We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Matches our Best Western expectations: clean room, very good beds, good breakfast, a safe location, and for us, low noise. In addition, staff was helpful and friendly. It served us very nicely for our two day Great Sand Dunes National Park - there were good restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGuarda
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very clean and comfortable. However I would not stay here again because of the horrible noise from the highway. The for to our particular room was very drafty on a very child night. The doors and windows need to be upgraded to provide some soundproofing. The room had quality TV, a refrigerator and a microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D980JBamandap
bwalamosainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn, responded to this review

Hello D980JBamandap! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor of our hotel. We really appreciate your business! My team and I would like to thank you for noticing that our guest rooms are indeed very clean and comfortable! We are also VERY saddened to see you state that you will not be staying wth...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an upstairs room and found it to be clean, comfortable and quiet. It isn't too far from restaurants in town to get something to eat,and getting a park on site isn't a problem. It was just the rest we needed after a long day's drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecky_thump69
bwalamosainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn, responded to this review

hello ecky_thump69! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor of our hotel! We really appreciate your business! We are very glad that you found our guest rooms to be clean, comfortable, and quiet. We are indeed located right in the middle of the downtown area, so yes, there are nice restaurants to choose from!...

Countryside, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at reception desk was courteous and helpful, very friendly. An old property but well kept. There is a nice small garden with a picnic table and a grill. A good breakfast with variety choices. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable, the linens and towels were clean. it also equipped with a mini fridge, microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aligela C
bwalamosainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn, responded to this review

Hello Aligela C! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor of our hotel! We really appreciate your business! I am very pleased to see you state that my staff at the reception desk was courteous, helpful, and very friendly! My team and I here at the BEST WESTERN ALAMOSA INN strive on 100% guest...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I generally like Best Westerns, but this one I feel is not on the same level as the others. First, our toilet ran constantly. Even though it wasn't loud, I'm a light sleeper and it woke me up. Secondly, the workout area was lacking as well. The Bowflex that was there has a broken seat and was just balancing against...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonotech754
bwalamosainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn, responded to this review

Hello sonotech754! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor of our hotel! We really appreciate your business! My team and I would like to sincerely apologize and are very saddened that you did not feel that our hotel was on the same level as the others. If you had encountered any issues during your...

Parker, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The Alamosa Best Western offered reasonable rates, a clean room, and a hot, hearty Breakfast without the attitude of exclusivity. I appreciated the opportunity to spend a comfortable night, not a fortune. It was great to meet people interested in providing efficient, friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
bwalamosainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn, responded to this review

Hello David C! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor of our hotel! We really appreciate your business! I am very pleased to see you state that we offer reasonable rates (which we do), clean rooms, and a hot hearty breakfast without the attitude of exclusivity! Thank you for noting! We are glad that...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Nice room with amenities that are up to date. The breakfast was good. The pool and hot tub are in separate building and were maintained well. We were in the back building which was quiter than the front rooms in the other building. A bit close to street so some road noise. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
bwalamosainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mary H! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor of our hotel! We really appreciate your business! Thank you for noticing that our guest rooms have indeed been updated with amenities and that they are nice! I am very pleased to see you state that our full hot breakfast buffet was good! Yes,...

Cherryville, Missouri
Reviewed 16 October 2016

It was a good hotel, but the shower head was too high up and would not seem to adjust in any way. We would stay here again because it was nice and clean, close to restaurants, good breakfast, and our dog was welcome. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
bwalamosainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn, responded to this review

Hello Deborah W! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor of our hotel! We really appreciate your business! My team and I are pleased to see you state that our hotel was a good hotel! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the shower head being too high up and not seeming...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Lowered price to get us to stay. Room is equipped with everything. Soap, shower gel, shampoo and lotion dispensers. Have ironing board and iron. Very clean. Full free breakfast. If you forgot something like toothbrush they will give to you. Great place to stay. Lots of fluffy pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
bwalamosainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sharon S! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor of our hotel! We really appreciate your business! My team and I would like to thank you for giving us a 5 point review rating, that really means a lot to us! Thank you for noticing everything that our guest rooms are equipped with!...

lincoln
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Check in was muddled. We were a group tour and the allocation of rooms became confused and we walked into someone else room. Finally sorted we were ok, room was large and comfortable. Shower good and plenty of towels. Breakfast was a nightmare. There was not enough seating and people were desperately trying to find a seat. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floLincoln
bwalamosainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn, responded to this review

Hello floLincoln! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on trip advisor of our hotel! We really appreciate your business! My team and I would like to apologize for not exceeding all of your standards and expectations. We do apologize that check in was muddled. However, prior to your arrival you faxed us over a rooming list...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
461 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
545 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
2.6 km away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
217 reviews
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this delightful Alamosa hotel and experience the relaxation and tranquility of the majestic mountain view surrounding the San Luis Valley! The BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn is conveniently located in the beautiful San Luis Valley within walking distance to the Adams State College, Trinidad State Jr. College and SLV Regional Medical Center. Hotel guests enjoy local attractions such as the Colorado Gator Farm, Crane Festival and Alamosa Roundup Rodeo. The hotel is accessible to the 'Los Caminos Antiguos' ancient roads, artesian spas, Cumbres & Toltec Scenic Historical Railroad and outdoor recreation at the Great Sand Dunes National Park and Zapata Falls.Each spacious, charming guest room features all the amenities that make a difference while traveling including DSL high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Guests enjoy exceptional customer service including a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning, an indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi®, 24-hour front desk staff and a beautifully landscaped park. The BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn is near restaurants, pubs, local boutique and designer gallery shopping for dining and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Address: 2005 Main St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2322
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Price Range: RM307 - RM342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alamosa Hotel
Alamosa Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Business Hotel in Alamosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to everything in town”
 of 5 bubbles hinalrathi17, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Add a refrigerator”
 of 5 bubbles 747fredp, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All ground floor rooms are easy to take dogs out to the nice grassy area.”
 of 5 bubbles Iamsam52, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend asking for a room on the 2nd floor away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles kathytwin, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a 1 bedroom suite with loft”
 of 5 bubbles 109AnnG, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay