We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beware of Aurora I went out late night and while sitting at light on dead street with zero cars the light for cross traffic turned red so a let off brakes and rolled forward a couple inches a split second prior to light turning green, suddenly i was terrified by was seemed like a bolt of lightning hit my car.... More 

Helpful?
Thank chuck29355
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Sooo disappointed in the customer service we received here... will NEVER stay at a Holiday Inn again and we travel a lot with our daughter playing competitive softball. We had a medical emergency and were told that if we checked out by 3:00 we would not be charged for another night... guess what?! We were!!! Glad they care more about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristi W
Cris R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Prior to making the reservation on line, I called the hotel directly and spoke to a young man. I asked him if the hotel had a complimentary airport shuttle. He answered "Yes, the shuttle runs from 8am-8pm" I thanked him and proceed to make my reservation at the property. Fast forward to our arrival date, our plane arrives at 7:15pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmkam26
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear dmkam26, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory breakfast experience you had and for failing to meet... More 

San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Not the best hotel. Was on the tournament list. Limited pool area, ice machine not working, ac not good. 109 per night.. oh well. Recommend others in area if you can get there. No restaurants real close but it is on 225 so access is easy.

Helpful?
Thank JResvcs
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear JResvcs, Thank you for the candid review. While we are pleased you chose our hotel for your recent family trip, we are very sorry the certain aspects of our hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you had with the AC and ice machine. Comments like these are of great importance... More 

RochesterMN
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We arrived just before 9PM and were greeted with a smiling host. Unfortunately, our teens were disappointed because the pool closed at 9 and they were not able to enjoy the outdoor pool. The hotel is conveniently located next to I-225. Our rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was what we've come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmyGRochesterMN
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I always thought, "You can never go wrong with a Holiday Inn Express"...but unfortunately I thought wrong. Honestly, the stay was fine. The room was great! Everything worked fine. The location was fine, BUT when we checked in the lady was awful. She never cracked a smile and was just rude. I was trying to be overly friendly and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber427
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Amber427, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to post your review. I am very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It was kind of you to note many good aspects of our hotel, however, I see that we were not able to live up to some of your... More 

Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Our arrival and check in went well however, some things in our room left us wishing we were somewhere else! Don't expect "soft" towels, watch out the toilet seat is not mounted tight and tended to shift, mold in the corner where tub and shower tile meet, the bathroom door did not close, entering the bathroom the carpet does not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Jean L, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The two star goes to the lack of pro-activeness of staff (other than Senite, she is awesome and looked after me very well when i stayed here after my flight was cancelled), the manner in which they speak and the resources available to them which speaks volume of the management. It actually should be ONE STAR. I gave TWO because... More 

Helpful?
Thank SalOZ
Cris R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I am sorry that I was not able to get back to you sooner. We value your feedback, and take what all of our guest have to say very seriously. I assure you. if we find what you left behind, you will be the first to receive a call. Kindest Regards, More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Check-in took a little long. However, the attendant was working a fast as he could considering the circumstances. He was polite and very humorous. The room was clean and fresh. The beds were comfortable and had the option of two different pillows: soft and firm. The hotel was quiet at night, I had a good night sleep. The building is... More 

Helpful?
Thank arincon05
Cris R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thoughts and comments, they are appreciated and taken very seriously at the hotel. I am pleased you had a nice stay. I do apologize for any wait you had to incur. Come see us again next time you are in our area. Best Regards, More 

Petaluma, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I was really discouraged reading reviews of affordable hotels in the Aurora area and I needed to make a decision - fast. Yes, it is near the freeway. I asked for a room a bit back and on the third floor. It's an older building, but they have done a great job updating it! Years ago I decided that, unless... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunsoup
Cris R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel about your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed the room and the amenities it had to offer. Having those little extras in the room, do come in handy. We hope to become your destination hotel, when you are in Denver. Best Regards, More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
9.4 km away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
3.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near downtown Denver! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver. Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the locals call it) and Larimer Square are historic gems with many different activities to choose from, such as Mayor John Hickenlooper's Wynkoop Brewing Company. LoDo also features a variety of great restaurants and nightspots. Business travelers prefer our hotel in Aurora because it is convenient to corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, Northrop Grumman, Wells Fargo, Walgreens Corporation, Cambridge College and Kaiser Permanente. We also provide a 24-hour business center and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 60 people. Unlike cheap Denver hotels, our Aurora, Colorado hotel provides our guests with quality amenities including high-speed, wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool and a fitness center. You can start your day off right with the complimentary breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your Aurora hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great Denver hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center

Address: 1500 South Abilene Street, Aurora, CO 80012
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: RM375 - RM630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Aurora
Holiday Inn Aurora
Holiday Inn Express Aurora
Aurora Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room away from the outdoor pool if you want to avoid outside noise”
 of 5 bubbles dmkam26, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunsoup, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“317 was fine”
 of 5 bubbles regv2016, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Everything good”
 of 5 bubbles Joegilliam, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just remember you have options, perhaps a couple dollars more would make all the difference.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkLasVegas_Nevada, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay