We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sky Line Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antonito
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Sky Line Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Cabin was rustic, as another reviewer stated. It was clean enough and bed was very comfortable. No tv or cell is a big plus. Basically it's a dry place to sleep. If you want fancy this is not your spot. But it's simple and everything worked. Get out and enjoy the beautiful area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lipancreek
Emory, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Where to start? We stayed in the Conejos Cabins owned by Mark Jaffe, the person that also owns Sky Line Lodge. The cabins are in Platoro, CO, a beautiful, scenic area. However, the ownership is about the worst we've experienced in our many travels. We made reservations almost a year ago and we were never told that we would need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JonesGDPJ
Management response:

First, our apologies to the Mr. & Mrs. Jones. We do our best to make sure all our guest enjoy their stay in Platoro. Let me address the issue of linens. We DO supply linens but, as in virtually all properties like ours, we do not do daily housekeeping. We just don't have the staff available to be able to...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

Been going to Platoro for 20+ years. We always begin our stay with a stop by Sky Line Lodge for the Platoro Burger. The ownership has always allowed us to bring our own beer into the restaurant since no alcohol is served. This year, however, the owner came to our table and very rudely mentioned that we should have asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doug M
Management response:

First, I am very sorry if I came across as rude when we spoke, that was not my intention. As I tried to explain at the time, Colorado has some unusual laws and regulations about alcohol on the premises where certain other items are sold. Hunting and fishing licenses for example. I told the group that it was a good...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We were cycling through and the owners kept the restaurant opened late for us AND opened early to cook us breakfast so we could hit the road early. Rustic, no internet service, great place to get away from everything except nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseVictoriabc
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

By luck we stayed at the Sky Line Lodge. Met the nicest people enjoyed great comfort food. Warning the pancake breakfast is NOT for light weights. No internet, no mobile service, must look up when there! OMG! The view is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The cabin was rustic but clean and on the river. No cell or T.V. which was great !!! Bring all supplies as there is only 2 small very limited stores and NO GAS OR DIESEL !!!!! Fill up in Antonito, Co. before you go up. We caught our limit of trout every day at Mix Lake 3 miles up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gonenuts44

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antonito hotels
42.2 km away
Narrow Gauge Railroad Inn
42.3 km away
Steam Train Hotel
Steam Train Hotel
#3 of 4 in Antonito
70 reviews
42.4 km away
Indiana Jones Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Sky Line Lodge

Address: Forest Rd 250, Antonito, CO 81120
Region: United States > Colorado > Antonito
Price Range: RM423 - RM1,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sky Line Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try Gold Pan for the best hospitality and a clean comfortable place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 379dougm, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
1 of 1