The walls were dirty the bathroom was not as clean as it could be. the breakfast was dry. not appealing at all. The dollar value was not good at all $90 plus. just not happy with this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

To Our Recent Guest, I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. I do want to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guest.Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincerest apology. I...

Quincy, CA
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a 2 star property so don't expect the Hyatt level of furnishings. BUT, it's adequate and comfortable. I was on a golf outing with 2 buddies to play 2 courses in the Auburn area. When we checked in Carrie was friendly, helpful, and efficient. One of my buddies insisted that she give us the deal of the century,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LocustTree
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

Our home is your home we are happy to here our guest's had a great stay. On behalf of the team we would like to say thank you for staying with us at the comfort inn and when ever you come back to auburn remeber our home is your home and would like for you to stop and say hi,...

Roseau
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay in June for our group in 3 rooms. Nice rooms, beds, etc. Only issue was the heat in the room wasn't easily controllable., Rooms were quiet and clean and breakfast was great, pus a fast food place next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here at the Comfort Inn Central we would like to to say thank you for your stay and also thank you for the feed back on your stay, We like to hear that our guest had a great stay with us. Our home is your home away from home hope to see you in the...

Alajuela, Costa Rica
Reviewed 20 October 2013

There are not a lot of hotels to choose from in this part of California. Comfort Inns are usually okay, but this was an exception. The room was not clean, it was really pretty gritty in the corners and smelled bad. The staff try to be helpful, but they really don't have a lot to work with. The "breakfast" was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costaricajoan
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for falling to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Auburn, California
Reviewed 10 October 2013

On any given year I have booked multiple rooms for at least 10 Nights at this Hotel - My reputation is at risk when I do this, and would never put someone where they may have a negative experience. There are many options available in this area - I have tried several, but for the last 4 years I book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelinscott29120
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

Thank You Scott, We always look forwrad to having your guest also be our guest, !!! Thank You for your comments, we truly love hearing that our guest's enjoyed their stay here at the comfort inn. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing...

Petaluma, California
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Booked room day of, cost $99 but I had no choice because my mother was in ICU in Auburn and all other places booked up. I called them personally at 7pm to make sure that I wouldn't be getting the last room they had if I checked in late that evening. They said "No Problem" and I showed up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginag0
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. I do want to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guest. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincerest apology. I want you to...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Key
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
170 reviews
20.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Country Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
345 reviews
33.0 km away
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
#1 of 10 in Grass Valley
225 reviews
37.4 km away
Northern Queen Inn
Northern Queen Inn
#3 of 5 in Nevada City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn

Address: 1875 Auburn Ravine Rd, Auburn, CA 95603 (Formerly Aasra Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Auburn
Price Range: RM442 - RM534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a two-story hotel with no elevator. People with mobility issues may wish to request a room on the first floor.”
Jeanie821, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, request ground floor if stairs are an issue for you.”
ski_ist, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Long corridor - choose room close to an entranace”
KhanhN447, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is quieter, but have no elevator”
1horseshay, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“has a noisy road in the front of hotel. Avoid the first floor 100,s..they are across from the lobby/dining room/laundry room.”
Gardengirl62301, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5