We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Annabelle Inn

PricelineUS$199*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$199*
US$199*
US$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Annabelle Inn
Annabelle Inn
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Annabelle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Personalized service from the moment we got picked up from the airport to the day we were dropped off. The "innkeepers" did everything in their power to ensure we had a memorable stay. Warm fresh baked cookies, breakfast quiche right out of the oven, iced cold beers and plenty of "local" insight to the mountains and the town. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review

We'd like to thank Rob N for his kind words. It is flattering and humbling to receive such high praise. I wanted everyone to know that both of the tubs and have been cranking right along for about ten days, with no further issues. I hope that Rob and all our guests from that week will accept our apologies. Have...

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

The staff was amazing and the room was charming. We were picked up at the airport and loved the personal touches. The hot tub, a big reason we booked there, was closed all 5 days except for a few hours on Friday. The room was also exceptionally hot, and we had no control over the thermostat. We opened the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The guys who run this place are awesome! They made our stay really great. The hotel is in a perfect location right on main st. and it is also right on the bus path to get to the mountains to board. The breakfast they serve was great. Fresh bagels, hard boiled eggs and cereal are perfect before the mountain. Airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny R
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Charley Case Innkeeper

Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were adequate but not fancy by any stretch. The rooms were a bit dark (lighting is a big thing for my taste). The breakfast was fair. The hot tubs were ok. Lacking the luxury but it was comfortable. We enjoyed Aspen very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

The entrance of the room was on the main street. We didn't need to get into the Inn to get into the room, that's a treat if you are looking for more privacy. We went there during the winter and waking up and see the street full of white fluffy snow was really nice. The staff was really warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marquinhos V
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marquinhos, Thanks for taking the time to review the Annabelle Inn. We appreciate you good scores as well. We hope that you had a safe trip home, don't forget to ask about the repeat guest discount when you book next year! Charley Case Innkeeper

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We loved this Inn, it was right in the middle of town within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The lobby is rustic looking in a nice way. Each room is individually decorated, ours was cozy with nice toiletries in the bathroom. The wifi worked great and the front desk person was very helpful. They had warm cookies when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travlingal51
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank all of our guests for their reviews. It is gratifying that we are able to exceed the expectations of so many of our guests. We appreciate you all. Thank you, Charley Case Innkeeper

Boulder, CO
Reviewed 7 October 2015

OK, by "reasonably-priced," I mean *by Aspen standards*. We stayed here for one night on a family bike trip after our usual lodging spot, the Mountain House Lodge, went out of business. The Annabelle met/exceeded our expectations in every respect: friendly staff, decent breakfast (great chocolate muffins!), nice, large, spotlessly clean room, and a ski room to store our bikes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmckayboulder
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Stayed for one night in September. Not really a B&B, more like an Austrian or German lodge. Wood and leather gathering room with fireplace, hanging flower baskets, wood peaked rooms with quilts and whimsical decorating. Across the street from the base of the mountain affords great views from public deck. 2 hot tubs, free wifi, elevator, free parking, complimentary breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunbern52
Dublin, California
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The check-in clerk couldn't/wouldn't answer any questions about Aspen. Our room was very small. The TV didn't work and we were offered a different room, but we had already unpacked and spread out, so we declined. Also, stopper in the bathroom sink was broken. Because of a USA PRO bike race, the streets of Aspen were blocked off making it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DianeinDublin
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review

Clearly DianeinDublin had some trouble with check-in. The days surrounding the USA Pro Challenge are rather busy. I do recall checking this couple in. We were unable to answer their questions about town during check-in, as we had a large number of guests waiting in the lobby to check-in. I did ask them to drop in after they had gotten...

Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Wife and I stayed there 8/11--8/13 on our first trip to Aspen. This was the perfect spot to stay. Within walking distance to the restaurants / shopping, easy to access, and on site parking. The people at the front desk were very friendly and gave good tips on where to eat. Breakfast in the morning was basic but did the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph K
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kinds words Joe. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I don't always take the time to thank those that write reviews, so thank all the other wonderful guests who routinely humble our team with your kind words. Thank you, Charley Case Innkeeper

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen 2 (19)
Viewed
Hot Tubs (15)
Viewed
Premium King (26)
Viewed
Premium Queen (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen (18)
Viewed
Standard Two Full (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
516 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
490 reviews
3.3 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.5 km away
The Limelight Hotel
0.6 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: RM556 - RM1,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Annabelle Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Annabelle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the rooms on the ground floor facing the street. They are small and noisy.”
StepMorris1, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the top floor”
IneedSomeSleep, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a room with a view and they honored it but the view was limited; the hotel itself is on a main street but the rooms were quiet.”
S8948TDbarbarac, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great value and experience for fall travelers”
saraho2007, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room off Main street.”
caroleweller, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$199* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$199
Hotwire.comUS$199
Expedia.comUS$199
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates