We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Little Nell

Show Prices
#4 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Little Nell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Little Nell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This Aspen standard is as well located as can be desired. The reception is great, with attentive staff and quick service. We were upgraded to a really well appointed junior suite, although the fellow showing us around the room seemed unfamiliar with it. (We found a steam shower control in the bathroom the day we were leaving!) These seem like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PeteN01
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Absolutely disappointed due to fact I was not advised to change room after the second night at time of reservation. Fan in the room incredibly noisy must be 30yrs old. Problems with cold air in the Toilette that was not fixed.

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovannicL9163FC
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear giovannicL9163FC, Our apologizes that you had to move rooms during your stay. After some additional research, it seems that due to your flight difficulties and request to extend upon arrival, we had no other options as we were fully committed. Please accept my apologies regarding the air conditioning. We have addressed this issue with our maintenance team. Please contact...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The Little Nell is gorgeous as far as location and amenities. My room had a great view of the ski area and was spacious and lovely. Two TV's, fireplace, and flowers in the room! I can not say enough about the staff! So professional. I was a little soured however. My friend that I went with got very ill due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear Mary M, Thank you for staying with us at The Little Nell and sharing your thoughts afterward. We’re pleased to read you enjoyed the setting, services and amenities offered here, and are sincerely sorry your friend fell ill during the visit, which resulted in opting for an early departure. While we understand unexpected situations may occur, we are unable...

London
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The Little Nell is everything we wanted for ski holiday. We visited from then UK and we have previously stayed in great hotels in Deer Valley or Jackson Hole but the Nell was as good as anywhere we have stayed. We had a mountain view room that was extremely comfortable and spacious and cleverly designed with loads of room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreemansLondon
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear FreemansLondon, Thank you for traveling all the way from London to stay with us! It’s a pleasure to hear that your visit to Aspen was everything you hoped it would be. You touched on many of the aspects that make The Little Nell so special. I can’t wait to welcome you back! Kind regards, Simon Chen Managing Director

Sausalito, California
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Little Nell feels cozy and has many positive points all of which have been mentioned in past reviews. I give it 4 stars rather than five because, in my humble opinion, it needs upgrading and some employee training. Their Reservationist needs to be more aware of the special needs guest. I asked for my room to be fragrance free on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucindaw
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear lucindaw, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that you experienced a few mishaps during your stay. We always strive to provide an amazing experience for our guests, and I’m sorry we missed the mark with your guest room. We have noted your preferences in your guest profile for fragrance-free bedding and timing of housekeeping for any future...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Our stay at the Little Nell was the best experience. Everyone you meet is wonderful, friendly and helpful. The rooms are great and the food is terrific. Best place to stay away from home. I have no plans to be back in Aspen this year, but wish I did! This place is the best.

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gangeroo
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear Gangeroo, I’m happy to hear you felt right at home while staying with us. Our team does an amazing job at providing the best experience possible for each and every guest. I hope to welcome you back next time you’re in Aspen! Warm regards, Simon Chen Managing Director

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel with amazing service, nice rooms, first class service and amazing food and drinks. Walk out to the lift and slopes. Great restaurant out by the lift also for lunch on a run down. Cool hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliminate M
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear Eliminate M, I’m thrilled you think The Little Nell is the best hotel and après spot in Aspen. A few of my favorite dishes at Ajax Tavern are the double cheeseburger and French onion soup. I hope you’ll join us again soon! Regards, Simon Chen Managing Director

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We were in Aspen in early December, and the snow was less than hoped, but there were still plenty of runs open for some moderate skiing. But what really made the week was the overall experience, centering on the Little Nell. Ski concierge was literally right down the hall from our room (and where my wife went for her morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markrob58
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear markrob58, It’s wonderful to hear The Little Nell was the highlight of your trip to Aspen! Our team of Ski Concierge does an amazing job at creating a seamless skiing experience for guests. I trust you’ll join us again for your next visit to Aspen. Best, Simon Chen Managing Director

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Good bar area just off the main area of the hotel. Has three big televisions for the playoff games. Gets very busy around 4pm for apres ski. More of a craft beer area with a good Pilsner. Try the Moscow mules in the copper cups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martynsnook
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear martynsnook, Thank you for joining us for après-ski in Chair 9! It’s a great spot to watch sporting events, listen to one of our resident DJs and enjoy a beer with friends. I’m glad to hear you liked the Moscow mule. The reason they're so popular is because our team makes the ginger beer from scratch every day. I...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

This place is unbelievable, so I figured I would write a review as I sit at the airport due to a delayed flight. The service here is in a league all on its own. I have never witnessed the caliber of hospitality as I have witnessed at the Little Nell. This place makes you feel like family. The staff if...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anastasia A
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia A, Thank you for your outstanding review! I love that you felt like family while staying at The Little Nell. I’m sorry to hear you felt ill while staying with us, and am pleased to hear our staff members aided in your recovery. I look forward to welcoming you back to Aspen for years to come! Warm regards,...

1,066 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (881)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Double Queen Townview Room (112)
Viewed
One Bedroom Townview Suite (113)
Viewed
Pool (103)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (189)
Viewed
Townview Room (92)
Viewed
Townview Room with Balcony (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The city of Aspen at our front door, Aspen Mountain at our back door. And in between, a gathering place for the free-spirited. We're proud of our 5 Stars and 5 Diamonds -- hospitality is our passion. From our kitchens to our cellars, with their 20,000 bottles of wine, from the Concierges in our lobby to the Concierges on our mountains, and from family adventure to apres ski, this hotel is, guests have said, "the Aspen of Aspen." ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Little Nell

Address: 675 East Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2001
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: RM2,148 - RM12,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Little Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Little Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Aspen
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#2 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Business Hotel in Aspen
#4 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Little Nell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Monroe, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Little Nell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waking to the views in mountain view room were amazing!”
FeliciaPavlica10, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are skiing, the rooms down the hall from the ski concierge are hard to beat.”
markrob58, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view suite is awesome”
BrettOnTheRoad, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“From personal experience most rooms are good. The rooms facing the pool and mountain may have a better view.”
pjgriffiths10, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always visit Aspen during the off-season and obtain very good rates. Rooms with a view of the courtyard are quieter.”
DonnaM372, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5